why must Fedora Core 3 initialize all my partition

TSDrJackal
post May 8 2005, 03:51 PM, updated 21y ago

-
3,107 posts

OMG... I was trying to install Fedora Core 3 jsut now, it said my hda is unreadable, it's my windows XP partition LAH.. aiyoh
then after that i cancel it, then i said installation failed... WTH..
then i boot into windows and found out that my the other partition which is for data storing.. is GONE!!!! all my videos, mp3, my gf's pictures... all gone... cry.gif it said harddisk corrupted, is it revertable? im so sad...

how to install FC3 ?
TSDrJackal
post May 8 2005, 04:04 PM

-
3,107 posts

anybody can help me? im so sad now... should have just sticked with mandrake 10.1 haih....
e-jump
post May 8 2005, 05:20 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

aik, r u sure?
btw, when i install my FC3 last time, the partition manager seems to be not working..
so i try using ubuntu partition manager to partition for linux n swap partition...
then put back fc3 cd n it works..
kons
post May 8 2005, 08:50 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(DrJackal @ May 8 2005, 03:51 PM)
OMG... I was trying to install Fedora Core 3 jsut now, it said my hda is unreadable, it's my windows XP partition LAH.. aiyoh
then after that i cancel it, then i said installation failed... WTH..
then i boot into windows and found out that my the other partition which is for data storing.. is GONE!!!! all my videos, mp3, my gf's pictures... all gone...  cry.gif  it said harddisk corrupted, is it revertable? im so sad...

how to install FC3 ?
First of all, did you create those partitions before you install Windows XP? Or did you use qtparted to create the partition?
It says partition table on hda is unreadable? Or it says hda is unreadable?
Did you use manual partition or automatic partition wizard during the screen to define your partition?
Automatic partitioning with disk druid is always recommended. biggrin.gif
Everything is not lost yet. At least for now.
FC3 can be installed perfectly with Windows XP as far as I'm concerned.
Cheers!
TSDrJackal
post May 9 2005, 02:51 AM

-
3,107 posts

haih... the datas are all gone... but good news is i formatted the whole hard drive and now i can run both fedora and windows xp together already...
thanks anyway...

0.0127sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:11 PM