-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

spikey2506
post Sep 4 2010, 03:04 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 4 2010, 11:04 AM)
big button then small button. ok. then what happen? rear boot unlock and raise up itself?
It will only unlock, not raise. Not a Merc bro. tongue.gif
spikey2506
post Sep 14 2010, 11:57 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Hmm.. The underside of my front bumper got scratched today. Misjudged a ramp that was too steep for the Persona's nose. Although it cannot be seen without looking under, sakit hati woo.. I'm fighting the urge to always look at the scratches. sad.gif
spikey2506
post Sep 15 2010, 01:03 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Sep 15 2010, 12:56 AM)
Mine 1st day i got the car and wanna masuk parking at home(Entrance to my porch is a slope)..krek..kena d..
The trick is, super duper slow when passing the slope, then won't kena.
And ya, no way to clear the scratch other than polishing it to minimize the scratch and don't look bawah kereta tongue.gif
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 15 2010, 07:17 AM)
if its not visible to normal standing position then leave it as it is  smile.gif  me also a person who is very care for scratches ... the moment i know there is one there
i surely will look everytime but the more I look at it the more i hate it  tongue.gif  , the key is to forget about it and dun think about it , just ignore it .. or else i will just
polish and wax it kaw kaw  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Sep 15 2010, 08:09 AM)
ma car also got 2 little scratches on the bottom side of the car..
i also kinda hated it... but luckily its on the bottom side coz if i install side skirts i wont c it anymore. blush.gif
QUOTE(khtee @ Sep 15 2010, 08:10 AM)
Haha..... welcome to the club.. i got the bottom of my front bumper scratch (deep scratch i would say)  too..the other day..kene the divider...when parking..underestimated the divider height.... sakit hati betul...hahaha
polish wont work.. cos it was too "deep"...the paint came out... a chunk of it

get those small can of autopaint and do some touch up... saw a post somewhere in automotive garage.. selling rm20++ .. carrefour also selling 21.90 ...for 25ml. but.. i got mine from an auto paint shop.. for rm60(500ml) .. hehe bought more just incase need it in the future...25ml seems to little too me.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 15 2010, 12:08 PM)
oh... for me i am used to it. cuz my previous car was a low rider and scraping the front nose is pretty much common thing  rolleyes.gif

my Persona however, got many scratches also mostly due to misjudging the distance to the curbs while parking!
Hahaha. We should form a little club of our own. Proton Persona with teeth. Coz the scratches at the bumper look like gigi. See whose Persona has the most ferocious teeth. biggrin.gif
spikey2506
post Sep 16 2010, 09:25 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

SCs are not open today right? My Persona is due for her 35K check up already
spikey2506
post Sep 20 2010, 12:42 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

According to the manual, ATF change should be every 30K right? If I change it every 20K, would that be overkill? Coz I do a lot of long distance driving. So I figured I change it more often to protect the GB. My one year old Persona clocked 36K dy.
spikey2506
post Nov 16 2010, 03:49 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

My car slammed quite hard into a pothole that day, both rear and front right tyres. Upon inspection, there are no buldges in the tyres, and the rims look ok too, no visible bends. Should I be worried?

0.0154sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:04 PM