-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

jasontantenghuat
post Aug 30 2010, 10:09 PM

337 posts

Lol I just realised I never did register myself as a Persona owner so:

Persona 1st Generation, Base Line Auto.
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 1 2010, 09:40 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Sep 1 2010, 08:50 PM)
persona butt is really strong... a few month ago a wira bang me from the back.. my bumper just minor scratch etc but the wira look like he go and bang a bulldozer hehehe
Haha last time when I driving my Wira, I switched lane without looking blush.gif then terlanggar a Honda City. Guess which car damaged worst? tongue.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 6 2010, 09:52 PM

337 posts

Ops Sikap the speed limit all minus 10 kmh right?

I'm going down to Kampar tomorrow.
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 7 2010, 12:04 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 6 2010, 11:42 PM)
tht one is during samy value...

dunno if its apply this year or not...
I thought every year they do that? Haha
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 7 2010, 12:07 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 7 2010, 12:06 AM)
what mean -10km/h? 110 speed limit wee should drive like 100km/h?
Yeah, means the max we can go is 100kmh. Means more money for our police brows.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 8 2010, 01:38 PM

337 posts

So that means I can ignore until it starts blinking? tongue.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 8 2010, 09:35 PM

337 posts

I thought the water nozzle height can adjust kan?

I got see some cars the water shoots over the car. laugh.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 9 2010, 02:51 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 9 2010, 02:25 PM)
Now days myvi QC also very bad and the most famous problem is the Disc Rotor....my friend house got 4 Myvi.... 2 have  rotor problem,

Added on September 9, 2010, 2:39 pmTo all Persona driver ..Please dun race
http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/kepala-pecah...-lori#more-1739

This one happen to BLM driver...
Lucky I saw this after I came back from Kampar.

I think any car going at high speed, ramming into the back of a lorry, would end up like this. Proton higher chances though tongue.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 13 2010, 11:15 AM

337 posts

Just achieve 190kmh and they'll be eating your dust tongue.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 13 2010, 04:22 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:08 PM)
it's quite hard to go further especially when reach 170km per hour.
Just keep the pedal down. Can wan.
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 18 2010, 12:33 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 17 2010, 06:27 PM)
oh the sunway ramp down to LDP Sunway tol ?  I alwalys use that ramp whistling.gif  , U use the inner lane or outer lane ? I try before the inner lane , heart almost flunk out  laugh.gif  the outer lane still can handle but still i think its the tire.. try use better tire if always want to whack corners  biggrin.gif
I normally drive outer lane, then as I turn I go into inner lane, then when exiting that bend I will go outer lane. (macam F1 lar) laugh.gif
So far never lost control there. Hehe
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 18 2010, 11:15 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 18 2010, 07:34 AM)
I always keep to the inner lane  tongue.gif  try and see , u will know what i mean  biggrin.gif PE handling is ok just sometimes feel not right when making that corners blush.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 7:39 am

YES , can't be consider as 'feel guzzler' unless u drive like there is tomorrow  laugh.gif
my last ride (P2 kembara) is the 'drinker' guzzler more fuel even though 1.3 and lighter body .. as due to the
engine .. sweat.gif
Haha the car feel like wanna lari into the outer lane and crash right?
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 22 2010, 10:56 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Sep 22 2010, 11:07 AM)
it is best not to buy a car end of the year coz it will affect your car value if you were to sell it later
Oh how come ar?
Planning to place an order before the end of this year blush.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 29 2010, 10:15 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Sep 29 2010, 07:02 PM)
just wanna ask if anyone facing the same issue.
I m having issue with the floor mat on driver side. the mat keep on moving till it became like going to fold. this happens when i use the clutch alot. it is very annoying to my left foot.
Is anyone having the same problem or is it just my driving style..?  doh.gif
those MT drivers especially.. blush.gif
I drive AT. I think it moves front cause your heel sometimes pushed it front. So I have a habit when I get into the car, I will pull the mat back to its usual position laugh.gif *not grabbing my nuts or what* I kena that question before sweat.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 1 2010, 01:02 AM

337 posts

Last time when I went to make report, I asked the police what if I didn't make a report (I caused the accident tongue.gif ). He said if the other party has my car number, they can make report to the police, then the police will contact JPJ to get the info of the car owner. The police will then send a letter to the owner asking him/her to come make report. If he/she doesn't, then they will blacklist your car. Meaning can't renew roadtax.
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 5 2010, 12:24 AM

337 posts

Will they be fitting the Campro turbo into the Persona???
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 12 2010, 09:17 AM

337 posts

Driven at 190kmh before. The car was quite steady. My only fear is that some bunghole suddenly cut into the right lane and I'll end up on ondscene.com. Haha
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 12 2010, 09:30 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:02 AM)
wah , new car so fast kena langgar edy ... if me I very sad and at the same time mad at that person lol
usually the one langgar peoples butt more serious one  tongue.gif
Provided its not a lorry langgar you la
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 17 2010, 12:03 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(satanas @ Nov 16 2010, 04:23 PM)
So the still....Proton is plague with this power window thing sad.gif too bad...
Surprisingly, my 10 year old Wira never had that problem. As for the Persona, still waiting to see if got problem laugh.gif but so far never stuck or anything.

Getting a H-Line next year!!! rclxm9.gif (sister bought over the current one)

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 16 2010, 05:45 PM)
so if that's the case better bring her for test drive, i think she will like persona, but as i know gals more like myvi haha
I know a few girls my age who are getting the Forte. I'm like shocking.gif

This post has been edited by jasontantenghuat: Nov 17 2010, 09:20 PM
jasontantenghuat
post Nov 20 2010, 11:40 PM

337 posts

I notice when I turn my steering to the max, there will be a hissing sound. Normal?

0.0889sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:49 PM