anyone of u guys using HID(High Intensity Discharge) light on ur persona?
-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!
Oct 24 2010, 12:57 AM
2,954 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
anyone of u guys using HID(High Intensity Discharge) light on ur persona?
Oct 25 2010, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(shacxz @ Oct 24 2010, 08:43 AM) QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 24 2010, 11:53 AM) unless u change the headlight to projector type 1st before u install HID. Added on October 24, 2010, 11:55 am same with mine, but mine is knocking sound near the top of meter area. the sound occur when cornering on uneven surface. the sound something like "tik tik tik"... QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 24 2010, 09:35 PM) -most will not use it as it is 100% illegal unless the car comes with it like current Waja version with HID stock units or import cars etc. well, I tested one night and less than 12hours..-even white emitting headlight bulbs are also illegal. Kena before already. -this highly depends on if the HID is fitted properly or not. Because usually HID have a small reflector fitted just right above the HID bulb (barely noticeable) then the light emitting will be controlled and focused rather than those f***ing idiots having it fitted but didnt fit the reflector for it causing much discomfort to other drivers coming from the other side..... f*** you man whoever you are. hope u crash. (not you shacxz on my way to cyber.. most car from opposite side put high beam on me.. so today morning I drove back to accessories shop and change the HID from headlight to spotlight.. this time the HID just nice... no people put high beam on me It wont blinding the person in front as well.. tested my self in other car This post has been edited by KKW: Oct 25 2010, 01:43 AM |
Nov 6 2010, 02:34 PM
Guys,
I recommend u all install voltage stabilizer.. I installed it few days ago.. once it installed I can feel the car pick up is better.. My fuel consumption getting better as well.. last time half tank I can do the most 230km.. now with the voltage stabilizer I can do 260km+/- for half tank for ur info.. I donno why the voltage stabilizer can effect the fuel consumption This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 6 2010, 02:37 PM |
Nov 6 2010, 02:42 PM
Nov 12 2010, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(kitkat87 @ Nov 12 2010, 07:52 AM) Wah all people FC so low..mine is 9.8L and full tank never reach above 400KM although i maintain 100-120 km on highway..T_T mine more even worst.. 9.9L per 100km based on 50% city and 50% highway based on experience, I drove back to Johor at 140km/h-160km/h has used up 3/4 of tank.. when back to KL, I drove 110km/h-120km/h just used up half of tank only This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 12 2010, 09:17 AM |
Nov 12 2010, 10:54 AM
Nov 13 2010, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 12 2010, 09:26 PM) Oh yea it helps a lot. I'm using the RainX Original..Btw u have asked about how to prevent fog on windscreen b4 right? Snapped this product in Ace Hardware. RainX is a very good product.. I apply it on my windscreen and my windows.. When I travel more than 70km/h I don't even need to use my viper at all.. For more information, click here |
Nov 17 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 17 2010, 11:56 AM) wow! then got ask the waja to compensate? Wow..8.7 only.. highway driving?I scratch the front skirting below when parking @ CIMB Bank Air Itam Penang. sigh...... I bought Castrol Magnatec @ Tesco. So next service will use Castrol. Added on November 17, 2010, 11:59 am Mine now drop to 8.7L / 100KM Added on November 17, 2010, 12:22 pm haha... Agreed with u bro. got RM90k surely will have a lot of options to buy already. Added on November 17, 2010, 12:28 pm is normal. bcoz the brake pad is new. I also have this sound. even my friend's new honda civic, my uncle new mercedes also will have this sound. Added on November 17, 2010, 12:45 pm I believe this is the one you refering to? Must make appointment before going there. My personal experience service not good. You maybe can try experience yourself and then feedback to us. Centre Of Service Excellence (cose) No 5, Jalan TP5, Taman Perindustrian Sime UEP 47600 Subang Jaya Selangor Darul Ehsan TEL : +603-80269333 btw, u calculate it or u see the reading from meter ? |
Nov 17 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 17 2010, 01:15 PM) 60% highway 40% city. oh.. my meter show 6.9liter/100km I look at the meter. But I always drive until it blink then only I go pump up full tank. I only pump Caltex RON95. Initially when I collect my car was 9.3 Then slowly it drop to 9.1 Then after 1st time service it drop to 8.8 And now it drop to 8.7 A friend told me new car is like that, after 5k & 10k service, it will drop further. Not sure how true is that? I was at Batu Cave when the petrol indicator lighted up. Still, I can drive via KL, Federal Highway until back USJ 16 Caltex Petrol station then only it started to blink. after I calculate 9.9litter/100km I drive 50% highway and 50% city.. This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 17 2010, 01:19 PM |
Nov 17 2010, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Nov 17 2010, 01:19 PM) Added on November 17, 2010, 1:22 pm I didn't really go calculate lah. But with RON95, Pump RM65 - RM70, manage to drive 380km - 400km. Added on November 17, 2010, 1:28 pm bro, well done. when u going to install? show us after u install. Might want to install as well. Added on November 17, 2010, 1:46 pm install strut bar will void warranty or not? mine RM45 can go for 260km +/- only This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 17 2010, 02:14 PM |
Nov 17 2010, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 17 2010, 03:43 PM) u install both vs n grounding cable ya?? ur persona is auto or manual?? if auto can u feel the difference in gear changing smoothiness and how bout the pick up??? I had installed VS and grounding cable that included with VS on my persona..when changing gear, I can feel it very smooth compare last time, pick up and FC also better.. QUOTE(muslayer @ Nov 17 2010, 08:28 PM) I install 2 VS and 4 Point on my IAFM Persona M-Line. U will sure notice improvement. That's the reason I also change the break pad and disc breaks after 4month I used the original break pad and disc..As for the accident , The car going very fast, See the impact also know. 1 more thing... NO AIR BAG Protect the driver. (Maybe drive too fast brake tak makan) ...That is why i change to others better pad... Currently I'm using Bendix break pad and for disc breaks I'm not sure what brand.. This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 17 2010, 09:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0405sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:14 AM |