where to sign in??? never thought got a pesona group here hahah
-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!
Nov 21 2010, 12:11 AM
143 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kay Ell (Kuala Damn Lumpur) |
where to sign in??? never thought got a pesona group here hahah
Nov 21 2010, 12:14 AM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
QUOTE(arfaie @ Nov 20 2010, 10:15 PM) Sad case. Can't add then. QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 20 2010, 11:40 PM) duno, same issue.Btw, Want organize TT Next Saturday? 27th November. Location to be decide, can suggest. This post has been edited by unknownhammie: Nov 21 2010, 12:15 AM |
Nov 21 2010, 01:32 AM
112 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: KL |
here fren... wanna ask ... da previous gen persona n current gen persona got wat different beside front logo , tail lamp n da side mirror signal???
Nov 21 2010, 02:43 AM
143 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kay Ell (Kuala Damn Lumpur) |
the handling also diffrent the new one kinda smoother at least thats how i felt hahah
Nov 21 2010, 10:05 AM
687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ::Sbrg Jaya, Penang & Pkln Hulu, Perak:: |
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 21 2010, 12:14 AM) Sad case. Can't add then. can laa...just buy the foglights and ask acc shop to install for u..as i already done to my carduno, same issue. Btw, Want organize TT Next Saturday? 27th November. Location to be decide, can suggest. hissing sound? normal...maybe coz u turn it to max, even my volvo sound like that tooo |
Nov 21 2010, 10:11 AM
4,337 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
my new persona elegance 1.6 got growling sound right after i got it, when i go service center they told me left tyre bearing got problem.... now waiting part ordering to repair.
anybody know what cause the bearing to malfunction? |
Nov 21 2010, 01:27 PM
i'm going to ipoh tomorrow morning...since my car is now reaching 30k, thinking to do service in ipoh..any good SC to recommend?
Nov 21 2010, 04:47 PM
37 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Pahang |
today, i drove my 1 yr manual persona, after about 1 km, engine indicator appeared.. the car suddenly feel heavy, fuel seems to be stuck, difficult to accelerate..
then i stop for 30 min at supermarket... then after finish shopping, b4 go back, i started my car.. let my car idle for 5-10 min i saw there s no more engine warning indicator.. i drove home like usual.. no more problem... what happen actually? |
Nov 21 2010, 05:03 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Manage to reach a top speed of 190km/h @5k RPM on the level straights of MIEX highway yest night (2.48AM).. Aircon and radio was turned off.. After 5k RPM the engine like refuses to accelerate even further, just stays there only..
Car was very planted, no excess vibration, infact even lesser vibration than Waja.. Wind sound around the same @ 145km/h (maybe due to the engine loud roar Btw say a Myvi burning near TTDI @ 3.35AM. Engine caught fire. Doesnt look like to have a BOT on it. Car look pretty stock. QUOTE(leozai @ Nov 21 2010, 01:32 AM) here fren... wanna ask ... da previous gen persona n current gen persona got wat different beside front logo , tail lamp n da side mirror signal??? Comaparison of B-Line 2010 Persona Elegance vs H-Line 2009 Persona.1) Quieter cabin. 2) Smoother and more planted feel. 3) PE seems heavier for city driving. My friend had 4 lightweight 15" alloy (195/55 R15) for his Persona, mine had 4 steel rims with thicker tires (195/60 R15). 4) Much better looking speedo and radio.. 5) Better rear seats which are more inclined 6) Side mirror is way bigger and much more safer.. Smaller blind spot. 7) More supportive fabric seat. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 21 2010, 05:16 PM |
Nov 21 2010, 05:49 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 21 2010, 05:03 PM) Manage to reach a top speed of 190km/h @5k RPM on the level straights of MIEX highway yest night (2.48AM).. Aircon and radio was turned off.. After 5k RPM the engine like refuses to accelerate even further, just stays there only.. Correct me if i m wrong ..but doesnt torque play an important role in pushing the car faster... so at 5k rpm at the torque curve of iafm.. is already dropping ..... so the engine is doesnt exert more torque to pull the car... already reached drag..weight...etc equilibrium with the pushing force by the max torque? |
Nov 21 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 21 2010, 05:49 PM) Correct me if i m wrong ..but doesnt torque play an important role in pushing the car faster... so at 5k rpm at the torque curve of iafm.. is already dropping ..... so the engine is doesnt exert more torque to pull the car... already reached drag..weight...etc equilibrium with the pushing force by the max torque? yeah u are right, thats the amount of torque and HP created vs drag has reached equilibrium. So the car cant accelerate. However if there are other mods done on the car, such as drop in air filter, tuned length extractor, higher RON fuel etc, the torque and horsepower curve may be altered, probably can go faster or sometimes slower than 190kmh. |
Nov 21 2010, 08:00 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield>>>Stanley Park |
Nov 21 2010, 08:01 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Nov 21 2010, 04:47 PM) today, i drove my 1 yr manual persona, after about 1 km, engine indicator appeared.. the car suddenly feel heavy, fuel seems to be stuck, difficult to accelerate.. Better send ur car to have a check.then i stop for 30 min at supermarket... then after finish shopping, b4 go back, i started my car.. let my car idle for 5-10 min i saw there s no more engine warning indicator.. i drove home like usual.. no more problem... what happen actually? |
Nov 21 2010, 08:22 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 21 2010, 08:00 PM) i mean seriously,..... in terms of performance and overall, is there really2 noticeable improvements???? So far i have not heard of any although it is claimed by manufacturer of course. one for sure is, its more tunable and offers greater support for future car platforms. |
Nov 21 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 21 2010, 08:22 PM) i mean seriously,..... in terms of performance and overall, is there really2 noticeable improvements???? So far i have not heard of any although it is claimed by manufacturer of course. Yep. I can actually say no other improvements except for the turbo-timer function/auto start fan for cooling down the engine after hard driving.. one for sure is, its more tunable and offers greater support for future car platforms. |
Nov 21 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 21 2010, 08:22 PM) i mean seriously,..... in terms of performance and overall, is there really2 noticeable improvements???? So far i have not heard of any although it is claimed by manufacturer of course. my fren who currently own previous gen persona said acceleration and throttle response are better on PE version..feels more connected to the engine, some kind like improvement on drive by wire system, less lagone for sure is, its more tunable and offers greater support for future car platforms. |
Nov 21 2010, 09:37 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 21 2010, 05:03 PM) Manage to reach a top speed of 190km/h @5k RPM on the level straights of MIEX highway yest night (2.48AM).. Aircon and radio was turned off.. After 5k RPM the engine like refuses to accelerate even further, just stays there only.. I may be VERY wrong in this, but I've read somewhere that there's a speedcut built in the ECU for the Proton Gen2/Persona cars. For safety reasons. The only way to remove this is by using something called E-Manage.Car was very planted, no excess vibration, infact even lesser vibration than Waja.. Wind sound around the same @ 145km/h (maybe due to the engine loud roar Again, I would like to emphasize that I may be VERY WRONG in this, so don't quote me on this |
Nov 21 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(srulz @ Nov 21 2010, 09:37 PM) I may be VERY wrong in this, but I've read somewhere that there's a speedcut built in the ECU for the Proton Gen2/Persona cars. For safety reasons. The only way to remove this is by using something called E-Manage. LOL Rev cut adalah.. hehe.. Speed cut i dont think so.. Cos the car acceleration was constant and it stopped and cant pick up anymore at 190km/h. It did however went up to 200km/h but that was on a downhill slope. on straight level road tops was 190. If got speed cut means the car will shudder as the ECU cuts throttle or or fuel supply.. I didnt feel any of that shudder.. I will post up a video later showing the top speed lah.Again, I would like to emphasize that I may be VERY WRONG in this, so don't quote me on this |
Nov 21 2010, 11:06 PM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 21 2010, 10:08 PM) LOL Rev cut adalah.. hehe.. Speed cut i dont think so.. Cos the car acceleration was constant and it stopped and cant pick up anymore at 190km/h. It did however went up to 200km/h but that was on a downhill slope. on straight level road tops was 190. If got speed cut means the car will shudder as the ECU cuts throttle or or fuel supply.. I didnt feel any of that shudder.. I will post up a video later showing the top speed lah. You dare to video at that time some more ar?I would be holding tightly to the steering wheel man |
Nov 21 2010, 11:13 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 21 2010, 11:06 PM) haha tat hight way is so straight.. is the best place to test out car .... unless ur alignment is out.. shouldnt be a problem to hold the steering by 1 hand..haha |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:53 PM |