126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

mafarizan
post Oct 21 2010, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Oct 21 2010, 09:26 AM)
i prefer garmin more than papago because papago talk too much tongue.gif
same lah..... rclxms.gif
ZenGTMM
post Oct 21 2010, 10:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Oct 21 2010, 09:26 AM)
i prefer garmin more than papago because papago talk too much tongue.gif
I guess I have to get a standalone Garmin GPS then.. Garmin Mobile XT gulps down my N97 battery like no man business. doh.gif

*EDIT* Does the Papago comes with voice direction turn off feature?? Can it function like a standalone GPS without using AGPS support?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Oct 21 2010, 10:34 AM
muslayer
post Oct 21 2010, 10:27 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Oct 21 2010, 10:04 AM)
same lah.....  rclxms.gif
Mafarizan....u using the DIY VS right? How is it feel before and after install ?
hmm.gif
chteh0721
post Oct 21 2010, 10:30 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 21 2010, 02:15 AM)
bro, I format my SD card and installation. But failed. sad.gif
Kindly advise. Please refer to the attachment.  icon_question.gif  cry.gif

[attachmentid=1844862]

[attachmentid=1844863]
i facing the same problem like you as well.

luckily i got keep the original SD card. updating the original SD card no problem but when i try to update my custom 8-in-1 GPS SD card it not able to activate the map. maybe it's lokatoo security setting
khtee
post Oct 21 2010, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 21 2010, 10:27 AM)
Mafarizan....u using the DIY VS right? How is it feel before and after install ?
hmm.gif
Hey..... muslayer... did u feel tat much improvement? i "felt" abit improvement only...maybe cos i installed only 1 VS and without GC...

hmm did some calculation myself.. not very sure is it correct.. seems like i might need more VS perhaps?

DIY VS = 96000uf
charge it holds a time, Q = CV = 96000uf x 12 = 1.2Coulomb
if our car suddenly drain alot of current for 0.5 seconds ... tat means 1 VS can provide I = Q/t = 1.2/0.5 = 2.4Ampere
1 VS can supplement about 2.4Ampere when suddenly demand for power is needed.. (when aircon kicks in.. etc)
Is this sufficient to compensate the lag in alternator and battery for the 0.5 seconds? our aircon compressor runs on .... err rating 20Ampere right?

tongue.gif ..hehe sorry about the maths.. been trying to guess why didnt 1 VS show much improvement on my ride... besides maybe poor grounding....
muslayer
post Oct 21 2010, 11:06 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Oct 21 2010, 11:03 AM)
Hey..... muslayer... did u feel tat much improvement? i "felt" abit improvement only...maybe cos i installed only 1 VS and without GC...

hmm did some calculation myself.. not very sure is it correct.. seems like i might need more VS perhaps?

DIY VS = 96000uf
charge it holds a time, Q = CV = 96000uf x 12 = 1.2Coulomb
if our car suddenly drain alot of current for 0.5 seconds ... tat means 1 VS can provide I = Q/t = 1.2/0.5 = 2.4Ampere
1 VS can supplement about 2.4Ampere when suddenly demand for power is needed.. (when aircon kicks in.. etc)
Is this sufficient to compensate the lag in alternator and battery for the 0.5 seconds? our aircon compressor runs on .... err rating 20Ampere right?

tongue.gif ..hehe sorry about the maths.. been trying to guess why didnt 1 VS show much improvement on my ride... besides maybe poor grounding....
i install 2 VS + 4 point GC. I did feel notice in acceleration and car smooth. ( not to say it add HP..just it bring out the optimal of the car engine only) . My car is Persona IAFM manual m-line

I asking whether u all feel the same also or not only.
khtee
post Oct 21 2010, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 21 2010, 11:06 AM)
i install 2 VS + 4 point GC. I did feel notice in acceleration and car smooth. ( not to say it add HP..just it bring out the optimal of the car engine only) . My car is Persona IAFM manual m-line
I asking whether u all feel the same also or not only.
i dont feel tat much difference..maybe 1 ... tak cukup?hehe.. or maybe jsut i not sensitive enuff to it .... mine PE H-Line
muslayer
post Oct 21 2010, 11:23 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Oct 21 2010, 11:21 AM)
i dont feel tat much difference..maybe 1 ... tak cukup?hehe.. or maybe jsut i not sensitive enuff to it .... mine PE H-Line
maybe can have small TT try out the cars after install tongue.gif ( but always suggest no people really organize) happy.gif

mafarizan
post Oct 21 2010, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 21 2010, 10:27 AM)
hmm.gif
Maybe I should ask you that question bro..coz you using two VS.. mines hmmm ok la... acceleration more sensitive no need to really step the paddle...
Gear change and headlamp a bit improvement but not so significant for me....
But the tak sound when compressor kick still there......
FC for RM 50 I can go about 330km 50% h/way 50% town... Esso Ron 95

BTW Im using VS complete with 4 GC....

So what yours

khtee
post Oct 21 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 21 2010, 11:23 AM)
maybe can have small TT try out the cars after install  tongue.gif  ( but always suggest no people really organize) happy.gif
sorry laa man... i m in penang already... used to be from KL.. now working in penang.... drove back to KL last week and COD with him... must admit is he a nice guy to talk to.

btw how much is your total cost? if u have any suggestion how to route the GC through a shorter path.. (save some money) ... do let me know.. i m stil considering should i get them or not....but kinda tight with budget..haha
mafarizan
post Oct 21 2010, 11:31 AM

maybe can have small TT try out the cars after install  tongue.gif  ( but always suggest no people really organize) happy.gif
Ya.... dont mine small or big TT....

So Mamak Bistro Pandan Mewah........ Nobody want to arrange....
lokatoo
post Oct 21 2010, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:30 AM)
i facing the same problem like you as well.

luckily i got keep the original SD card. updating the original SD card no problem but when i try to update my custom 8-in-1 GPS SD card it not able to activate the map. maybe it's lokatoo security setting
The 8-in-1 GPS is a 3rd party software. We wouldn't recommend it as it may affect the performance of the Lokatoo Navigation Software. Can't really help you on this one.
muslayer
post Oct 21 2010, 11:46 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Oct 21 2010, 11:27 AM)
Maybe I should ask you that question bro..coz you using two VS.. mines hmmm  ok la... acceleration more sensitive no need to really step the paddle...
Gear change and headlamp a bit improvement but not so significant for me....
But the tak sound when compressor kick still there......
FC for RM 50 I can go about 330km 50% h/way 50% town... Esso Ron 95
BTW Im using VS complete with 4 GC....

So what yours
the Tak sound from compressor cannot take away. VS just help to reduce the load.

unknownhammie
post Oct 21 2010, 11:49 AM

399 posts

Signed agreement...wait next week Wed / Thurs get my Persona. biggrin.gif
chteh0721
post Oct 21 2010, 12:00 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

any good/recommended car accessories shop in cheras/pandan indah/seri kembangan intro to me ? plan to change my HU
NSX_MY
post Oct 21 2010, 12:05 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Oct 21 2010, 12:00 PM)
any good/recommended car accessories shop in cheras/pandan indah/seri kembangan intro to me ? plan to change my HU
you can go try the EA, near bkt jalil, look for howie if for ICE smile.gif i done my ICE from him and soundproofing, plus VS + GK as well.
PaiPitt
post Oct 21 2010, 12:06 PM

Greeting all. icon_rolleyes.gif
i am a proud owner of proton persona Base Line Manual. rclxms.gif
Metal Grey. Year 2008

This post has been edited by PaiPitt: Oct 21 2010, 12:10 PM
chteh0721
post Oct 21 2010, 12:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Oct 21 2010, 12:05 PM)
you can go try the EA, near bkt jalil, look for howie if for ICE  smile.gif i done my ICE from him and soundproofing, plus VS + GK as well.
ok thanks for your info
rex82
post Oct 21 2010, 12:23 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Oct 21 2010, 11:31 AM)
Ya.... dont mine small or big TT....

So Mamak Bistro Pandan Mewah........ Nobody want to arrange....
after arrange let me know i wan join rclxms.gif
jackyap84
post Oct 21 2010, 01:12 PM

334 posts

u arrange then we will join

Added on October 21, 2010, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Oct 21 2010, 12:05 PM)
you can go try the EA, near bkt jalil, look for howie if for ICE  smile.gif i done my ICE from him and soundproofing, plus VS + GK as well.
is it near sri petaling?

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Oct 21 2010, 01:14 PM

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:44 AM