Hairstyles Discussions / Recommendations Thread

SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 9 2009, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 9 2009, 04:51 AM)
I don't think they're Koreans ... I can tell Koreans, I can't tell Chinese/Japanese apart.
Anyway I just googled Asian guy hairstyles and picked the ones I was talking about.

I really don't like the lala japanese-wannabe-failure looks.
the 2nd is definately a korean. the first im not sure, looks canto to me. Yeah, koreans have the most distinct look ever. 8 out of 10 korean guys that i know has no double eyelid with black plastic framed prescription glasses and moderately styled spikey top hair (but a lot of them has this childish bowl/mushroom cut as well) lol.

abt the chines/jap part.

depends where that chinese come frm, if frm mainland china definately can tell as they all look like ah pek. if jap their hair owez long and shaggy with messy spikes (and they pluck their eyebrow too nod.gif ). what i cant tell is the diff between hker,vietnamese,taiwanese.

This post has been edited by THREEPOINTsix: Jan 9 2009, 03:23 PM
SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 10 2009, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Jan 10 2009, 07:08 PM)

this is original asian hairstyle

even Beatles oso copy from them
FAIL..
thats some indigenous amazonian tribe or sumthang... but then again i could be wrong since thats from bbc
but why can i never recall any penans wearing that kinda necklace ? lol tongue.gif
SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 11 2009, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jan 10 2009, 08:28 PM)
Cool earrings!

Well, I like the slumber look. But long hair's a no, working in a professional accounting firm, so i went for the mohawk cut. Kinda like this.

However, I guess the mohawk look didn't originate from Asia, so its kinda off topix :<

wow... a mohawk ? seriously ? of all the hairstyles ? and THEY ALLOWED IT ? here usually those punk/scene/rebel kids are the ones sporting a mohawk haircut
SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 28 2009, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jan 28 2009, 05:32 PM)
im a bit lazy to custom my hair ... i just use my normal style usually ..

i got wax n hair spray ... buy from hair saloon at my hometown ... but seldom use it ...  sweat.gif

i also dunno how to custom my hair ... if i free i just go saloon n ask pro to wash n style my hair  doh.gif

any1 here work as hair stylist ? can teach me how to custom my long hair . notworthy.gif
my hair , black , straight , soft(need to use lots of wax to get it spiky) .. n my forehead a lil bit wide .. so the hair style must cover my forehead .. lol

i wanna try this hair style .. black colour edition ..lol but dunno how to custom

hey man. nice length u got there... just one problem... ur side bangs are too short.. do u get what i mean ? the hair that growns down just before ur ear...now i dont mean sideburns... but the hair from the top of ur head that grows down to your cheek is a bit botak... if u look at the picture of the japanese hairstyles.. they have very long side bangs that covers the ears.. so if u wanna achieve that...ud have to wait for a few more monhts to let it grow.

This post has been edited by THREEPOINTsix: Jan 28 2009, 10:01 PM
SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 29 2009, 03:57 AM

QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 29 2009, 03:48 AM)
is that guy in the pic a tv star or smthg? cuz he looks awfully similiar wit a friend of mine..
thats Yamashita Tomohisa
SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 29 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(nuance @ Jan 29 2009, 01:46 PM)
Mmm I like a not-so-mohawk mohawk. A short mohawk, you call it?

Speaking of which, hair (and eyes..and tallness haha) are the first things I see.
fauxhawk
SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 30 2009, 06:30 AM

QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 30 2009, 03:48 AM)
damn, he looks exactly like him to be exact.
pics or gtfo brows.gif
SUSTHREEPOINTsix
post Jan 31 2009, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(ImanAzlan @ Jan 31 2009, 06:19 AM)
lol@Meis

um,anyway, does anyone ever watched death note?(movie) L's hair is damn nicee...

how to style it?

note, L is the guy at the center.
http://www.youtube.com/user/troneko?blend=1

0.0324sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:09 PM