my hair is like a hard brush, very hard, and its spiky naturally, i want to let it down also cannot.
so now struggling to get a good hairstlye, all look like crap one @_@
Hairstyles Discussions / Recommendations Thread
Jan 5 2009, 08:16 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my hair is like a hard brush, very hard, and its spiky naturally, i want to let it down also cannot.
so now struggling to get a good hairstlye, all look like crap one @_@ |
Jan 5 2009, 09:05 PM
130 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Puchong |
make it simple...will look nice
Jan 5 2009, 11:06 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
like?
hehehe |
Jan 6 2009, 12:15 AM
314 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
How long is your hair?
Jan 6 2009, 12:21 AM
725 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
what wax/rubber would u suggest as my hair is like the emo one...
Jan 6 2009, 10:25 AM
130 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Puchong |
Jan 8 2009, 01:53 AM
293 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Klang , Selangor |
problem with me is that i can't use gatsby or whatever hair gel/cream/wax because my scalp is super sensitive. if i use , so many dry scalp will come out. any solutions?
Jan 8 2009, 05:38 AM
757 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
hey,do you go to salon to cut ur hair or make it layer?my hair is kinda curly,so its hard for me to keep it long,
any tips on how can i make my hair long but layer?just like u ell |
Jan 9 2009, 04:24 AM
3,849 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Your Location |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 5 2009, 02:48 AM) I like them short ... spiked crown maybe... though my boyfriend's messy hair works for me too Koreans ![]() short with spikes ![]() medium with long bangs - note: no flyaway ridiculous Goku spikes. Just simple long bangs and medium length hair. BTW hairstyles are to be based on a lot of stuff. Attitude, style(your clothing), behavior and a lot of other stuffs. You know it's pretty easy to see an attitude of a person by the way he looks. For me I choose to match up with my overall appearance and what I'm wearing that day. Depends |
Jan 9 2009, 04:51 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jan 8 2009, 03:24 PM) Koreans I don't think they're Koreans ... I can tell Koreans, I can't tell Chinese/Japanese apart.BTW hairstyles are to be based on a lot of stuff. Attitude, style(your clothing), behavior and a lot of other stuffs. You know it's pretty easy to see an attitude of a person by the way he looks. For me I choose to match up with my overall appearance and what I'm wearing that day. Depends Anyway I just googled Asian guy hairstyles and picked the ones I was talking about. I really don't like the lala japanese-wannabe-failure looks. |
Jan 9 2009, 03:23 PM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: van city |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 9 2009, 04:51 AM) I don't think they're Koreans ... I can tell Koreans, I can't tell Chinese/Japanese apart. the 2nd is definately a korean. the first im not sure, looks canto to me. Yeah, koreans have the most distinct look ever. 8 out of 10 korean guys that i know has no double eyelid with black plastic framed prescription glasses and moderately styled spikey top hair (but a lot of them has this childish bowl/mushroom cut as well) lol.Anyway I just googled Asian guy hairstyles and picked the ones I was talking about. I really don't like the lala japanese-wannabe-failure looks. abt the chines/jap part. depends where that chinese come frm, if frm mainland china definately can tell as they all look like ah pek. if jap their hair owez long and shaggy with messy spikes (and they pluck their eyebrow too This post has been edited by THREEPOINTsix: Jan 9 2009, 03:23 PM |
Jan 10 2009, 07:08 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
![]() this is original asian hairstyle even Beatles oso copy from them |
Jan 10 2009, 07:19 PM
Jan 10 2009, 08:28 PM
2,030 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Melbourne |
Jan 11 2009, 12:17 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
what to use to style wet hair? i wan to keep the wet look.
but not gel plz. |
Jan 11 2009, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jan 10 2009, 08:28 PM) Cool earrings! wow... a mohawk ? seriously ? of all the hairstyles ? and THEY ALLOWED IT ? here usually those punk/scene/rebel kids are the ones sporting a mohawk haircutWell, I like the slumber look. But long hair's a no, working in a professional accounting firm, so i went for the mohawk cut. Kinda like this. However, I guess the mohawk look didn't originate from Asia, so its kinda off topix :< ![]() |
Jan 11 2009, 10:49 AM
921 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Maju Tower, Kuala Lumpur |
edison chen style...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 11 2009, 11:11 AM
3,075 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
hey guys i would like to know...
you know robin van persia? the arsenal footballer? his latest hair style is pretty cool, what is the name of that haircut? i don't have the pic sorry... is short, a bit like triangle shape when you look at him from the front of his face but you can see it in the last night game against bolton let me know if by any chance some of you know what that haircut call, thanks |
Jan 11 2009, 08:00 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
QUOTE(Meis @ Jan 11 2009, 11:11 AM) hey guys i would like to know... his current hairstyle look funny lol you know robin van persia? the arsenal footballer? his latest hair style is pretty cool, what is the name of that haircut? i don't have the pic sorry... is short, a bit like triangle shape when you look at him from the front of his face but you can see it in the last night game against bolton let me know if by any chance some of you know what that haircut call, thanks i prefer his old haircut |
Jan 12 2009, 05:53 PM
2,030 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Melbourne |
Yeah, a kinda short mohawk like that guy in the pic. Mine's getting longer by the week, so I stopped styling it. Coz i'd look like 4 to 5 inches taller. But i'm an intern so i guess its alright. Besides, i'm always out auditing at client's place ~_~ no worries
| Change to: | 0.0732sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:00 PM |