WhatsApp for Android, (Beta)

ramz
post Jun 27 2012, 08:48 AM

21,353 posts

QUOTE(palmjack @ Jun 27 2012, 07:23 AM)
I find Whatsapp for Android sucks compared to iPhone as I can't get the sender contact name to be displayed constantly, just the phone number.
what u mean? all my sender contacts are by name.
ramz
post Jun 27 2012, 09:04 AM

21,353 posts

whatsapp is good but is not good all the time. like any sms system, u have congestion, downtime, and maintenance that disables the service for a short period. so for people who fast to make conclusion, just use whatsapp for a while longer then only complain. so far whatsapp have served me well. but i do get occasional annoying moments. when that happens i still have viber.

and the bb vs whatsapp showdown, bb is no longer special la. a messaging system has to be open to be acceptable. the moment u close it its no longer special. so what if it is 0.0001 secs faster, and so what if it is more secure. if u can only talk to you felllow bb friends and not to the rest of the world i don't need you. same goes to you facetime and imessage.
ramz
post Jul 3 2012, 12:20 PM

21,353 posts

yeah, everybody should have a data plan. then we can all stop donating big amounts to our service provider!! and the service provider will make the cloud services as priority then the tradional services.
ramz
post Jul 3 2012, 04:31 PM

21,353 posts

whatsapp got new ics update today
ramz
post Jul 3 2012, 04:50 PM

21,353 posts

QUOTE(Sayid Kasturi @ Jul 3 2012, 04:41 PM)
Sometimes I wonder how service provider earns money?
When everyone is using whatsapp instead of sms  hmm.gif
that is why we all kena pakat use data plan. once everybody is on board, we have no use of the traditional plan, and so service provider will concentrate on making data plan the main business. then are communication cost will get lower. u think paying 10sen per sms and 20 sen per minute of call is reasonable? no no no its not reasonable. i can call the north poll right now for free, and i get do it right now. why must i pay 20 sen per minute on local calls? we being screwed right under our nose and we just accept it.

0.0186sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:14 PM