SANDRA 2005 MEMORY OVERCLOCKING CHALLENGE, OVERCLOCKED MEMORY COLLECTION !!

yeefung
post Jun 5 2005, 06:29 PM

107 posts

Sorry for disturb...but i saw from the COMPUZONE price list currently. THey are selling a CORSAIR TWINX 1024MB C2 PC3200XMS/512X2! Wondering how is this pair of ram? Is it better than CORSAIR VALUE SELECT RAM? I am thinking of getting 1 pair of ram with budget RM500:-) Can anyone suggest?Thanks:-)I am newbie...wish to learn something here:-)
yeefung
post Jun 5 2005, 11:54 PM

107 posts

Ic....i also donno....jz found out from the price list. Besides, robyncom is selling Mushkin green series and Twinmos speed premium...worth ah?Better than corsair value select and the one i mentioned before(RM500 tat one)?Thanks....

Besides, seems that LY dont sell OCZ memory. I cant find it:-( OCZ user...where u bought ur ram?Thanks again:-)
yeefung
post Jun 6 2005, 10:23 PM

107 posts

Where can i get any OCZ ram price list?Thanks:-) I donno much about chipset..thats y i am trying to learn...paiseh paiseh:-) Here is the price list for the corsair ram that i mentioned lastime.

Thanks again:-)

yeefung
post Jun 12 2005, 01:24 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 5 2005, 10:52 PM)
which C2 is it?

check the revision number..

1.4 = BH-6
1.5 = BH-5
4.2 = TCCD revF
4.3 = TCCD or TCC5
i jz have a look at lowyat today. It is a TWINX1024-3200 with latency 3-3-3-8! But actually i am not really know what the latency 3338 used for:-( Willing to learn..thanks:-) It should be this model:-

http://www.corsairmemory.com/corsair/xms.html#twinx

Plz comments...or should i get OCZ VALUE VX? Or even get a better performance ram 256X2 instead of 512X2?Thanks again:-)

This post has been edited by yeefung: Jun 12 2005, 01:25 AM

0.0652sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:20 PM