Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> SANDRA 2005 MEMORY OVERCLOCKING CHALLENGE, OVERCLOCKED MEMORY COLLECTION !!

views
     
soulfly
post May 7 2005, 11:00 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



RAM = 2x256MB KVR PC3200
chipset = BT-D43
Vdimm applied = 2.8V
system = Sempron (S-754)


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
soulfly
post May 19 2005, 12:27 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Dinster, please update my result biggrin.gif

RAM = 1x512MB Kingston Value RAM PC3200
Chipset = Hynix DT-D43 505AA
VDIMM = 3.0V
CPC = ON (1T)
System = AMD Sempron 3000+ (S-754)


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
soulfly
post May 19 2005, 11:55 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



hippies, try to do [email protected] with 312mhz thumbup.gif

@dinster
it's a dt-d43, not bt-d43... i've changed my rams already brows.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: May 19 2005, 11:56 AM
soulfly
post May 19 2005, 05:22 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(xcrue @ May 19 2005, 04:18 PM)
then if the ram tempreture 'c more than 60'c,isnt danger?

system hang/unstable/loading violation?

dinster,bh-6 can over 2.8v?
*
bh-6 has the same characteristic as bh-5
soulfly
post May 30 2005, 12:40 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



erm... just want to give opinion

isn't that it's kinda unfair S-754 Athlon64 to be compared to S-939 Athlon64, coz the differences in performance of single channel and dual channel Athlon64 is quite obvious

i think the category for amd should be divided to
Socket A (Athlon/Athlon XP/Duron/Sempron)
Socket 754 (Athlon64/Sempron)
Socket 939/940 (Athlon64/Athlon64 FX)

This post has been edited by soulfly: May 30 2005, 12:41 PM
soulfly
post Jun 10 2005, 05:47 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



dinster, please update my result biggrin.gif

RAM = 1x 512MB TwinMOS Speed Premium PC3200
Chipset = Winbond UTT CH-5
VDIMM = 3.2V
CPC = ON (1T)
System = AMD Sempron 3000+ (S-754) @ 2.56GHz

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jun 10 2005, 05:57 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
soulfly
post Jun 10 2005, 07:46 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 10 2005, 07:25 PM)
@ soulfly

your utt ch5 bought from powerslide,right? should be can run at 2-2-2-5.
can. but limited to 250mhz with only 3.2Vdimm

with 2-3-2-x, it allows me to go further without hurting the bandwidth so much.
soulfly
post Jun 12 2005, 03:24 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(dinster @ Jun 12 2005, 12:48 PM)
when i brought the 1st batch of OCZ VX, it was CH5 UTT, and the rated speed on sticker is 7-3-3-2.5

but 1 of my customer (remysix) reported that his replacement Value VX from OCZ is now rated 8-4-4-2.5 (on the sticker)

maybe that's the sign OCZ has moved to BH5 dies for VX Value ?
*
how come BH-5 runs at less tight timing compare to CH-5?
soulfly
post Aug 23 2005, 02:21 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



RAM = 1x512MB OCZ EL PC-3200 Platinum Rev.2
chipset = Samsung TCC5
Vdimm applied = 3.1 V
1T OR 2T = 1T
system = AMD Sempron
CPU speed = 2400MHZ


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
soulfly
post Aug 25 2005, 06:19 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



antonio... the timing so bad one...

even 2.5-4-4-8 also cannot kah? maybe u just need more vdimm... jgn lokek oo, the ram is starving. make it 2.8-2.9V
soulfly
post Aug 31 2005, 04:20 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



vascjw,

actually u can run 2.5-4-4-8 easily on bt-j

try make it run at 1T ... no point running at 2T
soulfly
post Sep 27 2005, 05:16 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Not much different from previous result, but now with new processor and running at lower Vdimm

RAM = 512MBx1 OCZ EL PC3200 Plat. Rev. 2 1.1
chipset = Samsung TCC5
Vdimm applied = 2.8 V
1T OR 2T = 1T
system = Sempron64 s754
CPU speed = 2704MHz


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
soulfly
post Oct 7 2005, 05:40 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



ah...the new good micron -5b d chips.... 1GB DDR600 goodness drool.gif
soulfly
post Oct 8 2005, 04:21 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Behold the infamous OCZ EL TCC5

DDR626 result coming up! flex.gif

user posted image
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=42334
RAM = 512MBx1 OCZ EL PC3200 Plat. Rev. 2 1.1
chipset = Samsung TCC5
Vdimm applied = 2.9 V
1T OR 2T = 1T
system = Sempron64 s754
CPU speed = 2504MHz
Score = 4833

dinster.... pull me up! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 8 2005, 04:24 PM
soulfly
post Oct 9 2005, 10:05 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



benchable... but not prime stable yet. still got room to play... maybe need fine tuning the memory timings biggrin.gif
soulfly
post Oct 11 2005, 03:43 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



I think because since you are using 2 double sided modules, the bios automatically change the ram operation from 1T(CPC Enabled) to 2T(CPC Disabled) which theoretically reduce the bandwidth by almost half.
soulfly
post Oct 11 2005, 08:21 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



check the bios. i don't know which section... but it should be together with the memory timing settings. don't ask me further because i don't even know what motherboard u are using.
soulfly
post Oct 21 2005, 12:00 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



that's just SiSandra's glitch
soulfly
post Oct 23 2005, 04:25 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Najmods, you should scroll down the sandra membench to show the ram timings and speed before you screencap it.
soulfly
post Nov 20 2005, 08:48 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



AFAIK, Hynix based RAMs works quite well with Intel

2 Pages  1 2 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0347sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th September 2021 - 11:04 PM