Hi All!
I am planning to get a poodle, but I have limited budget. Can anyone recommend good sellers/trusted breeders with affordable prices? Thanks a lot!
^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~
Mar 11 2011, 01:40 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Hi All!
I am planning to get a poodle, but I have limited budget. Can anyone recommend good sellers/trusted breeders with affordable prices? Thanks a lot! |
Mar 15 2011, 01:58 PM
Hi!
I am a first time Toy Poodle owner, and I am looking for a fairly good food for my Toy Poodle. He's 2mths old and I want to give him something good so that he will be healthier when he grows older. Also, how much food should I give him? He seems a bit too fat now. I think his breeder fed him too much. (2 tablespoons of kibbles for every meal. He has 2 meals a day) Slightly bigger than my palm. Thanks! Hope you guys can help!! |
Mar 16 2011, 12:44 PM
Hi! I am a first time Toy Poodle owner, and I am looking for a fairly good food for my Toy Poodle. He's 2mths old and I want to give him something good so that he will be healthier when he grows older. Also, how much food should I give him? Thanks! Hope you guys can help!! FYI, i have an adult dog, but have never kept any pups before. So I don't really know the rules and whatnots on keeping a pup. This post has been edited by hryeunice: Mar 16 2011, 12:45 PM |
Apr 4 2011, 01:16 PM
Hello all! How do I join the poodle's owner list?!? Lol.
By the way, anyone have any idea where to get Artemis and Wellness dog food? Preferably some easily accessible pet shops. |
Apr 4 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 4 2011, 01:39 PM) Where r u based? In cheras, Pet Save in pandan indah sells Wellness. Doggie Doggie, cheras business centre has Artemis. Oh! Thanks. Someone told me to get it from Taman Megah as well... Looks like it's tough to get Artemis and Wellness dog food. Sigh!Pj area, Pet Family, Tmn Megah has Artemis or My PEt Paradise in NZX. Wellness very difficult to find. Added on April 4, 2011, 3:44 pm QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 4 2011, 01:39 PM) Stock is always low? I am afraid that they don't have the type I want. Why is it so tough to get good food for dogs now? I used to feed my dogs Orijen, but then the protein level is so high it scares me! Lol. Then switched to Acana, but the meat content is so little... Artemis and Wellness are the only few ones I feel are good enough. Wanted to buy Innova, but heard that P&G bought over Naturapet and they relegated Innova from 5 star to 2 stars (placed together with the other two brands by P&G).This post has been edited by hryeunice: Apr 4 2011, 03:44 PM |
Jun 16 2011, 10:49 AM
Regarding f4d, does the dog have odour? I fed my dogs Acana and Orijen before this, and both of their poop smells really badly. Then I switched to NutriSource Lamb, and their poop stopped smelling that bad. But they have this strong odour from their body. It's like I bathe them today, they'll start smelling like they need another bath by tomorrow morning.
How much does F4D cost and what size packaging does it come in? |
Jun 17 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(JXplod @ Jun 16 2011, 08:31 PM) same same over here~ any good home boarding bo, amy we both board the same place ba. =D i going off to sg soon this early july Ooh thanks a lot for sharing this! I saw the advertisements inside Petster and it seems like they only have 1.5kg packaging for now. Added on June 16, 2011, 8:31 pm haha lai, can no problem sell you below market price .hehehe =D Added on June 16, 2011, 8:32 pm yawn??? you not around leh... so tht y so quiet.. need ur excitement and messi too.. how messi heheh. =D Added on June 16, 2011, 8:34 pm i feed max F4D, so far max doesnt smell also, even poo also dont smell that bad, just his area of poo only, then quickly clean up and the my condo house is fresh again. =D for the packing you can check PLC. check d let you know, i think previous post also got put the price for F4D too Added on June 17, 2011, 12:19 pm QUOTE(berry5788 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:27 AM) Hi Berry! Good to know that! Because my dogs stools smells really bad at times. And the body odour is a bit strong. I leave my dog inside the house and keep them in our rooms when we sleep. So I'd prefer to counter the odor through healthy diet rather than applying chemicals like perfumed shampoo, perfumed spray etc. on their skin/coat. Plus both of them have sensitive skin. Read a lot of good reviews regarding f4d for good skin. Hopefully it helps. Used to feed my dogs Orijen 6 Fish but then they smelled like fishmongers and their stool was really stinky. The whole room will be filled with the smell of their poop within a few seconds after they pooped. This post has been edited by hryeunice: Jun 17 2011, 12:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0409sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:18 AM |