^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

devil86
post Dec 7 2010, 10:35 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kent75 @ Dec 7 2010, 11:36 AM)
Hi all, I've just got a toy poodle and named him TEDDY. He is just 6 weeks old XD

where u got this pup? too young to bring him home.....btw...its a cute boy smile.gif
devil86
post Dec 8 2010, 11:35 AM

446 posts

Dear all poodle lovers here,

I'm not a poodle owner but planning to own 1 female (I have a female schnauzer). By going through this thread, am so excited to see many forumers get their own cute pups biggrin.gif

I had called MKA to ask for the poodle breeders but they seem like lazy to layan me..I wish to know that from who u all buy the poodle pup? Looking through the pet store section, seem like junnie and julia are 2 "reputable" breeder or seller...any other breeders i can looking for?

* 1 additional question to ask, can v bring the pup with no MKA to travel or migrate (juz in case) to other countries?

Any good advise would be appreciated.

This post has been edited by devil86: Dec 8 2010, 11:40 AM
devil86
post Dec 8 2010, 12:17 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 12:07 PM)
welcome welcome to the family. I will PM you shortly.

There is no significant in having MKA or not in migrating a dog out. Just they are rules to be followed if you are to migrate to australia, new zealand or east malaysia where quarantine is a must. These countries/states are rabies free for your info. smile.gif
oic...coz i was told by ppl that v cant bring the pup with no MKA to travel to other countries....
devil86
post Dec 12 2010, 07:49 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(PinkInC @ Dec 12 2010, 07:39 PM)
it could be the black skin disease, but its more common on pomeranian..
hmm able to snap a clear pic of the skin?
is ur dog a male or female?
Black skin desease.... blink.gif I found my MiKi's (sorry MiKi is a schnauzer, I juz tumpang here tongue.gif ) front leg also has a black color patch....but i search online, it stated that black skin desease will have hair loss at the black color area, but my MiKi's black patch area still have fur, juz like normal...juz the skin area is black color....everything is normal...

Edit: hmm....i think miki leg was due to cure from a small injury at her front leg as Divas mentioned....

This post has been edited by devil86: Dec 12 2010, 07:51 PM
devil86
post Dec 22 2010, 11:03 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:18 AM)
hiki dislike to eat her kibbles.... try to mix wit canned food oso NO NO from her!

she luv chicken breast meat! whenever i try to mix the chicken breast meat with the kibbles, she will only choose out the meat and leave the kibbles aside!! arrgghhh... cry.gif

any sifu/sijeh here can teach me how to teach her to eat kibbles again? previously when she is in breeder place she eat kibbles mixed with canned food de! but now refusing it and only want chicken breast meat! HELP!! icon_question.gif

Added on December 22, 2010, 9:19 amis frontline spray safe for 10weeks old pup?

Added on December 22, 2010, 9:50 amuser posted image

HiKi Bui my <3
Never ever mix kibble and the meat for ur furkid, this will make their stomach upset, if ur kid love to eat meat, y dun let ur kid try BARF raw food? I sure ur kid will love it and the BARF good for ur kid too.... tongue.gif

And frontline spray is safe for 10weeks old pup.
devil86
post Dec 22 2010, 02:10 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:54 PM)
Huh? can't mix the meat together with the kibbles? but this is wut the breeder told me to do... =.="

hardworking googling about BARF now... any suggestion where can i get BARF as i got no confidence to make them myself.. 10weeks old pup can eat?
Sure 10 weeks old pup can eat the BARF, i start feeding my MiKi since the 1st day i got her which is around her 8 weeks old tongue.gif

u can get more info from BARF Discussion Thread, but u r advised to search more info regarding BARF smile.gif

As a beginner of BARF feeder, i suggest u buy from other who really knows how to prepare BARF, i can recommend u to buy Rayne, Click Here for Rayne's selling thread tongue.gif As ur pup still a puppy, i suggest u to buy minced packet...

I think i should stop here otherwise i will be too far from poodle discussion tongue.gif
devil86
post Dec 27 2010, 03:30 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Dec 27 2010, 03:20 PM)
Hiki got a lil bit cough.. anyone know how to cure the cough in pup? must visit vet?
must visit vet and get the antibiotics and cough medicine..
devil86
post Feb 11 2011, 02:07 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Newpoodlemum @ Feb 11 2011, 01:58 PM)
Whatever happens to the "Poodle Standard"!

Although in this picture, this particular breed is so cute. Adorably small in size and talk about that beautiful rounded eyes!

However, in my opinion, I think that that we have to come up with another breed name for this as this is not really look like poodle anymore.

Toy poodle or poodle for that matter quote: (http://www.akc.org/breeds/poodle/index.cfm)

" Eyes-- very dark, oval in shape and set far enough apart and positioned to create an alert intelligent expression. [U]Major fault: eyes round, protruding, large or very light".

"Muzzle-- long, straight and fine, with slight chiseling under the eyes. Strong without lippiness. The chin definite enough to preclude snipiness. Major fault: lack of chin. Teeth-- white, strong and with a scissors bite. Major fault: undershot, overshot, wry mouth".

I wonder how did they come up with this Short muzzle and big rounded eyes look! Mix breeding perhaps?

What you guys think?
i think definitely involve mix breeding, how the origin giant poodle transform become a miniature or standard poodle? the ppl oso tried to get the miniature or standard poodle by cross breeding the giant poodle with other breeds (i might be wrong tongue.gif ). So i'm wondering that is there any wrong that ppl try to breed a smaller version of poodle juz like wat ppl did to produce miniature or standard poodle?

No offence here, juz want to have a discussion... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Feb 11 2011, 02:13 PM
devil86
post Apr 28 2011, 09:17 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 27 2011, 12:03 PM)
kelvin, have u thot y u want max to be free roaming? can u imagine the situation? free roam where? @ the petshop or grooming room if there r cubicles or back portion of the shop or a special play area?

if he has freedom to move about, how long wud that be? whole day except sleeping time or just a few hrs?

does max know how to do marking now? do u think he will pick up the bad habit if he moves ard the boarding place, sniffs here n there, then marks on another dog's pee? or worst still, hv u heard abt the case where a dog cabut lari even inside the cage from a petshop? and the boss din realise?

or sometimes i see some petshops have boarding dogs running freely in their business section, running to walk-in customers etc. Wat if the workers were too busy at a moment n suddenly max is dog-napped coz not all doors r auto-locked. Even if it's auto-lock, usually when leaving the shop, u can press the exit button urself.

For me personally, i'm very selfish. If i decide to send milo for boarding, i wud rather he be caged except during toilet breaks. I dun want any accident to happen. By then, it's too late to kill the person-in-charge. It cant bring back my milo.

Like how mummy Bee says if i cant keep an eye on the bees, i shud put them bk in their crate/playpen. I think this is right coz for example, my bathroom has no door n i keep detergents etc inside. Wat if one Bee ter-lick any of the corrosive solution? the consequence is too much for me to bear. Even milo, my own son, i dun watch him like a hawk so i only know he has been to the trash bin when he brought back a chicken bone to munch in front of me!!

Every place that does boarding, home or shop wud have received many dogs of diff characters. If u go for a home boarding one with garden, max might get a tick or two even with frontline application.

So hor...do u hv anyone u can trust to babysit max for 3 days? ur housemates leh?
Sorry, not a poodle owner here and my post oso out of topic, but i really want to find a boarding place urgently to board my min schnauzer girl....start from tonight till next monday...anyone has any good recommendation? Wish those boarding service provider who will keep dog inside a at least 6 pieces play pen...
Firstly planned to put my girl at XOXO pet borading, but only noticed that their shop will close at 7pm and there will be NO ONE there to take k the pup after that....this made me a bit uncomfortable..... sad.gif

Can ignore me if feel that i'm annoying here

This post has been edited by devil86: Apr 28 2011, 09:18 AM
devil86
post Apr 28 2011, 10:23 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 28 2011, 09:44 AM)
How about PJ Dog House?
Thanks for ur suggestion smile.gif

But i edy found 1, petplayground, seem like they providing good service biggrin.gif

0.0438sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:57 AM