^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

^mtv^
post Jan 27 2011, 07:31 PM

303 posts

Hellow everyone,

Meet Gugu, user posted image

She's a year and 3 months old, very lovely temperament.. Friendly with strangers, and loves to sleep! user posted image

This is Rocky, he's 4 months old, very naughty and loves to bite and chew your fingers.user posted image

Gugu and Rocky loves playing tug of war and Gugu always wins!

I've been an active reader in this forum, then i finally decided to join in the fun smile.gif

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Jan 27 2011, 07:33 PM
^mtv^
post Jan 29 2011, 09:46 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 29 2011, 12:27 AM)
Oh.. 'mtv' punya baby - Rocky is with me now... he doesn't want to sleep on his bed, he is sleeping on my lap.... LOL

Just now I brought him home, I almost couldn't drive, he didn't want to sit on the car seat, he climbed over to me and sat on my laps...
Yes, he is very manja!!! Loves attention.. But when u tell him NO Sternly, he will listen.. I hope he behaves!
^mtv^
post Jan 29 2011, 10:19 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 29 2011, 10:00 AM)
I think I've managed to stop him from stepping out from my house door. Have bathed him and he is sleeping now.... shhhh....

Yesterday me, my mother and my brother couldn't sleep, he didn't want to sleep alone. So we took turn to sleep beside him at the living room. Every moment I stood up from the sofa, he was so alert to it and would follow me going upstairs.
Such a baby!! I will normally put his bed beside mine.. He will sleep on his bed, but I will wake up with him beside me the next morning!! Such a cheeky little fellow..

and yes he is very alert. .very energetic and wont leave u alone... such a follower too. . will follow u everywhere, even when you go toilet, he will wait for u outside the toilet door..

poor mum n bro ! hope they're allrite with this lil attention seeker.. smile.gif
^mtv^
post Feb 11 2011, 06:08 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 11 2011, 05:55 PM)
Ok.. i already got a name for my future boy, he will be named "Dorian". Is a musical term since I love music, choosing a name starts with alphabet "D" as mine also starts with alphabet "D"... tongue.gif
just call him durian la. . haha
^mtv^
post Feb 15 2011, 01:11 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 15 2011, 10:56 AM)
My boy, his name is Dorian....5 weeks old.. he just woke up so still showing sleepy face  blush.gif
confirm yours already ah?? congrats. !!!
^mtv^
post Feb 22 2011, 11:40 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 22 2011, 11:35 PM)
What time is it? Can I go without bring a poodle?
feel free to loan Rocky tongue.gif

^mtv^
post Feb 23 2011, 12:07 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 23 2011, 12:02 AM)
Yes Yes! Can I ??  tongue.gif
haha sure. .i live near desa parkcity. .bout 5-10 minutes drive only.. he'll be so haaaapy to see u!

^mtv^
post Feb 25 2011, 11:34 PM

303 posts

helo lulian!!! very cute!!!
^mtv^
post Feb 28 2011, 12:11 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 28 2011, 12:10 PM)
I could sense that my Dorian will become apricot later. I found out he has a small patch of white fur on his chest...
more pictures pls tongue.gif
^mtv^
post Mar 4 2011, 12:04 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 11:26 PM)
Just go to clinic and buy fungus cream or oilment?
can claim all these expenses back from the breeder?
breeder's suppose to sell u a healthy puppy.. not a pupy with a skin infection since u paid so much for the puppy..

feel so sorry for u . .have to fork out all these extra expenses and all the trouble it put u through..
^mtv^
post Mar 4 2011, 12:28 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 4 2011, 12:19 AM)
Actually i thought it's some skin disease or what.. cos quite worried before that.

Actually on the first day I brought Dorian home, I was at breeder's house and I saw this spot, my breeder said it might caused by his siblings play fighting and accidentally pull off the fur. Then they gave me some antibiotic cream. Few days later I saw another spot. I am worried so I took Dorian for a vet.

I'm also thinking how to talk to my breeder about this. Sigh....
If Dorian was already infected before you brought him home, which is most likely the case here, then rightfully the breeder should be responsible for his vet bills.. And that he shouldnt sell you the pup/let u take him home if he is not in perfect health.. Im starting to doubt this breeder now, though i dont know who he/she is, after what had happened to Dorian and also what had happened to Messi previously.. It seems like his pups are no difference with a puppy from a puppy mill.. I know u r a nice person, but please dont let him get away with this! It would only be fair to you if he agrees to at least pay for half the bill..

yeowa, Messi used to have skin problems too when he was a puppy right?
correct me if im wrong..

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Mar 4 2011, 12:36 AM
^mtv^
post Mar 5 2011, 03:00 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 5 2011, 02:34 PM)
I think his fur is around 1.5cm.
Sleepy Dorian...He is actually wearing Messi's shirt. But yesterday he took off his shirt by himself, and I don't know how...

he is so adorable.. blush.gif
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 03:06 PM

303 posts

my Gugu has a belly button.. now im wondering whether its hermia.. oh no sad.gif
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 03:45 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
Can bring her to vet and check..
i asked d vet already the last time she had her vaccination.. he said its just her belly button and there;s nth to worry about.. but after googling what hernia is about and its pictures, im wondering whether its hernia.. waiting for chis to explain in layman's term what is it actually..

hows dorian? is he getting better? rocky is getting me on my nerves.. he is so so so strong headed..
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:10 PM

303 posts

Haha.. Naughty Dorian! When I dun let Rocky come into my bedroom, he will do the same.. i cant let him whine or bark cos i live in a condo..

Rocky.. sigh.. he knows exactly where to do his business.. He knows hhow to go to the toilet.. But sometime out of the blue, he will just pee a small little patch on the floor in the middle of nowhere for me.. i really dunno what is he thinking.. i dont know whether its pee marking or not, but i dont think so cos he's still quite young? and he doesnt lift his leg when he pees.. he poos in the right place, the only annoying thing bout him is that he likes to pee a small patch for me here n there.. when i scold him n lock him in the toilet, he will whine n cry for hours!!!!! n i cant let him do that ..neighbours will complain.. so its either he win or i win la.. it seems like he is winning n im losing!!!

he climbs on my bed and sneAks next to me when im sleeping .. when he sees me moving ,he quickly run down.. before i sleep or about to go to bed, he will guai guai go to his bed n sleep. .or pretend to sleep.. the next thing i know is he is next to me,, how lidat? ???
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:18 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
don't let him win amy.... Scold him loudly... Messi don't dare to whine for a long time... smile.gif
how did u stop messi from whining or barking? even when i hold his mouth shut , he can still whine! n its not a normal whine.. its like a baby crying whine.. very very annoying!! i dunno how to get d message accross to him that whining n barking is not allowed.. even when he is excited..

^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:36 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 8 2011, 04:27 PM)
let me share to you tips from divas which can be used for barking, whining and biting. Prepare some rawhide (cowskin type where they can't easily eat them but can keep them busy chewing) and keep them in place where it is easily reachable for you. When he is barking or whining, hold his mouth and stare at them angrily and shout loudly NO! and when he submits and quiet down, give him the rawhide and when he show interest on the rawhide, praise him goodboy.

Repeat the process until he learnt that whining, barking and biting is not what you like...

Messi now show more pleasant behaviour. A bit more obedient and more quiet dy lor... smile.gif But still hyper... Lol... And he will wait for me to wake up every morning by sitting next to my bed and look up.
i'll defenitely try that on him.. but i think he's quite sick of rawhides already cos i gave him a lot b4.. he seems to be able to chew up a whole knot rawhide (d small one) very quickly.. rocky doesnt bite as much as before anymore cos i think his teeth has fully grown already?

i tot messi doesnt sleep in yr room? when u wake up, he will 'attack' u right? both my gugu n rocky will wait for me to wake up everyday too and start attacking me the moment they see im awake.. too hyper,so much energy in the morning after a long night of rest!

Added on March 8, 2011, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 8 2011, 04:21 PM)
Did you try to hold his mouth shut until he calm down?

Would it be he didn't get enough attention from you and that's why he simply pee at the wrong places?
hold his mouth? i wish i can.. d moment i go near him, he knows i wanna hold his mouth, he will run away!! n i cant catch him!!! i will be knocking furnitures all over if i really wanna catch him tongue.gif by the time he is caughty, he stops barking already.. rclxub.gif

not enough attention from me? i have been redundant since i got him.. i spend my whole day with him!!!! day and night,he gets to see n play with me!!! he is just being naughty and cheeky, its not that he dun have enough attention.. perhaps he wanna test me.. see whether i will give in to his nonsense or not.. haha..

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Mar 8 2011, 04:40 PM
^mtv^
post Mar 8 2011, 04:49 PM

303 posts

do all yr poodles poo right after they eat?
im used to feed my poodles kibbles, but..........they dont poo until more than 12 hours later sleep.gif

i recently changed their diet to BARF, n they poo within 6 hours......thats quite a long wait too ..

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Mar 8 2011, 04:50 PM
^mtv^
post Mar 9 2011, 12:20 AM

303 posts

durian kuat makan!
^mtv^
post Mar 9 2011, 12:32 AM

303 posts

just like rocky la.. unlimited supply of food in the begining.. now, no way... he is 2.6kg already now... compare to when i first bought him,he was 1.4 only... skiny bone vs. fatty bom

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Mar 9 2011, 12:33 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:53 AM