^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

muchan86
post May 7 2011, 01:14 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(ChloeChong @ May 6 2011, 11:49 PM)
She is not that good girl all the time haha,she will not going into the cage if i am not going for work.She will hide under the table no matter how u lure her ;( I guess every poodle here can become like momo,is just their willingness to do or not to do as there are one of the fast learner breed. Her bad thing is she is not socialize enough,she will not accept any other dog who is trying to sniff or get near her owner  sad.gif
But she does get along well with other dogs? I mean playing together? if she only only react like that when other dogs get near you it means she's the protective type. Unless she really doesn't get along with any other dogs then I would call it need more socialize smile.gif

btw about the cage thing, u sure she didn't try to sneak out when you're not in her sight? I've been treated like a 'fool' by 1 of my girl as she's smart enough to do these kind of 'magic'. For example, recently I bring her to see vet cause I suspect something wrong with her hind legs after she cries in a pain just a few second but then runs n jumps like nothing happen the next min. The moment she saw my friend came and fetch us she quickly 'complains' to her by shouting as in she was in pain but she is NOT -.-" then when we reach, vet asked me what happen and before I could answer him, she's starting to limping in front of him with kelian face. But after a while when he send us to wait at the waiting lounge, my girls start to run n jumps around rclxub.gif

But she really is a devil instead of angel. Whenever I went out, w/o me knowing she's actually climb out from her pen to experience the 'freedom' and quietly climb back in when she hears me open the house gate. My friend spied on her before when I asked them to look after her for awhile and let me know bout this. If she din tell me, honestly how could I believe such story? lol and now she sometimes climb out openly like I'm an invisible in front of her sweat.gif
Sorry for invading poodle thread tongue.gif maltese thread was so dead that I need to come here kacau every time. Maybe 1 day in the future I might suddenly have my 'poodle' to be shown here brows.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: May 7 2011, 01:15 AM
muchan86
post May 10 2011, 05:53 AM

1,523 posts

those who has problem with fungus, try to bath ur dog use malasep shampoo. The chemical smell from the shampoo is a bit strong so try to use glove if u can to avoid any intact with it. Remember to dilute water on it (normally I put more water with ratio 1:8) cause the chemical is quiet strong but it is very handy when dealing with fungus or allergy-type things.

When my gals have this skin irritation problem for over a months with no recovery after went to a vet, my 2nd vet advice me to use malasep and bath at least 3 times a week plus antibiotic of course but it has good result within a week. Maybe you want to try that cause my friend's dog who has fungus now the new fur started to grow back like how it used to be smile.gif
muchan86
post May 10 2011, 11:13 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(tancyew @ May 10 2011, 08:46 AM)
ok thanks might need to see another vet and ask for antibiotic...
ya the vet got give cream but it is not so effective as well!
the malasep shampoo need to dilute?i thought direct use?the doctor didnt even tell me to dilute...and i didnt use a glove :S... so i bath wrongly?sad.gif

@iluv2zzz
the doctor give malasep and cream only...nothing else... i told him about the fungus and he charge me for consultation fees -.-
my vet never really tell me do dilute but I did it my self tongue.gif for me the chemical is too strong so I dilute it as I bath them 3 times a week. The glove thing is not a must if u're not that skin sensitive type, even I wear glove to prevent direct contact with the malasep my hand still became so red and skin peeling off after showered them
muchan86
post May 24 2011, 04:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 24 2011, 04:31 PM)

Added on May 24, 2011, 4:32 pmAny owner here feed their furkids with human fish oil? During the exam the other day, an owner of mix breed poodle+shih tzu have a very nice coat. The owner told me she gave her fish oil everynight...
I used to feed autumn with seven seas fish oil smile.gif
It does affect her coat and I plan to feed her again soon hehe
muchan86
post May 26 2011, 03:34 PM

1,523 posts

Chris, u mentioned artemis soon disappear from market. Is it true? and whats the reason? Currently I feed my gals artemis mix with f4d and so far I can only get 1 type of f4d at PLC. They only have puppy n adult and I guess I'm feeding the Salmon. I'd like to try the cod fish oil thou...
muchan86
post May 26 2011, 04:01 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 26 2011, 03:55 PM)

@CyaNide27 & yeowa, at first i also thought suzanne was 'scolding' cos the way she put the words are too serious maybe? No offence, Suzanne.  tongue.gif

Bring him out for walk he only sit there. Now I know why at first me and yeowa met Dorian at breeder's house, he kept on sleeping only, even his siblings climbed on his body he also continued to sleep. He is plain lazy lah!  icon_question.gif
Lol I was surprised when I see the next post after Suzanne cus I also felt she just stated the fact but not scolding unsure.gif
maybe we all have different type of 'analyzing' some one's comment? lol

bout laziness, I think most of dogs are prone to sleep if they have nothing to do at home. Autumn for example, she's SUPER ACTIVE when I bring her out as in never tired even if she was running running n running but when at home all she did is just sleeping the whole day laugh.gif
muchan86
post May 26 2011, 07:59 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 26 2011, 07:52 PM)
Jx.. Where hv u been when newbie is asking question... Hahahah... U just come in to add oil into flame... Hahaha... Ixrukia, don't get us wrong. We are a bunch of good poodle owner... Don't xiao chi ya...
and muchan86 & CyaNide27 are good maltese owner who infiltrated into poodle thread tongue.gif
muchan86
post May 27 2011, 12:13 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ May 27 2011, 12:00 PM)
hahahhahaha....we r gonna get warned soon...spamming here n there..COZ we r too BORED!!

Feunnie, this sunday, sue ann n i r attending a poodle's barkday in DPC wo..in the evening, Wat time u goin?
Chris, u missed my questioned!
the f4d salmon oil means the food itself or they got sell separate fish oil?
muchan86
post May 27 2011, 12:23 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ May 27 2011, 12:16 PM)
alamak...i forgot

yeah, ive always loved cod as compared to salmon. White fish is very good for the skin. F4d salmon oil is oil based supplement. rm52 for 500ml. they got starter pack but not worth it.
@Debbie : Thanks for answering smile.gif

@Chris : My Q is at previous page bout artemis n f4d kibbles lol My line got prob, cant go back previous page to copy paste the Q again -.-"
so the oil which is better? I know coconut oil also can help in maintain a good n glossy coat but expensive... last time I used Seven Seas fish oil and now thinking to get other brand that is better...
muchan86
post May 27 2011, 12:41 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ May 27 2011, 12:35 PM)
I stay in taman desa near midvalley. The question about my friend poodle , i saw the parents they are so small toy poodles but his poodles are so big like miniature poodle . Why like that o? He has no mka cert. and How much do we need to pay to get MKA cert?
Other reason is, ur friend 'too' saying the poodle so they might feed more when its still puppy. I heard some cases that if u overfeed the puppy it might grow slightly bigger when it reach adult. But this doesnt mean u should starve or 'count the amount of how much ur puppy should take. I know some owner thought the food is not enuf for their puppy thus keep on feeding it until they realize the stomach is bloated.

bout MKA, u cant pay for it to be done. It has to be done by the breeder as the process of it start when they mate their dog. IF they dont submit the form when they mate the dogs, the puppy wont have any cert with it smile.gif
muchan86
post May 27 2011, 12:50 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ May 27 2011, 12:44 PM)
oh gosh so many Qs to answer.

@Muchan : Artemis supplier not bringing in the brand anymore. DUnno wat the hell happened. SIen...though it can improve coat colour over time, it does make the poo poo very smelly.

I mix both brand now and want to fully change to F4D last month but... it seems to made my girls mouth smell like fish lol
I get my stock from PLC Pyramid and they only have salmon... I wanna try Cod fish that u mentioned but where to get? Is it possible for those who plan to get F4D, we all get together? so can buy the promo pack laugh.gif I need 1-2 packs per month only cause I still feed barf once a day.. getting 8 packs on 1 shot is too much for me wink.gif
muchan86
post May 27 2011, 12:57 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 27 2011, 12:50 PM)
yup, i'd agree with that.... if you give us a more detail of your situation and budget, many poodle owners here are more happy to help.... can increase poodle gang mah....  brows.gif

1 thing i wanna ask poodle owners here, poodle colour will fade coz parents may be carrying lighter colour gene, so if say parents also same colour, grandparents also same colour, will the chances of fading decrease?
I've read bout this before in some articles, one thing bout poodle color is that we cannot simply breed any colors. In order to make sure there is no mismatch or fading gene, one must know what color poodle they need to find to breed with their dog if they plan to breed. For example, one need to avoid breeding black color poodle with white/cream/apricot color, breeding with these color will result in mismatch color puppy (black puppy with white chest) or fading gene in some generation. In order to avoid the fading gene, they need to breed black with black or black or black with dark brown. Am I right? I've been reading so many poodle article n color till I can somehow remember the point lol

But it seems like its hard to find a breeder in Malaysia that really follow the 'correct' way in breeding poodle color. I realize they tend to breed any color which result in many mismatch puppy
muchan86
post May 27 2011, 01:01 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ May 27 2011, 12:58 PM)
oh ya...i have bought a set of 4 f4d packs AND a set of 8 packs before....kakkakakakaka....sold 2 to frens.
actually 1 pack is enuf for a month.. I'm feeding them adult small bites. I'm always plan to go but no transport eh... The only reason I went to Pyramid is because its near my house and there's bus from my college to pyramid tongue.gif

Like that, when u all plan to buy another pack inform me!! let me chip in biggrin.gif

Added on May 27, 2011, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 27 2011, 01:01 PM)
means if i want a red poodle that have low possibility of fading, i need to find at least 3 continuous generations of pure red poodle lineage puppy? which cant get in malaysia 1....  hmm.gif
I get my reference from http://www.bijoupoodles.com/Colour.html
I particularly like her poodle and how I wish I stay near her country and purchase 1 puppy from her lol
her brown giant is really cute! wub.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: May 27 2011, 01:15 PM
muchan86
post Jun 12 2011, 04:07 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Jun 12 2011, 12:31 PM)
anyone tried fish4dogs kibbles before? any feedback? trying to switch kibbles for hiki..

Added on June 12, 2011, 12:36 pmuser posted image

bb hiki with her new clothes...
Hi, I'm feeding them artemis mix fish4dogs now and so far so good. I'm thinking to fully switch to F4D smile.gif
some of the owners here are currently feeding their poodle with this brand and I think they all satisfy with it.
Let me know if u interested to get the food as my friend is selling 4 packs F4D unopened for RM 170 if not mistaken. It's was for puppy so you could considered it if u interested smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 13 2011, 04:07 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Jun 12 2011, 10:39 PM)
i still got alot of orijen now. so wont buy immediately... how much kibbles to feed puppy daily? im looking at f4d or now! or addiction... dunno which one should i go for oso...  rclxub.gif
It's okay smile.gif
If you really interested to try to brand maybe you could share with those who want to get as well. She just bought not too long ago and still left 4 packs unopened. She wanted to let it go rather than keep it at home cause she no longer need it.

QUOTE(huey80 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:35 PM)
no smell...thats y i stepped on my son's golden shit this morning...inside the room!!
agree!! If I don't peep at their pad, I don't know that they had poo there xD
muchan86
post Jun 14 2011, 05:23 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Jun 14 2011, 09:36 AM)
Really no smell??? Kelvin, 8 packs store until not fresh liao lar... it's not commodity... don't keep... sell sell sell... tongue.gif
Maybe have some smell but not as smelly as when I tried to feed them other brands of kibbles. Yesterday was not aware both of my gals has poo and the poo was there whole day until I changed their pad lol

I wonder y u all store so many packs.. me 1 packs for my 2 gals also a month plus only finish xD

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Jun 14 2011, 12:00 PM)
can anyone here recommend me a good place for boarding? prefably home boarding.. am goin outstation for 5 days early July..
Where is your place? My friend did home boarding and her place is at USJ smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 16 2011, 08:57 PM

1,523 posts

For those who's looking for home boarding, I have a friend do home boarding. If you want her contact number PM me smile.gif

You can go to her place to see before deciding to board there. Sometimes I put my gals there also smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 17 2011, 04:34 PM

1,523 posts

Chris, that is the new park or? Feels like I never heard before... maybe I'm too outdated lol

The activities that they offer quite interesting but I never been to either one so I've been thinking which one of it could attract my girl attention xD I really want them to try some esp autumn. Since she was so active and I dunno how to entertain her high energy level -.-

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0469sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:53 PM