Playing Xbox 360 on my laptop, can or not?? If can how??

TSPhantom Renegade
post Aug 29 2010, 12:39 AM, updated 16y ago

214 posts

Hi guys...

I recently bought a new laptop... Dell Studio XPS 16.

I noticed there's a HDMI port on the side of the laptop. All this time I'm playing my Xbox 360 by connecting it with my DELL 24" monitor. But sometimes I need to go to various places as my work requires it... so can't play any more games. Taking the whole monitor is a lot of effort... one I really don't want to do.

Since there's a HDMI port on my laptop... can I play my Xbox 360 using my laptop's monitor then??

How to do it??

If yes... then I can bring my 360 along with my laptop whenever I need to go somewhere again.

Thanks guys... blush.gif notworthy.gif
rudhrasamy
post Aug 29 2010, 12:42 AM

844 posts

da hdmi port is out put... u need a external video card to input da xbox to lappie...
Johan26
post Aug 29 2010, 01:32 AM

27 posts

There are video cards that are either PCMCIA or EXPRESS CARDS that are adaptors to your laptop.

That would be easy to attach it and connect it to your xbox360.

They may cost a bit more than USB based video adaptors but i think its worth that convenience.

I used to do that when i was playing in my uni days.. I almost never take the card out of my laptop.

Good ol' days when 4 ppl play racing simulation on a 15.4" monitor. laugh.gif
heavy rain
post Aug 29 2010, 01:35 AM

351 posts

lol
your laptop got HDMI in,not HDMI out like your monitor

daush12
post Aug 29 2010, 01:39 AM

103 posts

nope cannot
benQue
post Aug 29 2010, 01:41 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

just buy a cheap ass 300 samsung monitor and u are good to go
heavy rain
post Aug 29 2010, 03:50 AM

351 posts

he already got the dell monitor

TSPhantom Renegade
post Aug 29 2010, 06:11 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Johan26 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:32 AM)
There are video cards that are either PCMCIA or EXPRESS CARDS that are adaptors to your laptop.

That would be easy to attach it and connect it to your xbox360.

They may cost a bit more than USB based video adaptors but i think its worth that convenience.

I used to do that when i was playing in my uni days.. I almost never take the card out of my laptop.

Good ol' days when 4 ppl play racing simulation on a 15.4" monitor. laugh.gif
Aiyoo... cannot arr??

This PCMCIA / Express Cards... will hey compromise the picture quality of my Xbox games??

You know... kinda like TV Box during the PlayStation 2 era.

If not then where can I get them?? I live in Penang and have never heard of such things before.

QUOTE(benQue @ Aug 29 2010, 01:41 AM)
just buy a cheap ass 300 samsung monitor and u are good to go
I already have a 24" monitor I'm using to play my consoles. The problem is my work requires me to
handle, manage and attend a lot of function (sometimes up to a whole week)...

I'm quite an addictive gamers like most of you here (though a lot of people say I'm just too old for that already)
so parting with my consoles for a week is making me nervous sometimes sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

It will be a problem if I were to repack my monitor each time I'm leaving... so right now I'm looking for a
easier mobility alternatives. Xbox 360 is easier to handle as it is quite small... but not the monitor rclxub.gif

lilko
post Aug 29 2010, 10:40 PM

95 posts

I think you get PS3 instead.. you know.. they got the portable monitor frm jap u just slide on top of it... i heard xbox got.. but.. i am not sure...

This post has been edited by lilko: Aug 29 2010, 10:41 PM
Breaktru
post Aug 29 2010, 10:45 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Aug 29 2010, 06:11 AM)
Aiyoo... cannot arr??

This PCMCIA / Express Cards... will hey compromise the picture quality of my Xbox games??

You know... kinda like TV Box during the PlayStation 2 era.
If not then where can I get them?? I live in Penang and have never heard of such things before.
I already have a 24" monitor I'm using to play my consoles. The problem is my work requires me to
handle, manage and attend a lot of function (sometimes up to a whole week)...

Just don't bother with tv box . Non HD and input delay , don't waste your money and time .

0.0188sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:51 AM