Making a new ally toon for pvp., Thinking of gundrak...

TSashwin988
post Aug 28 2010, 07:46 PM, updated 16y ago

916 posts

Hi chaps... I am thinking of rerolling a dwarf shadow priest for pvp. I had enough of horde and wanted to try going back to ally's. This toon is only for pvp. Anyone on gundrak who likes to pvp?
Jas2davir
post Aug 29 2010, 11:09 PM

461 posts

gundrak is nearly dead bro trust me i level characters there to bring over to barthillas i would suggest you to recon before making toons there because the horde overwhelm gundrak by 30304034>1
Instant_noodle
post Aug 30 2010, 09:36 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 29 2010, 11:09 PM)
gundrak is nearly dead bro trust me i level characters there to bring over to barthillas i would suggest you to recon before making toons there because the horde overwhelm gundrak by 30304034>1

liez, thaurissan haz moar hordez than gundrak

if the population is not quite imbalanced, you'll probably seeing less peeps going thar for pve becuz they cannot safely standing at 1 place without worrying being ganked. how many thau horde guild you can find here, compared to gundrak?? how many thau alliance guild you can find??(well, there used to be 1... but i got bored, quit the post and give the guild to some dude before moving to barth...)

and if i'm correct... you can join some ozzie guild (forgot the name...) thar becuz one of their main mission is to gear up and do flash mob ganking
Shopboy
post Aug 30 2010, 01:26 PM

609 posts

if you just wanna gank player in opposite faction, roll a toon at least played faction is be the best; this is due to you can alway gank some pve / un-prepared hordie, and don't worries they will not call "gang" to gank you back as no one will waste time chase 1 rare spawn, you can also enjoy 20 stack of tenacity and 1 shot loose horde in WG.

However, I heard they only had pug 2~3 times a week instead of 10~20 time a day (as per our forum... they don't even have a single GDKP...), and it's very very rare they had access to VoA. So u need to be very good at pvp and have a good arena team for pvp gears.
Jas2davir
post Aug 30 2010, 02:11 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Aug 30 2010, 09:36 AM)
liez, thaurissan haz moar hordez than gundrak

if the population is not quite imbalanced, you'll probably seeing less peeps going thar for pve becuz they cannot safely standing at 1 place without worrying being ganked. how many thau horde guild you can find here, compared to gundrak?? how many thau alliance guild you can find??(well, there used to be 1... but i got bored, quit the post and give the guild to some dude before moving to barth...)

and if i'm correct... you can join some ozzie guild (forgot the name...) thar becuz one of their main mission is to gear up and do flash mob ganking
oh man shit did not know only malaysians play wow in this world daym :| shitttt dude srsly in gundrak most horde are aussies because they want to avoid the massive ??? spams in trade every time i see them i report those players for racism tongue.gif
Instant_noodle
post Aug 30 2010, 02:48 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 30 2010, 02:11 PM)
oh man shit did not know only malaysians play wow in this world daym :| shitttt  dude srsly in gundrak most horde are aussies because they want to avoid the massive ??? spams in trade every time i see them i report those players for racism tongue.gif

hmmm... have you checked?? gundrak is almost balanced with A:H ratio of 1.7:1 but thaurissan still having 1:4.9 (i herd it was worst than this before the realm transfer opened...)

rolling on thau would guarantee you meeting horde players in any place, at any given time... and dun worry, it's quite safe to level up when you know the route to safely avoid horde players. with pugs being implemented, you can actually ding and gear up quite fast without even risking getting ganked by few 80's doing pve training with gryphon riders in southshore or arathi highland

---

btw jasi,

might be visiting emerald dream (snoozing early) tonite again... somehow i got this wet-dream running on me head since friday nite... in episodes...
kadS
post Aug 31 2010, 12:01 PM

344 posts

as long as ure in bg9 ull get instant bgs pop, be are soo overpopulated
Peterbigeyes
post Aug 31 2010, 04:41 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Aug 31 2010, 12:01 PM)
as long as ure in bg9 ull get instant bgs pop, be are soo overpopulated
BG9 is crazy. I am in kilrogg and the pvpers in my bg group are mad.
TSashwin988
post Sep 3 2010, 02:21 PM

916 posts

I know how taur is.. its a stupid place with loads of noob horde players. Been there as an ally a long time ago. It was extremely frustrating that all the horde players would gank lower players non stop.. every day. My friend and i got so irritated that we just left and continued or main horde toons on barthilas. On gundrak however.. its... really quiet.. i agree.. but i am in a malaysian/singapore guild that pvp's and pve's. So its fun smile.gif. Its really quiet every where.. i havent really seen any horde player at all..

Added on September 3, 2010, 2:22 pmPs. Now i am level 26.. its still quiet everywhere lolz.. but have the dungeon finder makes you ding like nobodies business smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Sep 3 2010, 02:22 PM
binzai
post Sep 11 2010, 12:24 PM

i from gundrak too , add me as friend . ally elf hunter name : Patients
Yue
post Sep 11 2010, 07:49 PM

387 posts

if you say Jubei i would xfer there in an blink of an eye

ok half of the statement is lie but nonetheless, horde make me puke blood.
Instant_noodle
post Sep 11 2010, 08:12 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Sep 11 2010, 07:49 PM)
if you say Jubei i would xfer there in an blink of an eye

ok half of the statement is lie but nonetheless, horde make me puke blood.

Q.Q

we are starting to build momentum at barth sad.gif
Yue
post Sep 11 2010, 08:20 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Sep 11 2010, 08:12 PM)
Q.Q

we are starting to build momentum at barth sad.gif
butthurted?
Instant_noodle
post Sep 11 2010, 08:48 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Sep 11 2010, 08:20 PM)
butthurted?

no, just goldie wanted u in game so there would be progression

in b4 instant has a pala in gundrak
Yue
post Sep 11 2010, 09:10 PM

387 posts

goldie miss me?

that doesnt sound relevant enough...
Instant_noodle
post Sep 11 2010, 09:26 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Sep 11 2010, 09:10 PM)
goldie miss me?

that doesnt sound relevant enough...

well, gotten an extra bear and a tree now and some heals, so basically just missing 1 tank and a bunch of rdps...

i herd goldie wanna ditch some mdps due to the size of paladin being too big...
Yue
post Sep 11 2010, 09:34 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Sep 11 2010, 09:26 PM)
well, gotten an extra bear and a tree now and some heals, so basically just missing 1 tank and a bunch of rdps...

i herd goldie wanna ditch some mdps due to the size of paladin being too big...
as in YOU?
Instant_noodle
post Sep 11 2010, 09:55 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Sep 11 2010, 09:34 PM)
as in YOU?

*applying pain suppression agent to @nus area*

dunno hmm.gif
binzai
post Sep 14 2010, 11:29 PM

i from gundrak realm, prefer pvp . anyone from gundrak too ? malaysian sabahan here

0.0180sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:26 AM