Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Good game and rack up some points in my fantasy league thumbup.gif
corez
post Aug 29 2010, 01:27 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Will be a sad day when those two hangs up their boots.

This post has been edited by corez: Aug 29 2010, 01:27 PM
corez
post Aug 29 2010, 11:14 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

http://football.thestar.com.my/story.asp?f...football_latest

“The car was stolen and it has not yet been recovered. She is 26 and has been severely traumatised by this incident to the extent that she has not driven a car since.”

Carly and her five-month-old baby would not be able to use public transport if Cole was banned
because of their “profile”, the lawyer added.

Liverpool must be pay him peanuts if he can't even afford a chauffeur and a minder. laugh.gif laugh.gif
corez
post Aug 30 2010, 12:05 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Hahaha, lol, this monday will be busy for man city accountants, buying half of seria a, la liga and others
corez
post Aug 30 2010, 07:56 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Some of the Pool fans mentioned last week that its ok to lose against City since they spent £1++ this summer.

I guess Sunderland just spent a lot more then to win that game laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
corez
post Sep 13 2010, 07:55 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 13 2010, 02:15 AM)
chelsea's opponents were West Brom, Wigan, Stoke City and West Ham. I think even Liverpool can win all 4 of them, but does that expel all other team from winning the league? Chelsea probably would be hard to play catchup with especially with their momentum so high up, but who cares, we are Manchester United  flex.gif
And now you're just being silly. biggrin.gif

The only silver lining last weekend is that I dropped Rooney for Berbatov from my fantasy league.
corez
post Sep 13 2010, 11:31 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Sep 13 2010, 11:10 PM)
hye there eyeball, thanks for the invitation and info smile.gif
but if you could edit the bolded part.. we refer out team as man utd or utd. i am worried some sore eyes would come bashing you for these.. certain forumers nowdays having regular PMS you see  laugh.gif
At least dia pernah join gathering banyak kali bila MUST buat live match viewing.

Jom join kalu nak, masa tu kita boleh discuss about our team face to face. Ada brani?

@Boxy, aku paham how you feels. Masa end of season 2010 ramai poster dah bash Berba kata dia dah tua lah buat rugi duit lah. Skrg sapa yang perform and top scorer Utd? I learn from my mistakes when I kutuk Fletcher many seasons ago. Thats why I keep saying give Berba some slack.

Skrg ni semua whining pasai draw 2 kali nih. Macam budak-budak bila mak tak kasi 2posen nak beli gula gula.

corez
post Sep 13 2010, 11:42 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Sep 13 2010, 11:37 PM)
kalau draw 1-1 against Everton takpe la.

ni draw 3-3, leading 3-1, conceding 2 goals in the 90th minute. 90th minute gila kepala aku meletup! Apa macam dey!

I'll accept la that it's a draw considering we're playing it away against Moyes' men, against Afroman and Ozguy, they have an immense midfield talent.
But to concede 2 goals in 90th minute, aduhh. Very much the pain.

If I'm told that, "ala rilek je yang penting dapat draw la, takpe ni kan early of the season boleh main tom and jerry lagi"

Of course I don't mind that it's a draw. But my ManuchoDioufied mind just cannot accept that we conceded 2 goal in 90th+ minutes.

Again, I reemphasize,

I love Diouf

I have nothing against the draw, I only have something against the manner of how we get the draw. I find it amazingly ridiculous that we draw that way.
If course the manner of the way we draw is not acceptable. I seriously doesn't know what the hell happens in that 3 minutes.

What also not acceptable is that ppl already written off our chances after 4 games.
corez
post Sep 13 2010, 11:53 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

In 92-93 season, Steve Bruce's famous two stoppage time goals became the catalyst to our march for the first Premier League Title.

Who knows with Everton's 2 goals in stoppage time will give us a kick in the back side. Better to happen now that in last game of the season.

This post has been edited by corez: Sep 13 2010, 11:54 PM
corez
post Sep 15 2010, 03:46 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

We have to expect that Rangers would set up their bus in this game. Worst thing to happen if they can get a goal and then the second bus will be parked.
corez
post Sep 19 2010, 01:18 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(seventy @ Sep 19 2010, 11:24 AM)
I thought torrres is off form currently
For the past couple of derbies, he's always on form against us and scores, then gets injured and disappears for months.
corez
post Sep 19 2010, 11:03 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Dia score hattrick, against Liverpool, currently top scorer for EPL and Utd.

APA LAGI KORANG NAK DARI DIA?

psss. Dedicated to all Berbabasher, you know who you are.
corez
post Sep 19 2010, 11:39 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(GIGGS_11 @ Sep 19 2010, 10:57 PM)
previously posted by legendofhafiz
Repost for fun

WTF Berba have to perform immediately because of that price tag? Macam dia yang letak harga 30m.

Kalu cam tu mampuslah Ronaldo, kena menang everything and score 80+ goals sbb most expensive player.

corez
post Sep 19 2010, 11:45 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 19 2010, 11:39 PM)
To be fair, those 3 does not get as much game as berba, hence the bashing, although Nani did frustrated me with some of his display last before.
I think most of us bengang with berba's finishing last season, playing style not much.

Rooney misfiring again. But he's not that bad.

Added on September 19, 2010, 11:41 pm
like handphone la...kalau bayar mahal2, shit function for wat... laugh.gif
ppl got expectation...different ppl, different expectation...you have to live with it
Before you buy handphone, you already know the function like 3G, 8megapixel, touchscreen ect ect ect. If spec tak betul boleh refund.

Masa SAF beli Berba, dia dah tau ke akan score 25 goal, assist 10, ect ect?
corez
post Sep 20 2010, 12:00 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Sep 19 2010, 11:56 PM)
aiyah, lose also argue, win also argue  sweat.gif every statement leads to argument
enough la guys.. lets enjoy the moment
What to enjoy, biasa lah menang lwn Liverpool. thumbup.gif

Pool fans je yang buat kenduri 3 hari 3 malam kalu menang lawan Utd. laugh.gif

Bila lawan Chelsea, Gerrard tolong assist lak. whistling.gif Tau la taknak Utd dapat no 19.
corez
post Sep 20 2010, 12:01 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 19 2010, 11:58 PM)
Sabar, sabar...

U bising dengan dia pun mau muntah darah... tengok kalao MU kalah 10 game this season tengok dia sabar tak...  whistling.gif
Thats when we truly know siapa glory hunter and sapa true fans.
corez
post Sep 20 2010, 12:24 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

corez
post Sep 20 2010, 08:42 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Let's just look at Berba's statistics below.

Let's focus on the league column. Ignore Cup games since we don't really put our 1st 11 and in Spurs he played in EUFA not UCL.

It took Berba 70 games to score 27 goals for Spurs. At Utd he needs 69 games to reach the same tally.

Please bear in mind that in 08/09 we have that fella called Ronaldo who is the focal point.

In 09/10 its Rooney's show.

Hopefully this year is his and looking at the tally he is full of confidence and scoring for fun.

Who said we got ripped off by Spurs? If we look at the stats we are better off by 1 game. About the 30 million, its Spurs who put the price. If we look at the stats we are actually getting the same Berba (goal wise) as in Spurs.

Now people said they don't like his attitude. Let me tell you something, I was damn piss off at Nani yesterday for his play acting which for me is 100 times worse that the so call Berba lazyness. Now why didn't posters keep posting this because this is not something new? Are we to starve for success that we conveniently ignore this sort of Behaviour from Nani since he performs in the latter part of the season? Hmmm.

This post has been edited by corez: Sep 20 2010, 09:03 PM
corez
post Sep 20 2010, 09:21 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Looking at the rules by Fifa, there are several instances where a player will be given a red card

http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederati...e_2010_11_e.pdf

Sending-off offences
A player, substitute or substituted player is sent off if he commits any of the
following seven offences:
• serious foul play
• violent conduct
• spitting at an opponent or any other person
• denying the opposing team a goal or an obvious goalscoring opportunity
by deliberately handling the ball (this does not apply to a goalkeeper within
his own penalty area)
denying an obvious goalscoring opportunity to an opponent moving
towards the player’s goal by an offence punishable by a free kick or a
penalty kick

• using offensive, insulting or abusive language and/or gestures
• receiving a second caution in the same match
A player, substitute or substituted player who has been sent off must leave the
vicinity of the field of play and the technical area.

Bear in mind that no mentioned about someone being the last man have to be sent off.

The closest thing about yesterday's incidents is the one I bolded. The ref must have decided that it is not. Hence the yellow card only and free kick.
corez
post Sep 20 2010, 09:29 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Sep 20 2010, 09:25 PM)
Prolific or not, we have better supplier than spurs.
Except that in the first 2 years he's here hes not the focal person for our attack?

QUOTE(whoopa @ Sep 20 2010, 09:27 PM)
wtf there is no last man rule? how come they keep talking abt last man even commentators who are players?
That's what it said (or not said) in the Fifa rulebook.

0.0496sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:09 PM