123 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Scunthorpe 2 Man Utd 5

ron c
post Sep 11 2010, 11:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 11 2010, 10:59 PM)
i don't recall such a lousy attitude before this from them (not so lapse until concede 2 bloody goals)...that's really weird that it happened twice already this season
Throughout the game when they concentrated, Everton did not have much clear-cut chances.

kikurazz
post Sep 11 2010, 11:08 PM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

not playing the blame game but as outstanding as Scholes and Giggs were - you have to say it's hard to understand the gaffer's decision not to sub someone fresh in for tired legs

oh well shyt happens doh.gif
reddevils500
post Sep 11 2010, 11:09 PM

183 posts

Seriously, what the hell is wrong with our defence? No cohesion whatsoever. Our attack's looking more cohesive than either of the last two seasons but the defense is all over the place. shakehead.gif
joonwei23
post Sep 11 2010, 11:15 PM

1,019 posts

shud just used up the remaining two subs.
saf saf saf... D:
howtodo
post Sep 11 2010, 11:25 PM

I guess its complacency, although they were unlucky. I think they thought they were gonna win it at 3-1. Omg, if they are gonna to win the title this season, the defense has to buck up.
Ken
post Sep 11 2010, 11:28 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(howtodo @ Sep 11 2010, 11:25 PM)
I guess its complacency, although they were unlucky. I think they thought they were gonna win it at 3-1. Omg, if they are gonna to win the title this season, the defense has to buck up.
sorry, united title bid has over with chelsea chalked another easy win at west ham ...

the 4 points that united drop so far will be very costly at the end of the season ... means united will still fight closely with chelsea but still losing 1 point ...

btw, dont be sore loser, update the score outside the thread pls

This post has been edited by Ken: Sep 11 2010, 11:28 PM
legendofhafiz
post Sep 11 2010, 11:29 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(JamesChaow @ Sep 11 2010, 11:21 PM)
dun joke abt other, concentrate on urs.
Don't be so serious. It's normal game at Goodison Park. It's hurt to throw away two points but i'm very positive we can climb to the top at May.

Chelsea is not unbeatable. Plus fatigue and injury will play major roles for the future fixtures.

Hence there is no harm jokes on Manchester City, our beloved rivals that splash cash like river flow. lol tongue.gif
choy89
post Sep 11 2010, 11:31 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Sep 11 2010, 11:28 PM)
sorry, united title bid has over with chelsea chalked another easy win at west ham ...

the 4 points that united drop so far will be very costly at the end of the season ... means united will still fight closely with chelsea but still losing 1 point ...

what? you thought bro alien ONLINE all the time?
ray123
post Sep 11 2010, 11:38 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Guess it is back to the usual slow-start-to-season habit again...
angel-face
post Sep 11 2010, 11:43 PM

626 posts

mr kambing didnt do his job.... T.T
O-haiyo
post Sep 11 2010, 11:46 PM

857 posts

wow...4 games and you know we gonna lose the title 1 point. whistling.gif
im gonna put my bet now...
angel-face
post Sep 11 2010, 11:50 PM

626 posts

i cant sleep~~~ how?
tommy81
post Sep 11 2010, 11:54 PM

88 posts

why they dun chat in their own thread?!no one there?! hmm.gif
boxsystem
post Sep 12 2010, 12:02 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

3-3? Hahahahahahaha!

+Newbie+
post Sep 12 2010, 12:09 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Guys. Do not feed the troll.

QUOTE(angel-face @ Sep 11 2010, 11:43 PM)
mr kambing didnt do his job.... T.T
Yeah lar!! Sheep!! You were supposed to put the Chelsea team in your avatar and siggie!!

sad.gif
TSalien2003
post Sep 12 2010, 12:22 AM

12,754 posts

Boss: We threw it away

Sir Alex Ferguson made no attempt to dress up United's concession of two points at Goodison Park, admitting that the Reds had self-destructed when it mattered most.

United were 3-1 up and coasting as the game entered injury-time, only for Everton to snatch a point through goals from Tim Cahill and Mikel Arteta.

"From a completely comfortable position we've thrown it away, simple as that," Sir Alex told Sky Sports. "Our last two away games have been like that. We lost a goal with two minutes to go against Fulham, and it's the same again today.

"We were wasteful, we had chances to bury Everton but we didn't do it. We missed a lot of good chances. For the most part of the game I'm pleased with the performance. We played some good football at times - I can't dispute that part, but we've just thrown it away, simple as that."

The United manager did single out goalscorer Berbatov for special praise, but admitted the Bulgarian's display may be forgotten amid the fallout from the game's climax.

"Berbatov was our best player, I thought he was absolutely brilliant at times, but it's all wasted because we've given the two points away," he said.

"He's a great player. Maybe he didn't reach his normal heights last season; he had some difficult moments but he also had some great moments, and today again he had some great moments."

Sir Alex went on to confirm that Rio Ferdinand should start United's next match; a mouth-watering Champions League clash with Rangers.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6652242

We must learn from this

Darren Fletcher says it’s imperative the Reds learn lessons from Saturday’s disappointing 3-3 draw at Goodison Park.

Like United’s last away game, against Fulham at Craven Cottage, Sir Alex’s men threw away a lead in the dying stages. At Fulham it was a single goal; at Everton David Moyes’ side scored twice in injury time to earn a share of the spoils.

"It’s desperately disappointing," Fletcher told MUTV. "We were 3-1 up at 90 minutes… [to draw from that position ] is not what’s expected at United.

"All we can do now is learn from it – that’s the biggest thing. The same happened to us at Fulham and this shows we haven’t learned from that. We really have to do that now and see games out when we’re in a winning position."

Earlier, United had done well to recover from going a goal down to draw level at the break, courtesy of Fletcher’s 42nd-minute strike.

“It was important we scored straight away and went into half-time at 1-1," he stressed. "At that point we would have been the happier team.

“Then we came out in the second half, played some good football and got ourselves into a good position. We started the second half the way we should do – we passed the ball around and took our chances. We were in control of the game.”

But Tim Cahill’s header in the 91st minute gave Everton hope, even though the Toffees still trailed at that point with only 90 seconds remaining.

“Once they got that second goal it gave the whole place a lift,” Fletcher said. “You can’t give teams like Everton any sort of confidence – it gives them hope and then they threw men into the box for the last minute, which they wouldn’t have done at 3-1.

“Teams like Everton play until the final whistle and they proved that today. If we don’t defend right as a team we’re going to get punished.

"The biggest thing, though, is that we learn from today and don’t let it happen again."

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6652244

Really dissapointed with the end result considering that we were 3-1 up with just minutes to go. The lads really need to buck up especially in these sort of tricky away games where the home team will always raise another level in their performances.

Not sure what happened but Evra was rather shaky at the back while Evans did not look comfortable with those aerial challenges where he conceded quite a number of freekicks in dangerous area.

Our stats so far:

Berbatov the top scorer while Nani with the most assists.

Home: P2 W2 D0 L0 GF6 GA0
Away: P2 W0 D2 L0 GF5 GA5

We are leaking quite a number of goals away from home which need to be stopped soon with more tricky away trips to come. Hopefully the return of Rio will steady the ship.

We now trailing Arsenal by 2pts and Chelsea by 4pts. Some might say its still early in the season but we know Chelsea will not drop too many points throughout the season so it will not be good to open the gap so soon.

Not sure who you are directing that to but if its me, you better understand that I am NOT 24/7 sticking to my computer so you can forget it if you are expecting INSTANT update.

Slow of update = sore loser? Since when that's the case? Not to mention by that time you posted that [11:28 PM] I was still watching the other live matches on TV hence not around the computer.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 12 2010, 12:57 AM
Pain_X
post Sep 12 2010, 12:30 AM

244 posts

Come on,at least some of you guys have to agree with my stance on O'Shea now. The fella is really not starting 11 material. Why SAF puts him in game after game really annoys me. He's a jack-of-all-trades who is a master of none. He's an average defender,average midfielder. He hardly offers anything going forward and looks very clumsy on defence.

I always thought of him as a back-up guy when players get injured but WTF is he doing starting so many games. He hasn't impressed at all this season so far and i think its safe to say that a couple of goals conceded,the blame can be attributed to him.
kiasunkiasi
post Sep 12 2010, 12:39 AM

597 posts

doh.gif

4 games into the league and you can conclude that?
LwinLoke
post Sep 12 2010, 12:52 AM

Argh..3-3?! No win at away game yet.. doh.gif
Well, at least we managed a draw against the two teams that beaten us last season in their grounds? rclxms.gif

choy89
post Sep 12 2010, 12:54 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(LwinLoke @ Sep 12 2010, 12:52 AM)
Argh..3-3?! No win at away game yet.. doh.gif
Well, at least we managed a draw against the two teams that beaten us last season in their grounds? rclxms.gif
yeah. think from the positive side..last season we lost both games in their ground and this season we draw it, we're gonna revenge at OLD TRAFFORD!! smile.gif

123 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:38 AM