QUOTE(owlchuckie @ Oct 22 2013, 09:54 AM)
hey guys, when you all goin.. im thinkin of a backpackin trip early Nov in Thailand.
itenary wise should be flexible but will probably pull together a list this Sunday
Events TRAVEL / BACKPACKER COMPANIONS, Looking for travel pal? Leave a note.
Oct 23 2013, 05:19 PM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Oct 24 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(annalies @ Oct 23 2013, 05:37 PM) havent decided exactly yet as dun have too much time to do research but i think i'll make up my mind by this sunday and have an itenary planned outmost likely bangkok and chiang mai you have anything in mind yet? flight oso not yet book timing wise, the 1st 2 weeks of Nov will be preferable but anything within 1 - 24 Nov should be okay as im on leave then |
Oct 30 2013, 11:17 PM
my nov holiday itenary
any folks wanna join.. bangkok and chiang mai havent book flight and hotel yet but this is what i have in mind. fly from KUL to BKK (use MAS - i dun like AA) on 6 Nov stay in IMM Fusion Sukhumvit for BKK - around 600 bath a night which i think is quite cheap and best of all is walking distance to the BTS station.. can explore all the stuff around bangkok basically, shopping + all the usual tourist place seems to be accessible BTS probably stay here from 6 nov and check out at 10th Nov evening .. and take the sleeper overnight train to chiang mai Bangkok to Chiangmai Train in chiang mai stay at Eco resort chiang mai.. lagi cheap 300+ bath a night what to do in chiang mai i guess all those outdoor stuff la.. we can go to the tourist info centre and see whatever nice then go la.. or follow other travellers 14th take train back to bangkok... can stay back same hotel again i guess.. and any last minute shopping then 15th (friday) fly back to kl This post has been edited by yc1987: Oct 30 2013, 11:19 PM |
Nov 5 2013, 10:12 PM
Nov 7 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:11 PM) Why not stay in Chiang Main till the 17th Nov for the Loy Krathong and Yee Peng festival? Hmm a bit too late d as my flight back is on 15thBTW, be advised that the Chiang Mai rail line is shut till Dec 1. If you are still taking the train, I think it will stop at Uttaradit and then you will need to take a bus. Why not fly to Chiang Mai with AirAsia or NokAir instead? |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:23 PM |