Events TRAVEL / BACKPACKER COMPANIONS, Looking for travel pal? Leave a note.

ilineZ
post May 12 2011, 11:59 AM

99 posts

anyone wanna go backpack to medan in this 21-24 may?
its gonna be cover danau toba-brastagi-and medan city..

i speak indonesian but not hokkien..

i juz went kl-jakarta-jepara-kudus-jogjakarta-solo-kl-melaka in 6 days, was fun yet exhausting,
especially when arrive lcct, was torched by the sun! KL temp was 36degree..

This post has been edited by ilineZ: May 12 2011, 12:03 PM
ilineZ
post Jun 11 2011, 10:49 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(digiman81 @ Jun 11 2011, 12:47 PM)
Hi everyone,

Looking to plan a backpacking trip in Europe next year. Just looking to see how many people are interested to go. I have some families in different parts in Europe (Sweeden, Scotland, Belgium) so we could plan stop there as well. PM me. We can plan out the details later.

FYI i am currently in US, but taking short vacation in Msia now.
if you have exact timing and can give me the rough budget i want!!!

ilineZ
post Jul 23 2011, 03:43 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jaikolovski @ Jul 18 2011, 04:47 PM)
hye u olls, im niubie want 2 invite...TOUR DE JAVA (Backpackers)

Date -> 3/3/2012 - 11/3/2012
Cost -> Less than RM 800 (xclude flight)

Itinery

1st day..... KL - SURABAYA ( AA 1st or 2nd flight)
- Arrive @ Surabaya airport
- around Kota Sby (House of Sampoerna/Pasar Turi/Masjid Cheng Ho/Suramadu)
- Night we go to KAWAH IJEN

2nd day... Sunrise @ KAWAH IJEN...
- go to BROMO for sunrise

3rd day ... Sunrise @ Mt. PENANJAKAN & BROMO (Taman Nasional Bromo Tegger Semeru)
- go to Laotan Pasir
- afternoon -> white water rafting @ PROBOLINGO
- night -> go to Surabaya

4th day... Morning -> @Surabaya for Cartenz
- @ SOLO KERATON
- @ JL. MALIOBORO
- @ PANTAI PARANGRITIS for sunset

5th day... Sunrise attack to @ CANDI BOROBUDUR & CANDI PRAMBANAN
- ke Taman Nasional Gunung Merapi
- Start Hiking to peak of Merapi (2900m asl) at night

6th day ... Sunrise at @PUNCAK GARUDA, MERAPI
- descending down
- evening at @KALIURANG
- night move on to Bandung

7th day ... @ Bandung for CIWIDEY aka KAWAH PUTIH / somewhere in outskirt Bandung

8th day ... free activity @Bandung...(shoping)

9th day ... back to KL
any question... emel to jainal87@gmail.com

for pic...just google...
sorry i dont know how to attach pic on spoiler...
the nature places you will enjoy alot,
but several shopping place might disapoint you and its not easy to go around without transport lol..
so make sure you know how to go around with the public buses to go from 1 city to another.
u should book AA ticket around 2 weeks ago.
to mentioned places above only 100rm 2 ways.
i miss the deal tou..coz stupid online banking lol!

ilineZ
post Jul 26 2011, 11:57 AM

99 posts

go digiman go go..
ilineZ
post Jan 15 2012, 03:43 PM

99 posts

this thread juz make me want to go holiday again and again...
! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ilineZ: Jan 15 2012, 03:43 PM
ilineZ
post Feb 17 2012, 01:39 AM

99 posts

does ppl suddenly go travelling bcoz they just get airasia big sales ?
tongue.gif
ilineZ
post Oct 11 2012, 10:56 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Blackfinn @ Oct 2 2012, 12:26 AM)
Hello mateys! I'm going on a backpacking trip to Thailand for a couple of weeks next month. I'll fly into Chiang Mai on Nov 5th and will work my way down south. I'm planning on visiting Chiang Rai, spending couple of days in Bangkok, and then beaching hooping down on the Andaman Coast (Phuket, Phi Phi, Krabi, and the like). I'm don't have any solid plans yet and hope to keep my trip as spontaneous as possible. I spent two weeks in Bangkok and Krabi last year and loved it! So this is my return trip. If there are like minded adventurers out there willing to join me or meet up on any point of the journey, please leave me a pm!

PS: Oh and I will be BACKPACKING in the most literal sense. Which means no frills or no unnecessary luxuries. So if you can't take cold showers, cheap guesthouses, walking/hiking, or generally roughing it, this is probably not the trip for you.
this is so me.
ur trip is cool,
but man....thailand for several weeks?
isnt it too long, unless u really go to pataya and south side oso..
hmmm....really nice to be there

Added on October 11, 2012, 11:01 am
QUOTE(Blackfinn @ Oct 10 2012, 01:09 AM)
I'd love to travel to Laos, I've heard from alot of backpackers that it's the best SEA country they have been to. But I can't due to time and budget constraints. Will you be heading to Thailand by any chance though?
i have no futher idea about laos,
coz my cousins and family been there,
and they dun like the food, got bag stolen,
and not many attraction to go
i saw the picture, nothing interesting there-in the picture

i intend to go to those SEA countries oso
but could u plz tell me what is so great about laos
so i can change my perception towards it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ilineZ: Oct 11 2012, 11:01 AM
ilineZ
post Oct 24 2012, 02:37 PM

99 posts

I am travel in xiamen currently,
having difficulties to find money changer and the 5 bank i aproached not receive MYR...
a bank offer me 100rm for 20rmb..wth...its 10x lesser value than what it suppose to be
wew why ringgit has no value in china?
anybody have idea where to change?
i regret that i bring cash, instead i should keep it in maybank and use its visa debit to withdraw..haha
ilineZ
post Nov 16 2012, 01:08 PM

99 posts

anyone will go to any southeast asia countries end of this month to december before chrismas??
i wanna join..!
ilineZ
post Nov 16 2012, 10:48 PM

99 posts

bangkok i will go next week...maybe i nd to be lil bit specific:
SEA country such as: phill, laos, cambodia, vietnam..
haha
these r the countries that i aim.. tongue.gif
ilineZ
post Nov 17 2012, 12:14 AM

99 posts

haha..ok ok!
i oso hvnt really explore my own region, SEA!
mostly i do solo backpacking,
but sometimes encounter ppl along the way with same route,
so we just get along tgher
if i have itinerary for those countries,i will post it here
ilineZ
post Nov 20 2012, 02:18 AM

99 posts

jogja just put 2 nights enough,
first day go to the prambanan, and go to malioboro (the pasar malam kind of thing)
then second day go to borobudur, the istana yogya area.
that all place nd to go, other things like kaliurang n beach u can go if u hv more time

jakarta u can skip tou..unless u like to see metropolitan city

bandung u go to lembang (the bandung's highland)
go to the volcano, natural sulfur hot spring, the peak, kampung daun, etc -there are lot of resort type of place in lembang
go to the factory outlet, pasar baru.
other than that is optional (if its 3-5 of you, better rent car as public tranport is not convenient/ dificult)

bali, ah, once u arive there u can easily get lot of atraction place, tourist information is easy to get, so just enjoy a long the way

plz dont take random taxi, always try to get blue bird taxi, it is very good, always meter, driver always honest n polite, car clean - much more better than KL taxi! haha

ilineZ
post Apr 5 2013, 12:07 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(dirk877 @ Mar 25 2013, 12:14 PM)
Anyone interested for travel? I have 2 plan either one to suit the most ppl.

1) go at Hanoi-Sapa 5 or 6 days, best period is August - September before harvest.
http://trek.sapaochau.org/our-treks-and-to...ate-trek-4-day/

2) Mulu Sarawak for 5days, best period before November raining season. So i plan around august or september.
http://www.journeymalaysia.com/rainmulupinnacles.htm
i went hanoi sapa aldy, but missed halong bay. u should put halong bay inside itinerary oso, sapa better before winter, its damn cold there during winter..

i m interested in Mulu!!! miss the chance coz it really nd to stay at least 3 night huh??
i looking forward for this trip le..update me ya

ilineZ
post Apr 15 2013, 11:49 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ezselena @ Apr 15 2013, 01:46 PM)
Hello Guys,
Im planning for Singapore 3D2N travel,planning to go around 20/04/2013-22/04/2013.Yeah sorry for the last minute as one of my frend cant tag alot cause she have medical problems. If there anyone wanted to go singapore around the specific date.Appreciate if you could PM me.
im in sg,if u plan go garden by the bay,i can meet u there!
or other natural places
ilineZ
post Sep 24 2013, 07:31 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(萤火虫 @ Sep 22 2013, 05:45 PM)
Hi as per title,
anyone is travelling on the Jan 15 - jan 20 to Miri?
or planning to do so?

Do let me know. so i can join the group or we can plan together.

thanks. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ya,i guess for travel better go to mulu oso
i planning to go either kk or mulu next year
but ur timing is near cny wor...not xpi mah ?
ilineZ
post May 9 2014, 11:21 AM

99 posts

im going lombok 9June for a week (till sunday)
3nights climb rinjani
the rest will be free n easy ,island hopping

climbing budget +-500rm include everything+poter. just bring urself up with good fitness and a daypack.
overall budget should be 1k incl flight.

this will be one of the cheapest u can find around
as i arrange my self. package they will take profit n other thing end up more expi.

anything just pm me

This post has been edited by ilineZ: May 9 2014, 11:22 AM

0.0391sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:38 AM