Events TRAVEL / BACKPACKER COMPANIONS, Looking for travel pal? Leave a note.

facktura
post Jul 25 2014, 06:10 PM

1,566 posts

hye anyone have itinerary for 6 days in Seoul? going there in mid November and planning to spend a night a ski resort tjhere, any suggestion?

my flight is from KL-Busan though. TQ
facktura
post Feb 2 2015, 06:10 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:30 PM)
anyone planning for backpacking and/or looking for travel companion..
i'am also looking for the same..some info bout me..
25, living in shah alam, working in kl..muslim
looking for travel outside of malaysia and preferably doing sight seeing.. biggrin.gif
dont hesitate to pm me:)
3 weeks eurotrip berminat bro? muslim here also smile.gif
facktura
post Mar 20 2015, 09:41 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(fnm83 @ Mar 19 2015, 01:47 PM)
planning to go to Balkan countries + east Europe next year. anyone interested?
I don't want travel mate that fussy, cerewet, asik nak amik gambar je keje (jalan setapak amik gambar.. selfie.. etc), age preferably late 20s to early 30s.
exactly next year is when? coz euro cup will be held in france and that is the best time to travel to europe.
facktura
post May 18 2015, 08:10 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(nscid @ May 18 2015, 04:58 PM)
come n join me! my next trip is to Surabaya-Bandung-Jakarta next Sept
hye kinda interested with your itinerary especially surabaya. plan to climb Bromo as well?
how many of you guys? bought your flight ticket already?
facktura
post May 19 2015, 09:46 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(nscid @ May 19 2015, 08:36 AM)
ya ya.. Bromo, waterfall & Ijen. So far, only me alone. was thinking to go solo but it will be nice to get a partner (s). I already bought my flight tix during previous AA promo
not bad. may i know your flight itinerary as well on which flight number at what time to surabaya and from jakarta. if lucky i can get the same flight like you. then if i successfully purchase the tix i'll come back to you for further discussion! hehe
facktura
post May 19 2015, 10:08 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(nscid @ May 19 2015, 10:00 AM)
seriously?  blink.gif
My AA flight departs from KLIA2 on Sept 12 at 7pm, and departs from CGK to KUL on Sept 19th at 4.35pm
yes, i suppose to go to Bandung last weekend but since my friend could make it i feel lazy already. earlier also in feb was my flight to surabaya also tak jadi. so now ade chance i tyhink why not.

if only i manage to buy pretty cheap tix and dapat cuti of course i'll consider following you hehe
talk to u soon.
facktura
post Jul 22 2015, 04:11 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Jul 21 2015, 12:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Planning a last min solo trip to europe end-sept to mid-oct (about 20 days) as a getaway to see and learn new things. However, I have no specific countries in mine except for budapest (hungary) and slovakia.
Was wandering if anyone can give me some advise?
Looking to fly-in and -out from amsterdam or paris (cheaper hehe) and will be travelling budget backpacking style - airbnb & couchsurfing.
The objective is to see new things, meet new people and gain new experiences - hence i have been recommended to visit eastern europe.
Can anyone share any tips or recommend countries to visit i.e. days to stay, things to do and specific places to go.
i'll be going on sept 13th starting from istanbul heading all the way to budapest-bratislava-vienna-prague-berlin-amsterdaam-brussel-UK-malaga-spain.

Yes im looking forward for eastern european countries coz its cheaper there and many things to see. bought your flight tix dy?
facktura
post Jul 22 2015, 06:23 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Jul 22 2015, 06:00 PM)
Wow.. how many days will you be going? The places you are going seems interesting hehe..
I have yet to buy my air tics. Still scouring for cheap air tics.
Any airlines that you recommend? ahah
manage to secure Etihad multi-destination tix KL-Istanbul, Madrid-Singapore for RM1.9k only. 28days in total. in between within cities still finding buses, and cheap budget flights like wizz air, easyjet, ryan air.
facktura
post Mar 7 2016, 06:59 PM

1,566 posts

New Zealand from 18 Sept till 18 October 2016.

covering both North and SOuth Island. Current tix price at AirAsiaX is around 1.2k return. Itinerary in progress. INterested to tag along PM me!
facktura
post Feb 21 2017, 02:38 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Feb 20 2017, 01:58 AM)
Anyone wanna join us for a trip to Iran during 18-27 Oct?
We are 1 male and 1 female. Below is the simple itinerary:

18 Wed
22:40 Touchdown Tehran

19 Thu
09:00 Golestan Palace
16:00 Train to Shiraz

20 Fri
09:30 Masjed-e Nasir al Molk
11:00 Shah-e Cheragh Shrine
14:30 Eram Garden
16:30 Arg-e Karim Khan

21 Sat
0800 Excursion to Persepolis, Naghshe Rostam

22 Sun
07:30 Bus to Esfahan
14:00 Naqsh-e Jahan Square, Masjed-e Sheikh Lotfollah, Masjed-e Shah, Jame Mosque, Ali Qapu Palace, Kakh-e Chehel Sotun

23 Mon
09:00 Jolfa square, Kelisa-ye Vank
14:30 Bus to Tehran

24 Tue
09:00 Former US Embassy
14:00 Jewel Museum
17:00 Tabiat bridge

25 Wed
09:00 Sadabad Palace
13:00 Darband

26 Thu
09:00 National Museum of Iran
14:00 Azadi Tower
16:00 Tehran Grand Bazaar

27 Fri
12:05 Flight to KL
im actually goin to Iran on end of November with also a friend. if only 4 of us could go together, looking at the itinerary you have done your studies. have u checked the weather during month of october in each cities?

0.0372sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:31 AM