QUOTE(Scopio @ May 21 2015, 11:18 AM)
more details on koh lipe?Events TRAVEL / BACKPACKER COMPANIONS, Looking for travel pal? Leave a note.
Events TRAVEL / BACKPACKER COMPANIONS, Looking for travel pal? Leave a note.
May 25 2015, 03:03 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
May 29 2015, 10:14 AM
anybody solo backpack in msia only?
like melacca or penang. |
May 31 2015, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(petirbuas @ May 31 2015, 05:31 PM) I've done this few times. But I'm a train guy, usually overnight(sleep in train bunk bed). Next few weeks I'll go to Pantai Timur. Planning to go solo or by 2 to melacca maybe but just a 2d1n. Planning to stay at hostel. Though I always go solo, because I prefer it that way By the way, you can bring foldable bike onboard of train. KTMB tak kesah. Know its quite short but just a beginning now don't have much leaves or holiday. Wonder how the local hostel owner treat Malaysian. I guess they will be extra friendly to foreigners compare to local. |
May 31 2015, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(elm0001 @ May 31 2015, 08:03 PM) i backpacked to Penang before. stayed at the hostel, and the staff treated all guests the same for hiking? alone?but i got the same questions from a lot of other backpackers, asking me why you local come backpack in Penang haha. i'm planning to backpack to KK this october. |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:58 AM |