Events TRAVEL / BACKPACKER COMPANIONS, Looking for travel pal? Leave a note.

Eskape
post Jan 19 2017, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(dark_evilz @ Jan 11 2017, 04:15 PM)
i'm going solo travel to koh samui / koh phangan next 15feb.
anybody want to tag along?
QUOTE(avocadohoney @ Jan 12 2017, 04:37 PM)
Will this be a Moon Party?
I'm planning to go this year as well for the full moon party rclxms.gif

Maybe sometime from May to August depending if I can find anyone to go with or not.

If not, solo trip it is tongue.gif
Eskape
post Jan 19 2017, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(avocadohoney @ Jan 19 2017, 07:17 PM)
Ah I see.... i dont mind experiencing the party fever there biggrin.gif
Okay, I'll PM you next month or two to reconfirm rclxms.gif
Eskape
post Mar 5 2017, 05:21 AM

QUOTE(MizBisCuit28 @ Mar 4 2017, 12:35 PM)
Hey hi, Im planning on June aswell.... Unfortunately tickets are sold out to Koh Samui Direct... Have to fly to Surathani thn frm there to Koh Samui or Kohpangan by ferry...  Are you on planning or ??
avocadohoney Got another person joining liao rclxms.gif

Which airline did you check and for which date? I'm surprised it sold out since I flew to Koh Samui during Raya before and the plane wasn't even full. I intend to fly to Surathani since I've never been there anyway.

In terms of accomodation, there are a few options:

i) Pre-book a hostel on Phangan if we intend to stay out partying the night away. Hostel quality may vary depending on priorities.
ii) Camp out on in a more isolated area under the stars (beach, top of a hill, etc...)
iii) Take a ferry back to Samui or the other island for a proper hotel type place.

Which do you guys prefer?

0.0155sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:13 AM