82 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Events TRAVEL / BACKPACKER COMPANIONS, Looking for travel pal? Leave a note.

Sevenfold
post Sep 9 2012, 03:15 PM

211 posts

Im going to Phuket - Krabi - Phi Phi Island on this 27 - 30 Sept, anyone here wanna join ?
fastreader
post Sep 15 2012, 07:57 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Sevenfold @ Sep 9 2012, 03:15 PM)
Im going to Phuket - Krabi - Phi Phi Island on this 27 - 30 Sept, anyone here wanna join ?
such short notice... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
jamesblunt
post Sep 16 2012, 10:05 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Sevenfold @ Sep 9 2012, 03:15 PM)
PM me details on itinerary or just post here. might interested to join
ky_khor
post Sep 17 2012, 01:25 PM

No.22
894 posts

Will have a career break and travel around the world for 300 days in 2014. Budget 125k for 2 pax (couple).

We'll start off with AA flight to Beijing, then Tibet, Nepal. Do join us for this part if you're interested. Targeted date April 2014.

Major expense will be cross continent flight (London-NewYork, SanFran-Lima, ChileSantiago-Auckland) and Antartica cruise.
led_zep_freak
post Sep 20 2012, 12:07 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Sep 17 2012, 01:25 PM)
Will have a career break and travel around the world for 300 days in 2014. Budget 125k for 2 pax (couple).

We'll start off with AA flight to Beijing, then Tibet, Nepal. Do join us for this part if you're interested. Targeted date April 2014.

Major expense will be cross continent flight (London-NewYork, SanFran-Lima, ChileSantiago-Auckland) and Antartica cruise.
Excellent!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I'm still saving up 15k for travelling next year and it's taking some time, thus I couldn't imagine saving up 125k! I might be joining my friends to Nepal in 2014 but it's far from being confirmed. Nevertheless, good luck to you!
lostmymemories
post Sep 27 2012, 03:54 AM

54 posts

Planning to go to Bali on march 2013.....
fastreader
post Sep 27 2012, 02:22 PM

4,554 posts

anyone want to plan a trip to perth next year?
senyii
post Sep 27 2012, 11:14 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Sep 17 2012, 01:25 PM)

envy to the max..
glim5
post Sep 28 2012, 09:39 AM

Hey guys very short notice here but 10th of October I'll be flying to London and then off to continental Europe from there. I have not booked any return ticket so if anybody happens to be in Europe at that time we could meet up and travel. PM me or just reply here.

Oh I should add I'm backpacking and staying in hostels

This post has been edited by glim5: Sep 28 2012, 09:39 AM
moody5
post Sep 28 2012, 06:03 PM

296 posts

Will there be anyone travelling to Paris on end Oct?
Kenza
post Sep 29 2012, 01:38 AM

Anyone backpacking 1st oct till 7 or 8th oct? smile.gif
jackjiajun
post Sep 29 2012, 04:16 AM

43 posts

Travel to Taiwan alone from 26 oct 2012 - 20 nov 2012. approximately 1 month by AA. Anyone who wants to join me 'Go around Taiwan' from Taipei right down to Kaoshiong or meet up at somewhere can pm me smile.gif
fastreader
post Sep 29 2012, 11:25 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Kenza @ Sep 29 2012, 01:38 AM)
Anyone backpacking 1st oct till 7 or 8th oct? smile.gif
where?
ykh
post Sep 29 2012, 08:40 PM

83 posts

anyone interested to go to Phuket for 3d/2n on Nov 15th-17th PM me pls. currently have 1 friend interested...looking for 2 more
katejing
post Sep 30 2012, 11:22 PM

208 posts

Got any trip in November public holiday period? =)
senyii
post Oct 1 2012, 12:21 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(ykh @ Sep 29 2012, 08:40 PM)
anyone interested to go to Phuket for 3d/2n on Nov 15th-17th PM me pls. currently have 1 friend interested...looking for 2 more
kinda interested..pm me more info!
Blackfinn
post Oct 2 2012, 12:26 AM

Hello mateys! I'm going on a backpacking trip to Thailand for a couple of weeks next month. I'll fly into Chiang Mai on Nov 5th and will work my way down south. I'm planning on visiting Chiang Rai, spending couple of days in Bangkok, and then beaching hooping down on the Andaman Coast (Phuket, Phi Phi, Krabi, and the like). I'm don't have any solid plans yet and hope to keep my trip as spontaneous as possible. I spent two weeks in Bangkok and Krabi last year and loved it! So this is my return trip. If there are like minded adventurers out there willing to join me or meet up on any point of the journey, please leave me a pm!

PS: Oh and I will be BACKPACKING in the most literal sense. Which means no frills or no unnecessary luxuries. So if you can't take cold showers, cheap guesthouses, walking/hiking, or generally roughing it, this is probably not the trip for you.

This post has been edited by Blackfinn: Oct 2 2012, 12:33 AM
fastlane
post Oct 7 2012, 06:21 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ykh @ Sep 29 2012, 08:40 PM)
Kinda interested too ..but on the 15th is the day I will be back from Saigon still can make it?
By the way I'm having a career break from now till mid November so if any of u guys and girls would like to join
/organize any trip let me know ya

Added on October 7, 2012, 6:24 am
QUOTE(Blackfinn @ Oct 2 2012, 12:26 AM)
Hello mateys! I'm going on a backpacking trip to Thailand for a couple of weeks next month. I'll fly into Chiang Mai on Nov 5th and will work my way down south. I'm planning on visiting Chiang Rai, spending couple of days in Bangkok, and then beaching hooping down on the Andaman Coast (Phuket, Phi Phi, Krabi, and the like). I'm don't have any solid plans yet and hope to keep my trip as spontaneous as possible. I spent two weeks in Bangkok and Krabi last year and loved it! So this is my return trip. If there are like minded adventurers out there willing to join me or meet up on any point of the journey, please leave me a pm!

PS: Oh and I will be BACKPACKING in the most literal sense. Which means no frills or no unnecessary luxuries. So if you can't take cold showers, cheap guesthouses, walking/hiking, or generally roughing it, this is probably not the trip for you.
Great plan! Any plans to add cambodia and loas to the itenary? Pm me the details

This post has been edited by fastlane: Oct 7 2012, 06:24 AM
Octobit
post Oct 8 2012, 03:30 AM

QUOTE(fastlane @ Oct 7 2012, 06:21 AM)
Kinda interested too ..but on the 15th is the day I will be back from Saigon still can make it?
By the way I'm having a career break from now till mid November so if any of u guys and girls would like to join

Great plan! Any plans to add cambodia and loas to the itenary? Pm me the details
am going to laos on 16 nov, plan to travel up to luang prabang and then head back to northern thailand via chiangrai or nan. still doing some homework.
Blackfinn
post Oct 10 2012, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(fastlane @ Oct 7 2012, 06:21 AM)

I'd love to travel to Laos, I've heard from alot of backpackers that it's the best SEA country they have been to. But I can't due to time and budget constraints. Will you be heading to Thailand by any chance though?

82 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:31 PM