nervousness in 1v1, are you experiencing it?

aLertz
post Dec 2 2010, 02:33 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 2 2010, 02:31 PM)
1v1 ladder is so intense. Adrenaline surely will rush thru ur head..
It's different than just playing 1v1 custom..
play more then you'll get use to it...
then you'll think..." oh, another opponent to bash... whistling.gif "
i think mostly u all care bout w/l record more...
tat's y u get nervous...
nagflar
post Dec 2 2010, 02:49 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Dec 2 2010, 02:33 PM)
then you'll think..." oh, another opponent to bash...  whistling.gif "
tat's y u get nervous...
lol if u dont care abt w/l why your 1v1 games play less than 100 games. tongue.gif
jeffvip
post Dec 2 2010, 03:08 PM

134 posts

tat's y u get nervous...
w/l record is the only things left for you after the game. How can somebody really ignore this? haha

BTW, this adrenaline rush really make me likes this game. Sometime when I mis control my units and all of them die, i will kick myself and shout it out loud. Thats part of the game that make it interesting... hehe
hazairi
post Dec 2 2010, 03:15 PM

2,694 posts

tat's y u get nervous...
pressure becoz the score will be there for the rest of ur life..

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 2 2010, 02:49 PM)
lol if u dont care abt w/l why your 1v1 games play less than 100 games.  tongue.gif
hahaha, right back at ya aLertz! tongue.gif

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Dec 2 2010, 03:08 PM)
w/l record is the only things left for you after the game. How can somebody really ignore this? haha
BTW, this adrenaline rush really make me likes this game. Sometime when I mis control my units and all of them die, i will kick myself and shout it out loud. Thats part of the game that make it interesting... hehe
if i lost becoz of my carelessness, i would straightaway exit the game and play some racing games to release tension..
slickz
post Dec 2 2010, 03:35 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

All the time man, all the time.
aLertz
post Dec 2 2010, 03:36 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 2 2010, 02:49 PM)
lol if u dont care abt w/l why your 1v1 games play less than 100 games.  tongue.gif
haha...coz i dun hav much time for gaming...
working here =.="
plus i'm also playin another game, sudden attack biggrin.gif

anyway my 1v1 games is more than 100...js didn't win more than 100 sweat.gif
and i'm also playin team games when my frens online biggrin.gif
to tell u da truth, i didn't go 1v1 or team custom game wif anonymous ppl b4...
if i wan 1v1 practise, i'll either find frens or js go quick match smile.gif
cupmee2nd
post Dec 2 2010, 04:00 PM

212 posts

I also get very nervous playing any game expect when i am damn tired. I care a lot about my W/L ratio... Its a curse
jeffvip
post Dec 2 2010, 04:33 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Dec 2 2010, 04:00 PM)
I also get very nervous playing any game expect when i am damn tired. I care a lot about my W/L ratio... Its a curse
that is the fun! haha
quest_5692
post Dec 2 2010, 05:24 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

in ladder, i wish i get protoss opponent every round lol...
Grimm
post Dec 2 2010, 05:37 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:37 PM)
now razer should implement something as sweat absorbing mouse rather than eye candy fancy fancy 10000 dpi mice..

most of time, start 5 minutes into game, heart beat ++ and starts to get sweaty.. whenever pre-attacking opponents base, i can feel my heart jumping out and skyrocketting..

but waffak, whole mouse already contains sweat, and worst thing is they drip into my pc table and dry(i dont use pad coz its gay) . slowly i have to wipe the 'dry sweat' away coz it inhibits my mouse smoothness..

damm, adrenaline rush always happens to me in RTS.. cant continously play for 3-4 rounds in a row, alwys got the tendency to 'stop for the day' and continue tomorrow..
Gross man >_<

But you know why razer doesn't think of these kinda things? Coz the humidity in western countries is super low. In australia, i play, no sweat at all. But of course heart rate still skyrockets. I cannot imagine if I were to play in msia... zomg... later sweat drip like u mentioned @_@ haha tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 2 2010, 05:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 2 2010, 05:37 PM)
Gross man >_<

But you know why razer doesn't think of these kinda things? Coz the humidity in western countries is super low. In australia, i play, no sweat at all. But of course heart rate still skyrockets. I cannot imagine if I were to play in msia... zomg... later sweat drip like u mentioned @_@ haha tongue.gif
i thot the rubber coating on mouse are to maintain ur grip even when u sweat?
and nt using a mousepad is sleep.gif"
the mousepad is by far one of the most important gaming tool...
good mousepad + average mouse > good mouse without mousepad...
aLertz
post Dec 2 2010, 05:53 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 2 2010, 05:43 PM)
i thot the rubber coating on mouse are to maintain ur grip even when u sweat?
and nt using a mousepad is sleep.gif"
the mousepad is by far one of the most important gaming tool...
good mousepad + average mouse > good mouse without mousepad...
agree mousepad is a must...
btw most of razer mouse also contain the rubber coating on the button...
so it should provide the extra grip during ur match...
rontol
post Dec 2 2010, 07:05 PM

501 posts

1v1 nervous? in ladder yes... because i play to win haha

for custom game maybe would be a bit less.. ;p

(has yet to play custom game)

Grimm
post Dec 2 2010, 09:03 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

My mouse falters when i use mousepad. Using razer krait.
evofantasy
post Dec 3 2010, 01:47 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 2 2010, 09:03 PM)
My mouse falters when i use mousepad. Using razer krait.
wut type of mousepad are u using?
my goliathus been improving my old logitech cheap mouse and when i changed to imperator its even better...
not to mention it'll lessen the wear and tear of ur mouse feets...

no doubt there are lots of crpapy mousepads...
gaming grade mousepads (roughly 40bucks) are a big performance increase...
and higher end mouse have compatibility with some mousepads...
quest_5692
post Dec 3 2010, 12:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

I rage, when I lose

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0186sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:24 AM