> N8 Will Save Nokia

-Teddy-
post Aug 27 2010, 11:36 AM

meh
1,939 posts

With Symbian? I don't think so. Nokia + Android instead will save them.
-Teddy-
post Aug 27 2010, 12:00 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 27 2010, 11:44 AM)
nope. If Nokia implement android, means Nokia is no different from SE, HTC etc...

Nokia will die if they implement Android.
They won't. Many Nokia fanss switched to Android because of their insistence to use a dying platform. Maemo is half ass-ed. Android is well supported and with Nokia's hardware, they will win. Imagine N8 running on Android. Superb camera, great OS. If people are considering getting N8 even with Symbian, there will definitely sell more with Android on it.
-Teddy-
post Aug 27 2010, 03:32 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Aug 27 2010, 03:25 PM)
apple will soon force ppl to create apps that cannot run on iphone 3gs, force you to  buy iphone 4, then they come out with iphone 4gs/5/or something else name, and do the same shit force you to buy their new phone model every year.... yeah, thats ethical...
Nokia won't even be able to make people create apps for Symbian.
-Teddy-
post Aug 27 2010, 05:12 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(zoolf @ Aug 27 2010, 03:35 PM)
Cheers laugh.gif

U my fwen, need to make more research b4 u say that (u can start with Qt) tongue.gif
I don't know man. Most popular app has a version for both iPhone and Android, sometimes BB, but rarely Symbian. It's really frustrating. Not that there is not Symbian users, but the developers couldn't care less even with us requesting a version for Symbian. Foursquare for example, takes forever before a usable app pops up. That even is by 3rd party developer, not by Foursquare itself.

0.0171sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:13 PM