7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> I WANT MY MONEY BACK.. (Sophiscato90), TOOK MY RM1800... MOD PLS HELP ME..

fern3661
post Oct 11 2010, 12:19 PM

15 posts

i have just conned rm400 by THEN WAI LEK.
i didnt manage to come to this page because I just started using this forum.
Besides that, he personally called me to tell me what he wanted to sell.
He even told me his personal problems such as want to buy iphone 4 for girl friend then need money. He was selling iphone 16gb 3gs for rm800 to me.

I still have the bank slip. i banked in money a few hours ago. but will the police really go and find him out? According to THEN WAI LEK, he said police will not interfere with online transaction. anybody here boss of a gang group? can you please do me and many others a favour by hunting him down?

I have no money to eat for a few months to come. I know it is my fault. but he really seemed real. He said he is from penang and even named out my friends. He said his previous school was Saints Xaviers. I dont know how true is that. Im very depressed right now.
zink00
post Oct 11 2010, 06:42 PM

29 posts

hi,

as LYN members stated, too many " NEW " member claim themselves was conned by Then Wai Lek, and i personally msg some of them and request for the polis report, few weeks gone, no 1 show me the polis report, LOL.... i have to do this work myself. update no need prove here, just do whatever i can.

p/s : wan to close this thread or not? decide by mod, since i was conned and nothing much help to see this thread..... just to warn others who havnt been conned... @_@
fern3661
post Oct 11 2010, 08:36 PM

15 posts

yes, i am new. and that was why i got conned. dont you think it is a common sense that new members get conned because they are new? who on earth knows that some one will call you to sell something, CHIT CHAT, and even know your friends. Who would have thought that someone would go until THAT extent to con someone? oh yes. i am naive. it is my principle to choose to believe that everybody is good. All of us have goodness in ourselves.

i wanted to lodge a police report, but will the police hunt him down? you and I know the answers. they will just snigger at you for being so stupid. if lizard king got jailed 6 months only, means nobody will get caught. but it's okay.

life on earth is temporary.

besides, if one person wants to blackmail this THEN WAI LEK conman by creating multiple accounts, you could actually see the difference in the way they post, type, and write.

anyway, this is a good lesson to learn from albeit expensive. my fault for not doing enough research. Im so sorry to those who have lost more money than I did. i am too young and naive to comment much. This is a low class place for me to be in. Stupid me.

In a nutshell, good lesson learnt. Have a nice day.
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2010, 10:07 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zink00 @ Oct 11 2010, 06:42 PM)
hi,

as LYN members stated, too many " NEW " member claim themselves was conned by Then Wai Lek, and i personally msg some of them and request for the polis report, few weeks gone, no 1 show me the polis report, LOL.... i have to do this work myself. update no need prove here, just do whatever i can.

p/s : wan to close this thread or not? decide  by mod, since i was conned and nothing much help to see this thread..... just to warn others who havnt been conned... @_@
yea
as u mentioned
many new members
bt why dun u share wit us ur police report here
forgive my ignorance
bt u also didnt show us ur police report rite
u even mentioned u got fren in cyber crimes
or was it cyber warfare
cant remember
n lazy to search back

why dunwan to prove here ur updates on the case?
does tis thread even hav a case to begin with
if u would b so good
as to show us the police report n any updates from ur fren at cyber crime
it would speak volumes
a13solut3
post Oct 11 2010, 10:44 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(kypronite @ Oct 11 2010, 10:28 PM)
Just imagine if your mother got conned and she go report and
the policeman say "Tahniah, paper sudah tulis tapi lu masih banyak tamak"
is it acceptable?
i would actually congrats my mom for being stupid before the police congrats her lol.

it's a sad case, but i have to side with police if THAT really happened la

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Oct 11 2010, 10:45 PM
uest91
post Oct 20 2010, 02:23 AM

Hey how is this case goin on ? Cuz i know this person.

I saw his FB long ago about cheatin case and i did ask him before but he just cincai explain say just mistakes then change topic.

Just wanna know and I can help if i can.
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 20 2010, 03:02 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(uest91 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:23 AM)
Hey how is this case goin on ? Cuz i know this person.

I saw his FB long ago about cheatin case and i did ask him before but he just cincai explain say just mistakes then change topic.

Just wanna know and I can help if i can.
yes.. provide us as much details as u can get about him. house/office address would be cool. rclxms.gif
intune
post Oct 20 2010, 05:47 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

This TS needs to stand up and face music.. cause starters for me oso bit difficult..but i really think hard.. and decided whatevar the issue..must stand up to responsibility la.. ..

Anyways good luck to you guys whos actually trying to get theire refund back..
uest91
post Oct 20 2010, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 20 2010, 03:02 AM)
yes.. provide us as much details as u can get about him. house/office address would be cool. rclxms.gif
I know him thru DotA not real life friend.
We quite close becuz last time he had a crush on me but I rejected.
He's very good at lying thou, very very dramatic guy.
I can get his address but i need to think of a way cuz if i suddenly ask him for his address, abit weird.
Just know he lives at Penang, Full name : Quah Ban Hong
According to my friend who met him before, he is a fatty biggrin.gif
Now he had a crush to another girl and he told me that he bought her phone, bought her this, bought her that, got car already, go here go there.
Maybe he need $$ to kao lui.

========================

He got give me his hotmail id password and i checked his account, his place postcode is 10300 pulau penang.
And i also try to sign in his lowyat ids Sophiscato90 and SupaDupaLOL, yes both also is him.

This post has been edited by uest91: Oct 20 2010, 05:08 PM
happyday
post Oct 21 2010, 07:50 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(fern3661 @ Oct 11 2010, 12:19 PM)
i have just conned rm400 by THEN WAI LEK.
i didnt manage to come to this page because I just started using this forum.
Besides that, he personally called me to tell me what he wanted to sell.
He even told me his personal problems such as want to buy iphone 4 for girl friend then need money. He was selling iphone 16gb 3gs for rm800 to me.

I still have the bank slip. i banked in money a few hours ago. but will the police really go and find him out? According to THEN WAI LEK, he said police will not interfere with online transaction. anybody here boss of a gang group? can you please do me and many others a favour by hunting him down?

I have no money to eat for a few months to come. I know it is my fault. but he really seemed real. He said he is from penang and even named out my friends. He said his previous school was Saints Xaviers. I dont know how true is that. Im very depressed right now.
same here la. Just got conned by this Then Wai Lek, but this time he called himself Nicholas Then, he even said to me "you can call me nic". yawn.gif I've read post before that someone said he called David? Unbelievable..

U got conned RM400, I extra RM15, which is RM415. What did you wanna buy from him ? Me too, not always on lyn forum and also being naive to believe that he is a good man. He even chat with me politely asking when I wan him to post the phone to me? Like after transaction or before receive transaction. I even said to him if he trust me then post right away. W*F! he misused my trusty, mad.gif
zink00
post Oct 21 2010, 12:55 PM

29 posts

yup, another case. need home / office address. hope uest91 can help us...

name : Quah Ban Hong

nick : Andy5695 ( i buy iphone at RM 1250, but received n70 empty box )

email : quah01@hotmail.com

facebook : Sorrow Yun ( nick only, coz he blocked me )

phone number :

017-4685530 ( which he conned me RM 1250 )
016-4085327 ( 2nd number, this phone number owner say he borrow for staff, dun know who is the staff, actually is the same person )
016-4660396 ( after few called to 016-4085327, he use this phone number call back, after heard my voice, cut off dy. his friend might be? )
010 565 1685 ( as happyday stated )

bank account : 158145723677 THEN WAI LEK

hi all, i will take out RM 250 for whoever help me if i can get back my RM 1250, Thanks in advance for u guy effort~!

This post has been edited by zink00: Oct 21 2010, 02:11 PM
fern3661
post Oct 22 2010, 10:45 PM

15 posts

Yes. I also got cheated rm 400. but what is done is done, i just dont want others to get cheated. imagine if it is your brothers or sisters or best friend who got cheated and he can enjoy all those cheated money.

Do provide all his details. anybody knows how to get the 'police working' to catch him?

I also hope you are not quah beng hong himself.

you will get lots of good karma smile.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(zink00 @ Oct 21 2010, 12:55 PM)
yup, another case. need home / office address.  hope uest91 can help us...

phone number :

016-4085327 ( 2nd number, this phone number owner say he borrow for staff, dun know who is the staff, actually is the same person )
016-4660396 ( after few called to 016-4085327, he use this phone number call back, after heard my voice, cut off dy. his friend might be? )

hi all, i will take out RM 250 for whoever help me if i can get back my RM 1250, Thanks in advance for u guy effort~!
bro, you might wanna pay that to the police. drool.gif
i can add the same amount too for a good deed done!

This post has been edited by fern3661: Oct 22 2010, 10:49 PM
zink00
post Oct 25 2010, 04:58 PM

29 posts

my polis fren right now waiting for the letter, so that he able request ic number from maybank and check maxis company regarding the phone number that he used. next step will inform after i got. THEN WAI LEK ??? LOL, wait jailed~!
FallenOut
post Oct 25 2010, 11:49 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zink00 @ Oct 25 2010, 04:58 PM)
my polis fren right now waiting for the letter, so that he able request ic number from maybank and check maxis company regarding the phone number that he used. next step will inform after i got. THEN WAI LEK  ??? LOL, wait jailed~!
now tis is good news
wit tis action
then we can see him in jail
so do update more when ur fren got the letter
uest91
post Oct 26 2010, 02:39 AM

my polis fren right now waiting for the letter, so that he able request ic number from maybank and check maxis company regarding the phone number that he used. next step will inform after i got. THEN WAI LEK  ??? LOL, wait jailed~!
Great Job !
And i finally get the another friend - George, who met with this Quah Ban Hong as well.
George lives at Penang but he came to KL to study and yes I met him.
Now i try to dig who is Then Wai Lek and things about Quah Ban Hong.

Quah Ban Hong seems to be missing, his FB isnt updating :/
SneakyLeaky
post Oct 26 2010, 03:09 AM

150 posts

i just went through the original thread. seriously ... why would you buy something from someone who

1) Price is insanely cheap
2) Doesn't have a shop
3) Doesn't have a picture of the goods
4) Does no reply PMs
5) Users saying his shop is invisible

With all these evidences one would be reallllllly naive to believe that the seller is genuine. Well, i am glad i am not a victim and i hope you fellas learn from this. and for that conman, i really hope he get bashed up nicely.
uest91
post Oct 27 2010, 03:55 AM

Zink or happyday or Fallen Out or whoever wants to dig tis guys out.
Please add my msn bloodii_meii@hotmail.com
That Quah Ban Hong is reading every comment here like spying.
The previous reply I mention a friend of mine name George who met him.
Just now I call him on the phone, he say this Quah Ban Hong msn him ytd asking him whether he believe tis con case but my friend slept early that night and didnt reply.

So if we want to discus, it's better we discus privately.

happyday
post Oct 27 2010, 02:23 PM

27 posts

good newsss!! rclxms.gif
even he go jail, its worth the $ rclxms.gif
ochuat
post Oct 30 2010, 12:07 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(zink00 @ Oct 21 2010, 12:55 PM)
yup, another case. need home / office address.  hope uest91 can help us...

phone number :

I notice that this number 010 565 1685 active in ebay now

another new victim has bidded his item, not yet close auction
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/iPhone-4-16GB-Brand...f#ht_500wt_1156
how can we help him?
uest91
post Oct 30 2010, 02:06 AM

QUOTE(ochuat @ Oct 30 2010, 12:07 AM)
I notice that this number 010 565 1685 active in ebay now

another new victim has bidded his item, not yet close auction
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/iPhone-4-16GB-Brand...f#ht_500wt_1156
how can we help him?
Oh no ! I searched his email and i found tis http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1612977 but the topic already removed :/

Terence Then as in Then Wai Lek @@

I dont know how ebay works, tis is bad

This post has been edited by uest91: Oct 30 2010, 02:09 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0506sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:58 PM