25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Accessories [WTS] PHILIPS HID Kit, PHILIPS HID Convertion Kit for all cars

telur
post Mar 22 2011, 09:51 PM

335 posts

whats the price for H4 4200k or 6000k plus shipping to msia ( perak ) .
normally how much we need to pay for the tax huh .
TSKlubMobil
post Mar 26 2011, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(telur @ Mar 22 2011, 08:51 PM)
whats the price for H4 4200k or 6000k plus shipping to msia ( perak ) .
normally how much we need to pay for the tax huh .
I'll pm you the price.

For tax issue, Usually i declare the custom value to $45 usd for the item . Item less than $50 usually free tax.
gregy
post Mar 30 2011, 09:16 PM

411 posts

Hi bro, pls quote me the price for one pair of H7 4200K bulbs only pls. Shipping to USJ Subang Jaya. Thx.
TSKlubMobil
post Apr 3 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Mar 30 2011, 08:16 PM)
Hi bro, pls quote me the price for one pair of H7 4200K bulbs only pls. Shipping to USJ Subang Jaya. Thx.
pm sent
Walala123
post Apr 3 2011, 08:20 PM

177 posts

bro 4.3k for persona + installation

4.3k for satria neo . neo dun wan hi , just wan low
TSKlubMobil
post Apr 4 2011, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(Walala123 @ Apr 3 2011, 07:20 PM)
bro 4.3k for persona + installation

4.3k for satria neo . neo dun wan hi , just wan low
Hi, i'm not local seller so can't provide installation. I'll pm you the price
civic98
post Apr 16 2011, 11:58 AM

1,255 posts

For everyone's information, I bought a set from KlubMobil, everything was fine, transaction was smooth, communication was adequate. Problem came when delivery, I received a mail from Poslaju, saying that my item arrived at Pos Sepang (near LCCT) and it is being held at customs.

I have 3 choices, collect it myself, assign Pos Malaysia to send it to me at cost of RM49.80 or assign someone to collect it for me. Either way I am still subjected to TAX.

Not wanting to face any more issues, I drove there to collect, at the place (it located right after LCCT airport), at the entrance had to register myself (visitor's pass) to drive in, then the first stop was the parcel registration counter, handed my letter and they gave me more documentations.

With all the documents I had to go to another counter to collect the item, where they withheld my visitor pass. Once the parcel is given to me, i had to take it to the Customs counter for inspection.

At the Customs counter, I was asked open the parcel and declare its value. They also demanded an invoice. An invoice was attached to the parcel at value of $10 (hardly logical). I did not have any other invoice so they asked any transaction (bank/paypal transfer) printout. I did not have that either. I told them honestly i paid USD120 + shipping USD40 and offered to log in there and print out but they said it's ok after talking to them for a while. Few minutes later they came back with a slip, asking me to return to the same counter collect my visitor's pass. Then i was allowed to leave with my parcel with a Customs release form (I threw away the wrapping paper). For some reason, luckily there were no tax (previously I was told it should be about 10% of the value).

On the way out in my car, when I was returning the visitor's pass, i was asked to show what I have collected and the Customs release form. Showed them my parcel and they asked for the wrappers where there's a serial number. I did not have it. Luckily they allowed me to leave.

Just yesterday i managed to install the lights. Everything's ok so far. Working as it should.

Point is, this is hardly worth USD40 for shipping, for all the trouble and risk of being taxed. Nevertheless, I still thank the seller, but I just thought I should make this clear to everyone.

This post has been edited by civic98: Apr 16 2011, 12:00 PM
TSKlubMobil
post Apr 21 2011, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(civic98 @ Apr 16 2011, 10:58 AM)
For everyone's information, I bought a set from KlubMobil, everything was fine, transaction was smooth, communication was adequate. Problem came when delivery, I received a mail from Poslaju, saying that my item arrived at Pos Sepang (near LCCT) and it is being held at customs.

I have 3 choices, collect it myself, assign Pos Malaysia to send it to me at cost of RM49.80 or assign someone to collect it for me. Either way I am still subjected to TAX.

Not wanting to face any more issues, I drove there to collect, at the place (it located right after LCCT airport), at the entrance had to register myself (visitor's pass) to drive in, then the first stop was the parcel registration counter, handed my letter and they gave me more documentations.

With all the documents I had to go to another counter to collect the item, where they withheld my visitor pass. Once the parcel is given to me, i had to take it to the Customs counter for inspection.

At the Customs counter, I was asked open the parcel and declare its value. They also demanded an invoice. An invoice was attached to the parcel at value of $10 (hardly logical). I did not have any other invoice so they asked any transaction (bank/paypal transfer) printout. I did not have that either. I told them honestly i paid USD120 + shipping USD40 and offered to log in there and print out but they said it's ok after talking to them for a while. Few minutes later they came back with a slip, asking me to return to the same counter collect my visitor's pass. Then i was allowed to leave with my parcel with a Customs release form (I threw away the wrapping paper). For some reason, luckily there were no tax (previously I was told it should be about 10% of the value).

On the way out in my car, when I was returning the visitor's pass, i was asked to show what I have collected and the Customs release form. Showed them my parcel and they asked for the wrappers where there's  a serial number. I did not have it. Luckily they allowed me to leave.

Just yesterday i managed to install the lights. Everything's ok so far. Working as it should.

Point is, this is hardly worth USD40 for shipping, for all the trouble and risk of being taxed. Nevertheless, I still thank the seller, but I just thought I should make this clear to everyone.
Normally they don't investigate your parcel if it marked as gift and total is below $50. I did post several kits to Malaysia and did not get any custom trouble but thanks for the review

This post has been edited by KlubMobil: Apr 21 2011, 12:06 AM
terrysoh
post Apr 21 2011, 10:43 AM

1,145 posts

bro,

is there any other types of HID other than Xendrive? Im looking to buy HID, but wondering if Phillips has different types or higher range HID, thanks
TSKlubMobil
post Apr 21 2011, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Apr 21 2011, 09:43 AM)
bro,

is there any other types of HID other than Xendrive? Im looking to buy HID, but wondering if Phillips has different types or higher range HID, thanks
pm sent
Yan
post Apr 22 2011, 06:26 PM

551 posts

can get bulb alone ? i'm having a scirocco 1.4 using D1S bi-xenon bulb 4300k.. wanna get something closer to white.. as the 4300 a bit yellowish ... PM me.. tks
TSKlubMobil
post Apr 23 2011, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 22 2011, 05:26 PM)
can get bulb alone ? i'm having a scirocco 1.4 using D1S bi-xenon bulb 4300k.. wanna get something closer to white.. as the 4300 a bit yellowish ... PM me.. tks
D1S definitely bulb only because the car already have ballast. 4200k is yellow, 6000k is a little bit yellowish. PM SENT!
Damonzero
post May 10 2011, 09:15 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Is this what BMW used in 5series E60? i would like to change the bulb, kindly advise.
TSKlubMobil
post May 11 2011, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(Damonzero @ May 10 2011, 08:15 AM)
Is this what BMW used in 5series E60? i would like to change the bulb, kindly advise.
Yes except this one is HID conversion kit. Conversion kit has 2 bulb and 2 ballast.
For BMW and most modern european cars, it has factory stock ballast and you can replace the bulb only.

This post has been edited by KlubMobil: May 11 2011, 09:59 AM
duck_killer99
post May 18 2011, 04:41 AM

20 posts

any 3k color temp for H4, plz make a pm to me, tq
jefferey
post May 18 2011, 10:48 AM

252 posts

Bro pm me best price for the conversion kit for Nissan latio/tiida/versa. 4300k ya. Thx

How bout warranty?
TSKlubMobil
post May 18 2011, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(duck_killer99 @ May 18 2011, 03:41 AM)
any 3k color temp for H4, plz make a pm to me, tq
For branded HID, there is no 3000k. Only 4200K and 6000K. Pm sent.

Added on May 21, 2011, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(jefferey @ May 18 2011, 09:48 AM)
Bro pm me best price for the conversion kit for Nissan latio/tiida/versa. 4300k ya. Thx

How bout warranty?
pm sent

This post has been edited by KlubMobil: May 21 2011, 07:01 PM
ksl33
post Jun 4 2011, 08:45 AM

Just place my order and paid USD$160 through Paypal yesterday for buying 1 set H4 Hi/Low 6000K. Now waiting for the item to be ship out and tracking number. Once item received, i'll share it at here again.. cheers...
TSKlubMobil
post Jun 7 2011, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(ksl33 @ Jun 4 2011, 07:45 AM)
Just place my order and paid USD$160 through Paypal yesterday for buying 1 set H4 Hi/Low 6000K. Now waiting for the item to be ship out and tracking number. Once item received, i'll share it at here again.. cheers...
item has been shipped.

jie103
post Jun 11 2011, 06:18 PM

73 posts

PM me best best price for H7 4200k. Do you have 881 for foglamp? TQ

This post has been edited by jie103: Jun 11 2011, 06:18 PM

25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled