66 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Web Applications Which online banking you are using ?, which one is good ?

rollinpark
post May 26 2007, 05:16 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ May 26 2007, 12:51 PM)
u cannot draw 2k at 1 time laa...try draw 1.5k then draw 500 more... icon_rolleyes.gif
Huh i dont know that also. So whats the purpose of putting the withdrawal limit setting in atm up to 5k but can only withdraw 1.5k .
scorgio
post May 26 2007, 05:31 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(rollinpark @ May 26 2007, 05:16 PM)
Huh i dont know that also. So whats the purpose of putting the withdrawal limit setting in atm up to 5k but can only withdraw 1.5k .
The withdrawal limit is per day basis.

While most machines, withdrawal per session is RM1.5k max.

Some older machines still at RM1k max.

So u want more than that, do it in multiple times loh.
SUSDavid83
post May 26 2007, 05:49 PM

52,874 posts

I thought you have a daily limit of RM 3k for withdrawal at ATM machines. Even if you set the limit to RM 5k, I don't think you can take that much out.
sotong168
post May 26 2007, 10:42 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(rollinpark @ May 26 2007, 05:16 PM)
wah, u always withdraw so much money at atm ah, rich-ler... better get a checkbook, more secure, u know-lah many snatch cases nowadays
SUSDavid83
post May 26 2007, 10:56 PM

52,874 posts

sotong168, where have you been? Long time you didn't post in this thread.

Any idea on this

Any PBebank users?

I have one question on FD placement using Internet Banking (PBebank) with Public Bank.

Is almost the similar concept as Maybank2u? No need to go to collect the FD certificate? Can credit back the money directly to the account upon maturity date?

QUOTE(sotong168 @ May 26 2007, 10:42 PM)
wah, u always withdraw so much money at atm ah, rich-ler... better get a checkbook, more secure, u know-lah many snatch cases nowadays
You need a current account in order to have cheque book right?

This post has been edited by David83: May 26 2007, 10:57 PM
sotong168
post May 26 2007, 11:06 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 26 2007, 10:56 PM)
sotong168, where have you been? Long time you didn't post in this thread.

Any idea on this
You need a current account in order to have cheque book right?
just back frm trip blush.gif sorry for couldn't help u as i dun put $ in fd, dun have the $ actually cry.gif
yeah, need a current accout 1st for cheque book blush.gif
schizophrenic
post May 26 2007, 11:26 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ May 26 2007, 10:42 PM)
august onwards local and outstation cheques need half a day to clear

hehehe if ur signature is the same as credit card's and a rogue got hold of both items then better contact the bank to suspend all cheques from ur ac

SUSDavid83
post May 26 2007, 11:35 PM

52,874 posts

It's a great news that the clearing duration has been shortened to half-day.
-Teddy-
post May 27 2007, 11:38 AM

meh
1,939 posts

I'm using CIMBClicks, so far quite good. Use it to top up my Hotlink, check balance and send fund to other banks. But there's a RM2 charge. So far still not many websites support CIMB, mostly only support MayBank for online payment.
SUSDavid83
post May 27 2007, 01:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ May 27 2007, 11:38 AM)
I'm using CIMBClicks, so far quite good. Use it to top up my Hotlink, check balance and send fund to other banks. But there's a RM2 charge. So far still not many websites support CIMB, mostly only support MayBank for online payment.
This is a standard charge adopted by every local bank.
sHawTY
post May 27 2007, 01:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Using these online banking:

Maybank2U
CIMB Clicks
AMBank Online

Most of them are good, except for M2U which always delay in giving TAC. sweat.gif
akachester
post May 27 2007, 01:34 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 27 2007, 01:23 PM)
Using these online banking:

Maybank2U
CIMB Clicks
AMBank Online

Most of them are good, except for M2U which always delay in giving TAC. sweat.gif
Yea, i do agree M2U TAC always come late. Around 2 - 5minutes wait for me. Using PBEBank, M2U and HSBC online banking and all does seem so far so good...
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2007, 08:44 PM

52,874 posts

Public Bank joins MEPS Interbank Funds Transfer

Got it from Maybank2u. OMG ... this is so slow!
LittleLinnet
post May 31 2007, 09:00 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 27 2007, 01:34 PM)
Yea, i do agree M2U TAC always come late. Around 2 - 5minutes wait for me. Using PBEBank, M2U and HSBC online banking and all does seem so far so good...
i always receive the tac in seconds....
unknown
post Jun 1 2007, 03:51 PM

12,012 posts

Can i use CIMB ATM card on CIMB ATM Machine to bank in to My fren CIMB account? Can ATM Machine do it ?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 1 2007, 08:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Jun 1 2007, 03:51 PM)
Can i use CIMB ATM card on CIMB ATM Machine to bank in to My fren CIMB account? Can ATM Machine do it ?
Can ... under Fund Transfer.
unknown
post Jun 1 2007, 08:31 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 1 2007, 08:06 PM)
Can ... under Fund Transfer.
Thanks. I check out later.
sotong168
post Jun 8 2007, 06:08 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

ok guys, need your advice in a scenario like this,
if a person would like to transfer a sum of rm10k from Bank A to bank B over the counter (as he doesn't has online banking & current account, and he will meet Bank B officer in the end for other business talk), what would be the best & save way for the transaction:
a) withdraw cash frm Bank A and bank-in to Bank B
b) transfer over counter and pay the charges (btw, how much?)
c) any other method and how much is the charges?
thks~
SUSDavid83
post Jun 8 2007, 07:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 8 2007, 06:08 PM)
ok guys, need your advice in a scenario like this,
if a person would like to transfer a sum of rm10k from Bank A to bank B over the counter (as he doesn't has online banking & current account, and he will meet Bank B officer in the end for other business talk), what would be the best  & save way for the transaction:
a) withdraw cash frm Bank A and bank-in to Bank B
b) transfer over counter and pay the charges (btw, how much?)
c) any other method and how much is the charges?
thks~
How about issue a bank's cheque? For Maybank, it'll be RM5.
sotong168
post Jun 8 2007, 11:01 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2007, 07:04 PM)
How about issue a bank's cheque? For Maybank, it'll be RM5.
u meant just go to the counter and ask them to issue a cheque? rm5 flat rate?

66 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:57 PM