4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Web Applications Which online banking you are using ?, which one is good ?

sotong168
post Jan 15 2007, 09:06 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 15 2007, 07:51 PM)
So, are you one of the winner?
yeah, won a philips portable dvd player, my frenz get rm50. now they have new campaign on prepaid reload but i'm using postpaid.
sotong168
post Jan 16 2007, 12:44 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(nicklaus @ Jan 16 2007, 12:12 AM)
u guys tried b4 booking air asia using rhb?
i seems to cant successfully do it.
dun have rhb, but paid with public bank b4, swift transaction without problem
sotong168
post Feb 15 2007, 11:52 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

couldn't believe hsbc is still implementing TAC generated by device, expensive and not practical imo
sotong168
post Feb 15 2007, 01:43 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 15 2007, 01:30 PM)
It's costly but more secure. It's a unique physical token.
my frenz lost the device and hsbc asked rm50 for replacement, end-up he stop liaise with them switched to public bank. i think their management should really look into this as got many careless users in this world sweat.gif
sotong168
post Mar 1 2007, 03:29 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

wahlau, m2u is crippled, tried the whole afternoon still couldn't log-in, need to transfer $$$ ler... sigh...
sotong168
post Apr 18 2007, 09:22 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

which online services don't have window hours? meaning 24hr accessible?
sotong168
post May 26 2007, 10:42 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(rollinpark @ May 26 2007, 05:16 PM)
Huh i dont know that also. So whats the purpose of putting the withdrawal limit setting in atm up to 5k but can only withdraw 1.5k .
wah, u always withdraw so much money at atm ah, rich-ler... better get a checkbook, more secure, u know-lah many snatch cases nowadays
sotong168
post May 26 2007, 11:06 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 26 2007, 10:56 PM)
sotong168, where have you been? Long time you didn't post in this thread.

Any idea on this
You need a current account in order to have cheque book right?
just back frm trip blush.gif sorry for couldn't help u as i dun put $ in fd, dun have the $ actually cry.gif
yeah, need a current accout 1st for cheque book blush.gif
sotong168
post Jun 8 2007, 06:08 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

ok guys, need your advice in a scenario like this,
if a person would like to transfer a sum of rm10k from Bank A to bank B over the counter (as he doesn't has online banking & current account, and he will meet Bank B officer in the end for other business talk), what would be the best & save way for the transaction:
a) withdraw cash frm Bank A and bank-in to Bank B
b) transfer over counter and pay the charges (btw, how much?)
c) any other method and how much is the charges?
thks~
sotong168
post Jun 8 2007, 11:01 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2007, 07:04 PM)
How about issue a bank's cheque? For Maybank, it'll be RM5.
u meant just go to the counter and ask them to issue a cheque? rm5 flat rate?
sotong168
post Jun 12 2007, 08:52 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/maybank2u....nance-fees.html
sotong168
post Jun 15 2007, 03:26 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Jun 15 2007, 03:20 PM)
I'm using Maybank2u. Satisfied with the service provided but there are rumours saying that they'll start to charge RM10.00 per month for the service =/
need no to worry, if it is true, we still have plenty of other choices

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/maybank2u....nance-fees.html
sotong168
post Sep 9 2007, 11:44 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 8 2007, 10:20 AM)
2 hours is good. 24 hours is too long.
just hope that the tac won't take > 2hr to reach sweat.gif
sotong168
post Sep 14 2007, 08:12 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 14 2007, 08:01 AM)
Maybank2u users especially those who place FD online, take note:
how nice if i could invest wawasan2020 thru online, no need to struggle with the long queue sweat.gif
sotong168
post Sep 22 2007, 04:17 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

which online banking support loan payment for for kementerian pelajaran malaysia? thks~
sotong168
post Sep 26 2007, 04:38 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(coleman5951 @ Sep 22 2007, 07:09 PM)
try cimbclicks..
can't seems to find it...
sotong168
post Oct 10 2007, 09:56 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

found cimb performance is deteriorate lately, hope they could upgrade their server soon
sotong168
post Oct 10 2007, 10:21 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 10 2007, 10:15 PM)
Any example of your bad experiences?
was so eager to top-up my itrade acc but the site just fail to response, m2u & pbb got no problem tho, maybe will switch to others for trading dry.gif
sotong168
post Oct 25 2007, 07:30 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 25 2007, 07:02 PM)
Islamic ATM Card holders can now register for CIMB Clicks

Dear Valued Customers;
We have upgraded our Internet Banking facility to serve you better. You can now register for CIMB Clicks using your Islamic ATM Card.

Simply visit the nearest ATM to register for your 6-digit Internet e-PIN. Once successful, complete your first time login at www.cimbclicks.com.my

Thank you.
Islamic ATM Card holders? a new merged?
sotong168
post Feb 1 2008, 12:35 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Feb 1 2008, 11:29 AM)
i forgot my maybank2u password leh...die...what they will ask if i call them?
for password reset i suppose u will need to request over counter?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0180sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:23 AM