4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Web Applications Which online banking you are using ?, which one is good ?

sotong168
post Sep 13 2006, 10:09 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 13 2006, 09:48 AM)
Some banks offer a lower rate at RM1 and some offers free several (three or five) transfers. It depends on the particular bank itself.
which banks are those? rm2 saving is very meaningful to me blush.gif
sotong168
post Sep 15 2006, 09:41 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 13 2006, 01:21 PM)
Examples are:

1. Alliance Bank
RM 1 per transaction

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/Personal_Ba...and_charges.htm

2. OCBC
First two transaction is 50cents and after that is RM2.

http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/To...m?bcid=M8_C4_S1
thks for the info, David83. if i dun get their ATM card service, just open an acc for online $ transfer purpose, there will be no yearly charges eh?
sotong168
post Sep 16 2006, 12:53 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

i received this today, it disguised as Public bank, note the typo 'thorugh' and the grammar sweat.gif

"Dear customers,
Please update your account thorugh Pbebank Internet Banking. 19/9/06 will be a maintaince and closed all non update customers."

when i click on the links, it directs me to hxxp://www.archev.net/dotproject/classes/index.html (fraudulent
site!!!)

sotong168
post Sep 16 2006, 06:45 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 16 2006, 11:42 AM)
Which email account they sent to you? I never receive such thing before till now. biggrin.gif

What's the subject of the email?
the email account is PublicBank <Info@pbebank.com.my> with subjects "Update your information due to lots of fraudulent cases" sweat.gif , they sent to my hotmail acc.

sotong168
post Sep 17 2006, 12:51 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 17 2006, 10:05 AM)
Usually banks won't communicate sensitive matters using emails.
..and thru phone call as well
sotong168
post Sep 20 2006, 08:06 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 17 2006, 08:43 PM)
Phone is YES and it's more preferable. Some of the calls are recorded or encrypted too.
u meant bank officer call customer up for pin number? unlikely-ler... and i won't disclose anything if they approach me via phone call sweat.gif
sotong168
post Sep 26 2006, 11:31 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

just opened an maybank account an hour ago but at the moment their homepage is so slowwww sad.gif , yet to activate the online banking service-ler...
sotong168
post Sep 27 2006, 10:21 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 27 2006, 08:24 AM)
sotong168, your Maybank2u is up already? Still got problem?
yeah, finally get it after tried for almost 3hr sweat.gif

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 27 2006, 09:59 AM)
Anyone notices that maybank2u is very slow recently?
damn slowww... dare not to do online transaction now, if halfway stuck, money gone... sweat.gif

BTW, TAC is banking thru mobile phone? Any charges incurred? Thks~
sotong168
post Oct 2 2006, 12:12 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 1 2006, 04:57 PM)
Found that CIMB Internet Banking cimbclicks is faster. Fast loading and login ... Maybank2u is slow. sleep.gif
PBE & HSBC spd also ok, dare not to use m2u do transaction until it backs to normal sweat.gif
sotong168
post Oct 3 2006, 02:32 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 2 2006, 11:14 PM)
PBebank is going to implement something similar to Maybank and CIMBClicks TAC starting 15 November. It's called PBeBank.com Authentication Code (PAC).
http://www.pbebank.com.my/en/en_content/pe...content122.html
opps, seems like it is mandatory for online banking... with TAC implemented, how much do they charge per SMS blink.gif
sotong168
post Nov 3 2006, 11:27 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

last nite tried cimb for online transaction, received TAC within a minute, good~
sotong168
post Dec 1 2006, 05:20 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

does anyone know is there a way to transfer $ online to foreign banks like banks in china? thks~
sotong168
post Dec 4 2006, 09:11 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 3 2006, 07:31 PM)
Online Refer-A-Friend Campaign for CIMBClicks ...

http://www.cimbclicks.com.my/wps/portal/&#....scr/refer-info

Attractive prizes waiting for you!
wow, thks for the info, my company staff all is cimb card holder drool.gif , the headache is how am i going to persuade each of them sweat.gif
sotong168
post Dec 5 2006, 08:43 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 4 2006, 11:06 AM)
If you can persuade them, I'm sure you have a lot of prizes. Share some contacts with me ... drool.gif
Then, you must promote the technology. biggrin.gif
no-lar, each person is only allowed to get one prize dry.gif, i'm targeting on portable dvd player as i need no the mp3 player. yesterday i'm just like a 'skim cepat kaya' conman, bring my colleagues to my office's ATM, guided them how to register and brought them for online registration laugh.gif
sotong168
post Dec 6 2006, 12:04 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(maslight @ Dec 6 2006, 06:37 AM)
omg seriously? how many did u bring?  sweat.gif
few only nia-lah as i tried to maintain within 5 to 7, if overshoot then will get mp3 player-ler... the excess one get my colleagues to refer. have you started yours?
sotong168
post Dec 26 2006, 09:28 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 26 2006, 07:28 PM)
CIMBClicks users, please take note:
thks for the info, with TAC implemented recently, i suppose fraud case is minimized thumbup.gif
sotong168
post Dec 28 2006, 01:08 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2006, 12:50 AM)
Maybank's security is very weak instead. I have several cases that .....
what bad experiences did u face? unsure.gif
sotong168
post Dec 28 2006, 07:00 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2006, 02:19 AM)
You should know la... unauthorised transactions for transfer.
oh i see, reason being that? i seldom use maybank, mostly on cimb, quite promising thus far.
sotong168
post Jan 6 2007, 02:28 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2006, 01:05 PM)
I seldom filled that field even though I have done a lot of transactions with Maybank2u. tongue.gif
ohh...the email address is not a compulsory?
sotong168
post Jan 15 2007, 05:07 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

yo guys, just would like to inform that cimbclicks 'refer-a-friend' campaign winners list is out, check here:
http://www.cimbclicks.com.my/wps/portal/&#....scr/refer-rm50

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0257sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:53 AM