1,256 posts

Stock arrived ready to order smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/997446
lingloong
post Oct 11 2011, 09:06 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Oct 11 2011, 01:00 PM)
Why not post picture of all the CPU packaging? Have you tested it yourself already? brows.gif
You can't use an AM3+ processor with an AM3 motherboard but you can use an AM3 processor with an AM3+ motherboard. All AM3+ sockets are identifiable with its distinct black socket instead of the white that AMD has used in the past.
Stock baru sampai lor, later take picta lah smile.gif

I dun wanna test it la, later open who wanna buy? laugh.gif

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 11 2011, 08:05 PM)
if intel just announce pricec drop of 10%, will totally estroy the BD launch.
Increase price ada lah, compare retail price TODAY & 2 weeks ago, you get the price increase how much laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lingloong: Oct 11 2011, 09:07 PM
lingloong
post Oct 12 2011, 01:58 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 11 2011, 09:14 PM)
that price increase is bcoz of exchange rate.
Tahu pun thumbup.gif

QUOTE(billytong @ Oct 12 2011, 09:25 AM)
They could spoil AMD launch if they really wanted to cut the price down, dont forget SB can officially run 3.6Ghz @ stock volt. 2700K is just 3.5GHz.

If I were Intel shareholder, I would personally love to take this chances to kill AMD down to VIA size. There is absolutely no reason to have a competitor keep messing with you. Monopoly is most if not all businessman ultimate goal.
Not all CEO/business-man is like "Chinese" minded tauke especially the company of a size of Intel & AMD. There is always a market share to keep the product/price reasonable & competitive, good for end-user too. One down another emerge. Give me one brand/product than got total monopoly in now-days market? I cannot think of one smile.gif Who got the answer? icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 12 2011, 09:29 AM)
The big question is how much!
how much how much how much? rclxub.gif Always this question laugh.gif

lingloong
post Oct 12 2011, 04:15 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Oct 12 2011, 03:52 PM)
What I mean is that recommended retail prices in the US at least match SB for the most part. The retail prices here right now are ridiculous, that's all.
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
Same applies.
With such performance, I doubt sellers want to hold stocks.
It could hardly sell if it's MYR900++.
The longer they keep the stock, the more they lose.
The price will be slashed to dump stock or make it "sell-able" again (i.e. MYR7xx).
Not reseller/retailer set the price. You need go all the way back to AMD & distributor laugh.gif

After going through the reviews, I also scare keep AMD stock smile.gif

lingloong
post Oct 12 2011, 04:35 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 12 2011, 04:26 PM)
Yes, I think you sellers should gather together and talk to AMD to lower down the price.
Otherwise you sellers will have problem to clear the stock.
They will eventually lower the price after slow sale & this unconvincing reviews..... doh.gif

I only stock in low quantity only sweat.gif

0.0454sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:57 AM