126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V10, PS3 Kopitiam Chat (ENGLISH ONLY)

maxwongsauwei
post Feb 5 2011, 10:03 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 5 2011, 07:50 PM)
i just tested all fw3.56 , and yes its new one 2a52196399a4b96ea568aafa65d1a27e

btw happy birthday  wish.gif
i still cant get my new hdd works..................
bad luck.....terrible cny mode................
mad.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 5 2011, 10:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Feb 5 2011, 10:03 PM)
i still cant get my new hdd works..................
bad luck.....terrible cny mode................
mad.gif
what happen to your previous hdd ?
maxwongsauwei
post Feb 5 2011, 10:52 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 5 2011, 10:29 PM)
what happen to your previous hdd ?
1st = boot up slow, wait like forever to boot into XMB,

2nd = SLOW loading, play a DLC Game also need to wait like 5mins only can loaded in.

3rd, slow reading/loading playing ssf4, loading timing different compare to ofw 3.55

so i use my seatool( a software to check bad sec and etc) to run the hdd, all seems like ok, nth happen,
use the ps3 safe mode to recover everything.......still the same.....

last choice....format it......then....here am i.....wandering around ..............
ajis
post Feb 8 2011, 04:39 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

to hell laa Mark Wahlberg wannabe Drake, if this lady confirm as Elena I don't care

hubba! hubba!
snipersnake
post Feb 8 2011, 06:23 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Feb 5 2011, 10:52 PM)
1st = boot up slow, wait like forever to boot into XMB,

2nd = SLOW loading, play a DLC Game also need to wait like 5mins only can loaded in.

3rd, slow reading/loading playing ssf4, loading timing different compare to ofw 3.55

so i use my seatool( a software to check bad sec and etc) to run the hdd, all seems like ok, nth happen,
use the ps3 safe mode to recover everything.......still the same.....

last choice....format it......then....here am i.....wandering around ..............
Same thing happened to me, on my stock PS3 Slim hdd, Toshiba.

Upgraded to 500gb and problem solved. I tried to use the old hdd wiith pc, even tho nothing wrong, still it stutters and lagging.
kyaz87
post Feb 8 2011, 02:18 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 8 2011, 04:39 AM)
to hell laa Mark Wahlberg wannabe Drake, if this lady confirm as Elena I don't care

hubba! hubba!
she is hotter than Elena... wub.gif
strange tho when first saw her at Home Alone 3 she is still small...now big already drool.gif

This post has been edited by kyaz87: Feb 8 2011, 02:18 PM
munzamir
post Feb 8 2011, 05:56 PM

76 posts

berita:

Rival Company Wants The PS3 Taken Off Store Shelves

sos cili adababi

aiyish
post Feb 8 2011, 06:20 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Feb 8 2011, 05:56 PM)
berita:

Rival Company Wants The PS3 Taken Off Store Shelves

sos cili adababi
LG Butthurt, need more Vaseline laugh.gif
dark_heart07
post Feb 8 2011, 07:04 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Feb 8 2011, 06:20 PM)
LG Butthurt, need more Vaseline  laugh.gif
keledek
post Feb 9 2011, 10:45 PM

148 posts

Hi all
No doubt Scarlet Johannsen is one hot lady
The real voice actor for elena (Emily Rose) is hot too. I love Elena character as she is quirky, funny in her own way and although appear "soft" than Chloe she can hold her own in a fight
Anyway no movie adapted from game has been livng up to the game reputation
Cheerios
Dreamworks
post Feb 9 2011, 10:58 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Wanna ask... Any of you experience hangs/lock-ups in the middle of a game? Mine happened for the 1st time just now. Was playing Ratchet & Clank (only a lowly 720p game), and was happily fighting a boss battle when the sound suddenly cut-off and the whole screen went black blink.gif All buttons on the DS3 are of no use, so I just powered off the unit via its power button (the only button left which works), the PS3 also made a few beeps before shutting down.

Any ideas what went wrong? Overheat? Firmware issues? I'm on 3.56v1 btw...

Thanks!
dark_heart07
post Feb 9 2011, 11:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 9 2011, 10:58 PM)

Wanna ask... Any of you experience hangs/lock-ups in the middle of a game? Mine happened for the 1st time just now. Was playing Ratchet & Clank (only a lowly 720p game), and was happily fighting a boss battle when the sound suddenly cut-off and the whole screen went black blink.gif All buttons on the DS3 are of no use, so I just powered off the unit via its power button (the only button left which works), the PS3 also made a few beeps before shutting down.

Thanks!
what console is yours?slim of phat??
Dreamworks
post Feb 9 2011, 11:01 PM

2,141 posts

320GB Slim, MY set... Bought about a month or two ago nod.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 11:05 pmForgot to mention, I was also downloading a game from PSN while playing. And the PS3 can still start normally after that issue.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Feb 9 2011, 11:05 PM
dark_heart07
post Feb 9 2011, 11:19 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 9 2011, 11:01 PM)

Added on February 9, 2011, 11:05 pmForgot to mention, I was also downloading a game from PSN while playing. And the PS3 can still start normally after that issue.
by any chance u are using wi-fi???
ajis
post Feb 10 2011, 12:36 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(keledek @ Feb 9 2011, 10:45 PM)
Hi all
No doubt Scarlet Johannsen is one hot lady
The real voice actor for elena (Emily Rose) is hot too. I love Elena character as she is quirky, funny in her own way and although appear "soft" than Chloe she can hold her own in a fight
Anyway no movie adapted  from game has been livng up to the game reputation
Cheerios
yup, if she goes blonde again and wear attire like the one in Uncharted 2, I am so gonna watch this flick
SSJBen
post Feb 10 2011, 03:29 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 9 2011, 10:58 PM)

Thanks!
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 9 2011, 11:01 PM)

Nothing to worry about.
The occasional lock up, especially when you're downloading also.

Many games (in which case this time, R&C for you) sets your HDD for data access.
This is to cut down on load times (primarily..), but downloading while playing may introduce lock-ups here and there sometimes.

Not a big issue.
You can take a check that games which installs data on the PS3 will take longer to load when your downloading something.
Games which doesn't install, but uses the HDD as a pre-fetch space will also take longer to load as well.
Boy96
post Feb 10 2011, 07:22 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Guys, I am using a Philips HDMI cable 1.3b to my LG Infinia 3D TV, before downloading Star Strike HD or WipEout HD? May I know do I need to change my cable to 1.4 first or no need?
Dreamworks
post Feb 10 2011, 10:49 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:19 PM)
by any chance u are using wi-fi???
Yup, connected wirelessly nod.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 10 2011, 03:29 AM)
Nothing to worry about.
The occasional lock up, especially when you're downloading also.

Many games (in which case this time, R&C for you) sets your HDD for data access.
This is to cut down on load times (primarily..), but downloading while playing may introduce lock-ups here and there sometimes.

Not a big issue.
You can take a check that games which installs data on the PS3 will take longer to load when your downloading something.
Games which doesn't install, but uses the HDD as a pre-fetch space will also take longer to load as well.
Thanks a bunch for the explanation, at least now I don't have to worry whether it was a defect or malfunction or something laugh.gif
althosmk
post Feb 14 2011, 10:34 AM

15 posts

My 4 year old PS3 fat KOd on me on Friday. Turn it on for 5 mins and then it shut down by itself and the red stanby light blinking. After that turn on for 10 seconds and it shuts down again. Oh why? Why? I was still playing AC2 Brotherhood and stabbing some random fool online in the back sad.gif
ajis
post Feb 14 2011, 03:42 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

selamat hari kekasih semua!

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:50 PM