QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 1 2012, 01:54 PM)
I believe majority of those purchasers who bought the recent new projects in Bkt Jalil are unaware of this mega project, some are buying for own stay, I believe many are investors who are looking for short term gain or rental play. Existing condos in BJ is bout 4500 units, new supply (including Parklane) in coming 4 yrs will hv 8000 units pouring into the mkt, the sign of over supply has emerged as I dun see there are increase of quality tenants in BJ.
if Jalil City never built, then around 12K units of condos in BJ vicinity, it is already a "great danger".
If Jalil City successfully runs, then another estimated 1500 - 2500 service apts wil be supplying to the mkt, it is not a good sign either.
Nevertheless, I foresee a huge jump of population in BJ by 2015, shop play is definitely a safer bet
Everyone in this area needs Jalil City to be a huge success;if Jalil City never built, then around 12K units of condos in BJ vicinity, it is already a "great danger".
If Jalil City successfully runs, then another estimated 1500 - 2500 service apts wil be supplying to the mkt, it is not a good sign either.
Nevertheless, I foresee a huge jump of population in BJ by 2015, shop play is definitely a safer bet
1) Investors hoping to flip new launch condos such as ZR, KR1, KR2, Rainz, Treez, KM1, and others withing 2-3km radius will be much happier if Jalil City succeeds
2) Malton needs this piece of project to stay on top of their game
3) Ho Hup needs this project to survive and revive
4) Those vested in existing props or existing residence around this area also will want this project to succeed for their valuation to increase faster.
5) and any other reasons
With so many hearts aiming for the same objective....i believe chances are high that Jalil City will become a reality in a matter of time.
Jan 1 2012, 10:57 PM

0.0391sec