108 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Investment BUKIT JALIL CITY | AURORA PLACE | REV.O, Another megaproject starting very soon

zuiko407
post May 13 2013, 11:32 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2013, 11:24 AM)
are you saying it because of his pavillion mall @ BB?

Do u know pavillion can make it was partly due to Qatar I A?

I also hope he can make it.  But at this moment the reality is he can't due to we are not ready for another huge expensive mall in BJ with our low income.

Please share some reasons why do you think so?
U having low income doesn't mean others
SUStikaram
post May 13 2013, 12:10 PM

10,722 posts

Cocoon
post May 13 2013, 01:50 PM

1,117 posts

Ambitions is one things. Weather can make money is another afterall he has to answer to shareholder and his accountant will kaw kaw showing bad investment return.

Just wondering u based on what?

I also hope he can make it.  But at this moment the reality is he can't due to we are not ready for another huge expensive mall in BJ with our low income.

Relak bro I got no facts nor insider info on this project to back my comments. Just thinking with his cash pile n existing brand name than he can leverage, he won't choose a easy path for low return. Just my personal gut feeling
ronn77
post May 13 2013, 04:37 PM

2,508 posts

Ambitions is one things. Weather can make money is another afterall he has to answer to shareholder and his accountant will kaw kaw showing bad investment return.

Just wondering u based on what?

So you mean Pavillion will be wrong opening in BJ because big brand need to be located at right location such as KL city to attract foreigner and tourist crowd?

And what does Qatar I A has to do whether Pavillion make it or not? They send Arabians to shopping here ah?
SUStikaram
post May 13 2013, 04:58 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 13 2013, 05:37 PM)
So you mean Pavillion will be wrong opening in BJ because big brand need to be located at right location such as KL city to attract foreigner and tourist crowd?

And what does Qatar I A has to do whether Pavillion make it or not? They send Arabians to shopping here ah?
big brand come with big pricetag.

big price tag mean big rent

big rent mean expensive items

expensive items mean need high spending power

Bj is resindential areas with mix income. Not tourist areas/ commercial/ Transport huge areas like Mid Valley/ Bukit Bintang.

what do you think tourist wants to come here? Just to shop here? further more , the nearest lrt station is more than 1 km. not walkable.

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 13 2013, 05:08 PM
zuiko407
post May 13 2013, 05:09 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2013, 04:58 PM)

Bj is resindential areas with mix income. Not tourist areas/ commercial/ Transport huge areas like Mid Valley/ Bukit Bintang.

what do you think tourist wants to come here? Just to shop here?  further more , the nearest lrt station is more than 1 km. not walkable.
Boss, propose seminar size and design like Kota Raya ok ah?
ronn77
post May 13 2013, 06:14 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2013, 04:58 PM)

what do you think tourist wants to come here? Just to shop here?  further more , the nearest lrt station is more than 1 km. not walkable.
Agree big brand means big price tag.

But big price tag means big rent? Who told you that? Location is the one determine the rental value. Paying rental per sft in bkt bintang does not reflect the same rental rate in BJ. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Chris Chew
post May 14 2013, 01:13 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ May 13 2013, 11:05 AM)
I believe Desmond is more ambitios than what you suggested.
Agree with you.

Datuk Desmond Lim would not simply labelled it's product in Jalil City as "Pavilion 2" but not others.

Anyhow, it is too early to judge if a Pavilion 2 at Bkt Jalil would be a flopped, since this is only able to materialize by 2022-2023. As far as I am concern with what Bkt Jalil had today, the area is slowly blossom, the population is going to increase in 2-3 years time, and we can see a different league by 2015-16 then 2017-18 before Pavilion 2 exist.

SUSUFO-ET
post May 14 2013, 02:52 AM

6,747 posts

Pavillion will success in BJ. Paradigm I dunno
Do remember the land size is 60 acres, larger than the entire MV.
Dun under estimate the spending power of BJ, Sri Petaling & Puchong folks

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 14 2013, 02:53 AM
SUSworgen
post May 14 2013, 07:17 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 14 2013, 02:52 AM)
this tikaram only interested at area like jadehill, damansara perdana and cheras selatan. so othr areas not to his interest deem to fail. thats why he dun buy BJ for flipping.
SUSworgen
post May 14 2013, 07:20 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2013, 12:10 PM)
dont be so childish. anyway, how is your building construction industry? price up or down? $haring pls.
SUStikaram
post May 14 2013, 08:22 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 13 2013, 07:14 PM)
Agree big brand means big price tag.

But big price tag means big rent? Who told you that? Location is the one determine the rental value. Paying rental per sft in bkt bintang does not reflect the same rental rate in BJ. Correct me if I'm wrong.
let said i have 2 identical building. next to each other. Internal & renovation same. location old klang road.

A lease to "holiday vixx" another B "four seasxx"

if you are not wealthy. Which one will you go? same location, same cost psf. will it be same room rate?

SUStikaram
post May 14 2013, 08:33 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 14 2013, 02:13 AM)
Agree with you.

Datuk Desmond Lim would not simply labelled it's product in Jalil City as "Pavilion 2" but not others.

Anyhow, it is too early to judge if a Pavilion 2 at Bkt Jalil would be a flopped, since this is only able to materialize by 2022-2023. As far as I am concern with what Bkt Jalil had today, the area is slowly blossom, the population is going to increase in 2-3 years time, and we can see a different league by 2015-16 then 2017-18 before Pavilion 2 exist.
wow!....

suddenly location location location is not relevant any more? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

this area don't even have connect walking distance LRT la. Good luck to him sweat.gif

ambitions become part of " property dictionary check list now"

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 14 2013, 08:35 AM
SUSworgen
post May 14 2013, 08:35 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 14 2013, 08:22 AM)
let said i have 2 identical building. next to each other. Internal & renovation same. location old klang road.

A lease to "holiday vixx" another B "four seasxx"

if you are not wealthy. Which one will you go? same location, same cost psf. will it be same room rate?
good imaGination but lack of integrity.
georgegan
post May 14 2013, 08:58 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 14 2013, 02:52 AM)
Exactly! Property price at some area are higher than BU. The high population and medium to high income chinese population for sure will make this project a success one. For such a big investment by a reputable developer must have gone through a thorough study and market survey.. Datuk can be so wealthy is because if his vision and capability, otherwise he will be just like some ppl here just keep giving negative comments while looking for opportunity to earn some money. for living.
Cocoon
post May 14 2013, 09:41 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 14 2013, 08:33 AM)
wow!....

suddenly location location location is not relevant any more? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

this area don't even have connect walking distance LRT la. Good luck to him sweat.gif

Don't really understand your points. Sunway pyramid don't have lrt, one U the curve don't have lrt, mid valley don't have lrt but with a pathetic train ststion. These are top malls outside city Center. So is lrt station a must for a mall to be successful?

Not sure y u have a impression that here is a poor folks area? Bj is no dh but is not a bad location at all.

Anyway I trust the tycoon could justify himself better cause he puts money where mouth is.
SUStikaram
post May 14 2013, 10:14 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ May 14 2013, 10:41 AM)
Don't really understand your points. Sunway pyramid don't have lrt, one U the curve don't have lrt, mid valley don't have lrt but with a pathetic train ststion. These are top malls outside city Center. So is lrt station a must for a mall to be successful?

Not sure y u have a impression that here is a poor folks area? Bj is no dh but is not a bad location at all.

Anyway I trust the tycoon could justify himself better cause he puts money where mouth is.
Traffic Volumn is the answer

High Traffic
Sunway , One U and the curve have the traffic due to easy access and next to huge highway , have office, commercial and high income / spending power.

Mid valley is at city center, many office and very near to transport hube. Even Seremban, Rawang and Tanjung malim people are shopping in Mid Valley.

Sunway have many bus, Mid valley even more. 1U is the hube la no need to say.

Very low Traffic
BJ now. Lrt nearest soon need to walk > 1 km. No bus how to go there.

BJ no office/ commercial now and maybe 50% sucess in future la.

Road connection now.... Highway si beh bad 2 lane x 2 lane. Always jam at puchong/ selangor turf club rountabout

BJ spending power can match Sunway? Subang? Damansara? Bangsar? I see so many medium cost only. blink.gif

Sri Petaling Endah is the example.
-------------------------------------------------------

Just compare the car volumn in new pantai expressway, ldp, persianran surian, federal highway, jalan bangsar with BJ highway u will know what i try to say.

I got to stop, I gave my opinion with point. sweat.gif

Some of you guy no gave any point to support what u said. exmaple support your opinion with " ambition " doh.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 14 2013, 10:19 AM
puchongite
post May 14 2013, 10:24 AM

33,622 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 14 2013, 10:14 AM)

Road connection now.... Highway si beh bad 2 lane x 2 lane.  Always jam at puchong/ selangor turf club rountabout

I thought in the Ho Hup master plan they will be building flyover type of inter-connect into the Jalil City centre. Two of them. One is connecting the sg besi/bukit jalil highway and another into the Kesas.

Could someone throw lights on this ?

If they do nothing to the road, then yes, Jalil City will be a failure.
Maximo1
post May 14 2013, 10:44 AM

72 posts

- Big player will create game, prepare party for all and he will earn biggest. when we see clearly opportunity and we joint, we just be a small fish.
- So for big as JCC we want to see how big ambition of inverter if their ambition is big enough they can do and change any thing.
SUSUFO-ET
post May 14 2013, 11:18 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 14 2013, 08:33 AM)
wow!....

suddenly location location location is not relevant any more? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

IMO, Location, Location, Location only applied in developed countries, In Malaysia context, whether an undeveloped area will be "Wong" or not will depends on
1) Developer
2) High % of Chinese population
3) Location

IMO, DPC, Setia Alam, Kota Damansara, Bandar Utama, Mutiara Damansara, Puchong etc are not prime location back 10-20 yrs ago.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 14 2013, 11:19 AM

108 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:29 PM