Aug 25 2010, 03:26 PM
312 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2010, 03:25 PM) haha....thx for the compliment. I just shaved my hair...much more cooler for my head. So, lagi not leng zai edi if u see me. Aiya....see if I can climb up the ladder in 1 year. I'll be the few rare ones to be promoted within a year then. |
Aug 25 2010, 03:28 PM
Aug 25 2010, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2010, 03:29 PM) they all use meebo. nobody will dare open msn messenger one la ho ho....since whn u turned straight?thank you!! good things can wait ayam not ghey so i dun really care about guy's looks QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 25 2010, 03:30 PM) hoi...she hinting me someone got date edi nampaknyashe wan bcome my gf b4 tis sat ....2 do naughty thing with me la... dun spoil my chance |
Aug 25 2010, 03:35 PM
kk...im lost....what are we talking of now?
Aug 25 2010, 03:36 PM
Aug 25 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 03:37 PM) just stating out of a whim. =P I might go nonetheless. QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:38 PM) Well, being in a relationship and falling in love is easy, but keeping it is not as easy as you think. Always remember these 4 things. They inter relate, and they help each other to create a strong bond and some will not believe this, but possibily everlasting. Communication=in regardless, bad or good, as long as both have said their opinions and their feedback on every action done, and one listens, then its a successful communication. Understanding= When both sides listen and talk, and the one that listens understand from the talker's point of view on how his/her action pleases or displeases him/her. Always remember, understand from the other person's point of view first, before retaliating or speaking back. Sincerity=Be sincere when you understand that person's point of view. Don't do it just because you want to end the squabble. This always happen and creates more feud. Both parties are involved. Either one is just selfish, or just wanna escape, this goes back to closing the communication quickly, and thus, you don't fully understand what the other person is trying to tell you, OR, the other person doesnt care about your point of view. Loyalty/unconditional = Why i put these two together, if you really look into it, they are knitted. Why someone chooses to be loyal? Because you want to, and you don't demand anything in return, thus, selflessness or unconditional. If you are not loyal, it means you just have something up your sleeves, and if the other does not provide, your loyalty is gone. Why this inter relates, is because, it covers all the other 3 aspects. Be selfless when you communicate, do it because you want that person to know what you feel, and not because you want her/him to say "fine im at fault". Understand because you want to know your partner's point of view, not because you expect him/her to understand you back. Listen because you love him/her, talk to him/her because you love him/her. Be sincere because you love him/her unconditionally. P/S: i know it gives ant takes, but if you are sincere about giving, the person will think of giving back, sincerely and not conditionally. Thus, understanding. QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:38 PM) Why rage? |
Aug 25 2010, 04:35 PM
im lost again....0.0
Aug 25 2010, 04:56 PM
Zzzz....DiGi rejected my resume =____=
Aug 25 2010, 05:01 PM
Aug 25 2010, 05:04 PM
Aug 25 2010, 05:12 PM
Meh....nvm la...juz hv 2 keep finding for a better job edi since after 5 months im gone from tht place
Aug 25 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:07 PM) If you're just a pass I can't say much on that. True...they say tht certs are just keys. I've seen people with first class honor doing nuthing for years. Ive even have a first class honor trainee who knows nothing about what a reception do. Anyway some of the work (like what I'm doing is not in the syllabus anyway). QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:11 PM) yea, i went to some business management company...they saw me having an IT cert...they said u dont know anything about management! Management is learnt, not studied. I am too young to say this, but I dare to challenge people who thinks Im speaking of nonsense. But how many does theory teaches you? When you are studying, and when you go out to work, how much of theory teachings and learning is applied? Unless the theory is based on transparent things, like programming, or science? Programming is on computer language. It does not change once its set. My friend told me before, its easy to hack, cuz everything about computer is based on a dead language. It does not alter, it does not evolve, it does not change. As to what management is, its built, its created. Different people have different ways of managing something or even management skill. You can have a simple SOP, but how many of you actually follows 100%? |
Aug 25 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:13 PM) Still working la...but if its a place tht gives empty promises, what do u think if u wanna stay there after getting 1 year exp?QUOTE(geekster129 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:16 PM) Hectic is not an obstacle for me. When its a determination to work to improve oneself, it beats everything. Experience is not gained only from seniors, but everything around you. Its like, you see shit, and you think of ways to not make another shit. Edison made 300 failed light bulbs, and one successful one. But its the steps he took thats the experience to not remake another same mistake. |
Aug 25 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:20 PM) It somehow boils down to the willingness to learn on the fly la. Like what you said, some 1st class holders are useless when it comes to certain fields. no point having a 1st class Honors when you can't do practical work in your job. Hahaha....I flared quite well in Marketing field because marketing may be from theory, but it evolves. Maslow's theory also, not 100% true. Its based on general and surveys. But, if its like out of 10 million people and 10 million people agrees and follows the exact steps, then its a theory that cannot be broken. If it cannot be broken, why people say think out of the box? Marketing evolves from time to time. because it is based on people's needs, wants, demands. The only thing that is eternal in this era is, everlasting richness.OT -- I missed it by a meager 2 marks though. Quite sad |
Aug 25 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Galen Marek @ Aug 25 2010, 05:22 PM) college only give you 20-30% of your knowledge College actually teaches 5-10%. The rest of the 20% I believe, are based on experience from lecturers teaching you. How many times do you actually realize, that questions from your exams are based only...ONLY on books? If a question comes out from how you apply your own skill to tackle the problem, how many will know how to do it, from not looking by the books theory? Its after all, a guideline. but 70% is on yourself when you're studying in the coll,did you take extra efforts to learn things that they dont teach you in the coll? or are you actually the material to study on that field? mostly students nowadays just go on the trend without realizing what they;re capable of QUOTE(soon2 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:24 PM) a friend of mine is an operator, he said environment is good. even the chair also the expensive stuff. got place for u to relax but the working hours is very messy. let say ur shift end now, 8 hours later u need to work again no matter u got OT or not. Hehe....same with my place..they said RM700 for the chair...heck, my RM200 ikea chair even more comfy than that. Working environment solely depends on individuals. Most of them, are affected by daily cultures, like your colleagues, your freedom to move around and so on. Stress is everywhere. Even at home. But, if your colleagues are the type that helps you by teaching you how to handle this problem and that, or even just casual socializing everyday without any discrepancies, that's a work life everyone wishes to have. But what makes things different in the working environment is the people. Nature of the industry is only like a fragment of the influence.Added on August 25, 2010, 5:32 pm QUOTE(geekster129 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:30 PM) I can tell you honestly, customer can ask me to write a bunch of SOP documentation, but it is not surprising that if a server is down due to poor maintanability by the customer themselves. exactly. It takes experience and how you are able to think how to solve it immediately that pushes the envelope. If you stick by theory alone, its good. But, if you always find a better solution aside from the theory and it proves to be better, it shows that you work not just to work, but you work to improve yourself and the company better.This post has been edited by [F]atalit[Y]: Aug 25 2010, 05:32 PM |
Aug 25 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(soon2 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:33 PM) management for me is for those who knows the selok belok of ur work well (technical stuff) than oni they qualify to manage ur junior/ department. tat is my department punya case la but everything can learn 1. anyway good luck ya & all the best to u ~~ Exactly. Its like...if a customer files this complain, how do you actually are able to make the situation change and repair the situation? From there, after repairing the situation, how do you minimize the situation from rising again? How do you teach your sub ordinates to tackle such situation where customer is not satisfied? There, how do you train your subordinates to minimize the situation from uprising? Like, change of this, or maybe not using this to ensure that this problem does not have the chance to surface and so on. Managing the work flow to ensure that it goes smoothly. Managers, are not important if you realize that. Its the people that makes the operation work, that is important. Managers are like a living guideline.QUOTE(Galen Marek @ Aug 25 2010, 05:33 PM) whats the point of doing the exam while you can actually memorized all the answer in your head Exactly. Theories changes from time to time. If it is already perfected, the world will be at peace. We will have no problem with money, no problem with customer complaints, no problem with work.how is that practically useful in the real industry? college teaches stuff thats outdated,im sorry to say this but alot of lecturers nowadays i see is just fresh grad or they have less working experience Added on August 25, 2010, 5:39 pm QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:35 PM) in my case, i did event, so it's ok la...but something deeper like organizing events, very rare... Not related, is a good thing. Take it as an experience out of your field. It separates you from the ones who follows the flow.just calling colleges to confirm events... got once, the manager asked me to do something not related, i complain.. she black-listed me >.< zzzzzzzzzz This post has been edited by [F]atalit[Y]: Aug 25 2010, 05:39 PM |
Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Aug 25 2010, 05:42 PM) ermm..well, they sent me over to the sister company.. lol....if the list is not completed, then how are u to find the one which is missing?they told us they got few piles of insurance certs missing.. ask us (my fren and I) to find which is missing.. the list is not completed and they ask us to find out the missing ones... we were just sitting there, not doing anything but chat... QUOTE(soon2 @ Aug 25 2010, 05:50 PM) yeah u can learn the guide and workflow if u in the system. manager is basically not working physically. wat he does is giving out instruction, guide and putting the best resources, workforce and wat so ever to complete a task, basically do talking more than work. operator juz follow (there are some is absolutely very good and patience to guide u and very willing to share their knowledge with u aka my gm but he talks too much lol) Haha....its rare to find someone who's willing to share knowledge. Its how you create new leaders. Leaders are born when he/she takes the initiative to teach and guide the rest what he/she knows/learned. From there, you create and harnest new leaders, hone their skills and thus, create new leaders. GM talks too much or mak cik meleter type? |
Aug 25 2010, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(soon2 @ Aug 25 2010, 06:06 PM) he talks too much like whenever he wants u to do some work willingly, he tell u a story to inspire u. then tell u wat is in his mind tat mean the work u gonna do, a lil bit hint/ guide here and there. then other is on ur own but he wants it done in a very fast manner. Ah....haha. Ok....lol...funny guy I guess. But its still something to learn from him |
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:11 PM |