Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Can't access xtube.

dreteh
post Aug 25 2010, 11:00 AM, updated 8y ago

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Aug 2010


Hello, recently I can't access xtube(adult site) anymore.
I am using Maxis wireless BB.
Anyone else having the same problem?
I want to find out if the problem comes from my computer or the ISP.
Thanks.
amirt1
post Aug 25 2010, 11:08 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 41

Joined: May 2010


QUOTE(dreteh @ Aug 25 2010, 11:00 AM)
Hello, recently I can't access xtube(adult site) anymore.
I am using Maxis wireless BB.
Anyone else having the same problem?
I want to find out if the problem comes from my computer or the ISP.
Thanks.
*
Same here

using Maxis too and cant access a few "Ahem" Websites
MISMan
post Aug 25 2010, 11:25 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 508

Joined: Apr 2009
From: KL


ISPs blocked famous "ahem" websites d...

rempit_baik
post Aug 25 2010, 01:25 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 35

Joined: Sep 2009


it was our beloved goverment actually blocked those website, ISP just follow their rules

use vpn, sure no problem
Xploit Machine
post Aug 25 2010, 01:30 PM

Wise Old Man
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,578

Joined: Nov 2008
From: West Malaysia


most adult sites are even block in TM also .. like redtube n others, but xhamster is always the best .. i have 2000 videos in my library biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Aug 25 2010, 02:59 PM

The Penguin Vader
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 11,181

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(dreteh @ Aug 25 2010, 11:00 AM)
Hello, recently I can't access xtube(adult site) anymore.
I am using Maxis wireless BB.
Anyone else having the same problem?
I want to find out if the problem comes from my computer or the ISP.
Thanks.
*
You can try going through a proxy server and that will determine if its a problem with your ISP or the website itself.
mekboyz
post Aug 25 2010, 03:18 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 300

Joined: Apr 2007
From: Petaling Jaya




Just change dns can already.. Either googleDNS or openDNS. I know because I had the same prob, but now its fine biggrin.gif
TheUndead
post Aug 25 2010, 03:26 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 171

Joined: Nov 2007
From: Johor Bahru



QUOTE(mekboyz @ Aug 25 2010, 03:18 PM)
Just change dns can already.. Either googleDNS or openDNS. I know because I had the same prob, but now its fine biggrin.gif
*
This worked for me! DNS primary - 8.8.8.8 , secondary 8.8.4.4
breaker84
post Aug 25 2010, 03:41 PM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,663

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Shah Alam

admin block for puasa only...
pally89
post Aug 25 2010, 04:26 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 7

Joined: Oct 2009


QUOTE(breaker84 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:41 PM)
admin block for puasa only...
*
HAHHAHAHAHAH biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
dreteh
post Aug 25 2010, 04:41 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Aug 2010


QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Aug 25 2010, 02:59 PM)
You can try going through a proxy server and that will determine if its a problem with your ISP or the website itself.
*
Good Idea.
I tested with hidemyass.com and I am able to access the site but the video won't play.
I heard video streaming won't work on proxies =(


Added on August 25, 2010, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Aug 25 2010, 03:18 PM)
Just change dns can already.. Either googleDNS or openDNS. I know because I had the same prob, but now its fine biggrin.gif
*
I changed to Google DNS, but doesn't work.
Anyone else did the DNS change and it works.
Thanks.

This post has been edited by dreteh: Aug 25 2010, 04:43 PM
kerry
post Aug 25 2010, 05:58 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 327

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Tmn Melawati, K.L.


SDSL, cannot access with tm DNS or own DNS. works fine with opendns
mekboyz
post Aug 25 2010, 06:25 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 300

Joined: Apr 2007
From: Petaling Jaya




QUOTE(dreteh @ Aug 25 2010, 04:41 PM)
Good Idea.
I tested with hidemyass.com and I am able to access the site but the video won't play.
I heard video streaming won't work on proxies =(


Added on August 25, 2010, 4:43 pm

I changed to Google DNS, but doesn't work.
Anyone else did the DNS change and it works.
Thanks.
*
Thats impossible. Did you configure it properly? Read the sticky in this section about resolving shitmyx DNS. Tmnut blocks this websites by dns blocking. Google DNS and openDNS should be able to access 99% of all and any websites
justin85
post Aug 25 2010, 07:19 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 219

Joined: Nov 2006
From: Sarawak


QUOTE(dreteh @ Aug 25 2010, 04:41 PM)
Anyone else did the DNS change and it works.
Thanks.
*
Me. Google's DNS works perfectly fine for me icon_rolleyes.gif
dreteh
post Aug 25 2010, 10:00 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Aug 2010


Thanks god it works.
I have been following the instruction on the internet and the DNS keep changing back to dynamic after I reconnect.

It didn't before because I am using BB instead of LAN. So what you need to do is create a new profile on your BB program and set you DNS there before you connect.
Evangelistica
post Aug 25 2010, 11:00 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 382

Joined: Oct 2004


why look for vidoes? go buy the real stuff, with RM1++, can get a decent service already..
naya
post Aug 27 2010, 01:52 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 0

Joined: Aug 2010
but now ISP seem like direct block the website ip not hiding our dns anymore, any solution?
takkicom
post Aug 29 2010, 12:08 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 422

Joined: Sep 2008
not only you, i feel my private also be desecrate, adult forum i always in also being blocked, means whatever we said also being raed by this censorship.

is time to vote other new goverment
prasys
post Aug 29 2010, 12:45 PM

<3 Ash
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 12,644

Joined: Mar 2005
From: Kuala Lumpur

Which sites are being blocked , anyway we can actually write to MCMC. As the law clearly says that Internet will not be censored
takkicom
post Aug 29 2010, 01:01 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 422

Joined: Sep 2008
nope the government suddenly change the law
that censorship hae right to block proxy & adultsite

is 1 malaysia no choice .

This post has been edited by takkicom: Aug 29 2010, 01:01 PM
solarmystic
post Aug 29 2010, 04:24 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 23

Joined: Jun 2009
Wait until Ramadan is over.. comfirm blocks will be gone lolz....
takkicom
post Aug 31 2010, 11:15 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 422

Joined: Sep 2008
no they started 3 mth before ramadan
Evangelistica
post Aug 31 2010, 03:10 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 382

Joined: Oct 2004


why go porn? go for real stuff la...
vapeace
post Aug 31 2010, 03:13 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 217

Joined: Aug 2009


why go for real stuf? go for blueray rip lah

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0853sec    2.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd October 2017 - 06:47 AM