Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!

super_evil_alien
post Sep 13 2010, 11:39 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 13 2010, 10:24 AM)
N900 sucks. Nobody buys it, and had to be promoted in N8 threads to steal the spotlight.
Talk kok sing song for all you want but as old & "outdated" it is,N900 is still a very good tablet phone.No other phone comes close to it's browsing & internet ability.It's Nokia's fault for deciding to not improve the phone functions or release the full Maemo 5 source code for open community.
I've been using N900 for past 6 months & still very happy.Everyday there will be something new to learn with this device.

One of the reason why N900 is never boring whistling.gif

*Back to N8 discussion*
super_evil_alien
post Sep 13 2010, 12:16 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Sep 13 2010, 12:11 PM)
Is that the maemo OS? Doesn't look familiar to me... hmm.gif
You've got a good point there. Of course the lower the price, the better the deal. * free is still the best tho! rclxms.gif hahaha...*
That's Android in N900. cool2.gif

Since N8 going to be marketed as mid range device I expect the price to be less than RM2K.Because when N900 was launched as the flagship model(unofficially) it was priced at RM2280.Midrange device should cost about -RM400 than that?
super_evil_alien
post Sep 13 2010, 12:25 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 13 2010, 12:22 PM)
I hope N8 is really 1.7 or less so I can get it after I get N900 and Ipod Touch 4th Gen first biggrin.gif
Too much spare money?

My principal always been "one phone to rule them all".
I only use single phone at 1 time & I seldom change phone.
super_evil_alien
post Sep 13 2010, 12:50 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:41 PM)
so means before its even launced there so many apps/games N8 is ready to run
There is 1 thing which interest me very much right now.
Angry Birds still haven't be released to Symbian phones in OVI stores right?If yes then how come most of the preview N8's have it installed?
Does that mean that Maemo's games if written under QT can run in any Symbian^3 phones without package conversion? hmm.gif
super_evil_alien
post Sep 13 2010, 01:04 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 13 2010, 12:45 PM)
Apa ni? I really like when you post something that contradict your own statement  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Kalao betui betui interesting, tak payah lar mao convert orang punya OS main. Sebab tarak barang untuk main, senang sangat jadi mao try extreme sikit convert pigi Android. Kalao success, tak payah lar jadi paper weight bernilai 2k.
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on September 13, 2010, 12:46 pm

I think its just proven S3 itu = S60 pakai baju baru
Aiseh bang...Android bukan "closed" OS you know.Any abang,kakak,pak cik or mak cik & take the source code & modify it according to their will.
Of course if you used the same phone for months you'll get bored.As interesting as Maemo is there are more games & apps for Android.This is the main reason why Android was ported to N900.

Too bad some people have close mind thinking that 1 phone should only have 1 OS & should be restricted.I'll feel like hearing Steve Jobs talking doh.gif

0.0372sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:18 AM