Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!
Sep 9 2010, 08:53 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
My my, things really have picked up here ever since new news about the n8's arrival and the nokia rangers program started. Definitely gonna reach V4 before the phone launches at this rate.
Sep 9 2010, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 9 2010, 09:02 PM) If it reached v4 , considered broke recorded for not released phone to reach v4? Lol Shows just how much anticipation and hope people are putting into this phone. Probably they will , they are traders . Business ma |
Sep 9 2010, 09:18 PM
Personally, I find that a phone has 'failed' when the user does not feel satisfied with what the phone offers. *especially when they paid a huge price for it* Most say that N97 is a failed phone, but there are people who are perfectly satisfied with it. Likewise, there are plenty of people who love their iphones, yet there are those that completely utterly hate it for dumb-ing down the term smartphone.
Well, just my 2cents |
Sep 9 2010, 10:18 PM
I do believe there is a higher room for error on a FB page than on the official website. And I remember its 3.0 as well.
Sep 10 2010, 12:04 AM
Hey guys, saw this pic in another forum. Notice the top left corner? What phone could that be? Doesn't look like the N8 to me...
http://twitpic.com/2i4igl/full |
Sep 10 2010, 08:50 PM
Sep 11 2010, 11:23 PM
That Fcam app sure does enhance the whole camera functionality. Hopefully it will be open for download for the N8 as well. Or maybe part of a firmware update? *heh, I can dream a lil, eh?*
AP set for RM1400+? Sure is a nice price... |
Sep 13 2010, 10:22 AM
Good Morning peeps!!
Sep 13 2010, 11:42 AM
I'd consider a 2k price rather reasonable, including taxes and such. *I bought my N95 when it was still rather fresh in the market at about 3k* anything lower than that price I'm happy already.
Sep 13 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 13 2010, 11:39 AM) Talk kok sing song for all you want but as old & "outdated" it is,N900 is still a very good tablet phone.No other phone comes close to it's browsing & internet ability.It's Nokia's fault for deciding to not improve the phone functions or release the full Maemo 5 source code for open community. Is that the maemo OS? Doesn't look familiar to me... I've been using N900 for past 6 months & still very happy.Everyday there will be something new to learn with this device. One of the reason why N900 is never boring » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *Back to N8 discussion* QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Sep 13 2010, 11:54 AM) N95 was a game changer back then, so i think it's pretty much worth it..but now since the market is very much more competitive compared to 3 years back, i have much other choice other than N8 for 2k. I would compare N8 with others in the market if it's 2k. If Nokia whips it out at 1.7k, great deal..a definite buy for me You've got a good point there. Of course the lower the price, the better the deal. * free is still the best tho! |
Sep 13 2010, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 13 2010, 12:16 PM) That's Android in N900. Ahh... I see. Haven't had a chance to play around with Android. Didn't bother much about the phone market until recently. Since N8 going to be marketed as mid range device I expect the price to be less than RM2K.Because when N900 was launched as the flagship model(unofficially) it was priced at RM2280.Midrange device should cost about -RM400 than that? |
Sep 13 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 13 2010, 01:03 PM) Cause kita ni suka take the risk dan cuba barang baru...ku tak kata Maemo tak baik tapi kalau boleh main extreme taklah begitu boring Pakai baju baru? Must be red in color, makes it 3x faster!! Symbian 3 tu walaupun S60v5 pakai baju baru tapi bro tak check review orang lain ke? Symbian3 sangat cepat banding S60v5 |
Sep 13 2010, 07:29 PM
One of the worse aspects of technology in Bolehland is the data plan, IMO. I remember reading the news regarding people's complaints about the absurdly high price for ridiculously low speeds *not to mention the crappy data caps* here. Doesn't seem like it's gonna change anytime soon. The mifi tech would have been great to use here if it didn't cost a bomb in bolehland...
Sep 13 2010, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 13 2010, 07:31 PM) still happy we my 4 year's old lappy with XP I never bothered with such data plans, frankly speaking. Comparing with other nations, I do find that our data charges are quite ridiculous. Wifi is still the best! Added on September 13, 2010, 7:34 pm no~~~ we already very cheap, consider if no plan u would have to pay RM10 for 1Mb but with RM58 plan we give u 500MB~~~~ boleh boleh boleh boleh... bolehland boleh boleh bolehland~~~ this for your own good... too much data will make u stupid~~~ change ur life style so u can afford the data plan lah~~~ |
Sep 14 2010, 03:50 PM
Guys, live stream for NW 2010 for those who are interested!
http://streamstudio.world-television.com/C...flash-video-500 |
Sep 14 2010, 03:59 PM
Well, I'm watching a bunch of people comming in the hall now through the stream.
Sep 14 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 14 2010, 04:01 PM) No prob! QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 14 2010, 04:02 PM) Hmm, possibly. Will notify you guys here if I see anything interesting la. Tho I probably won't be watching the whole thing. Still waiting for people to fill in the hall at the time being. |
Sep 14 2010, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 14 2010, 04:07 PM) wow the event start early in the morning kah? Yup, around 9 o clock according to the stream b4 it began. 5 more minutes before the event kick starts!Added on September 14, 2010, 4:09 pm that's ur mobile kah? EDIT: someone gonna wake ne0cz? This post has been edited by WaytoDawn: Sep 14 2010, 04:12 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 04:14 PM
Sep 14 2010, 04:27 PM
So far it feels like this whole event is gonna be all about symbian....
| Change to: | 0.0453sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:34 PM |