17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!

BuFung
post Sep 10 2010, 12:36 AM

8,407 posts

see nothing..... give the full link of the page pls..
BuFung
post Sep 10 2010, 12:45 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 10 2010, 12:40 AM)
I'm not really that interested with them at all for my mobile. It just got my interest because I was wondering how the same processor class can differ so much. Now that I learn that the gpu was responsible for all these, I was kinda interested to learn how much these tiny gpu can do. That was due to my own not so good experience with my HD4850 which was probably hundred times more powerful than SGX535 but was not able to use DXVA smoothly.

I'm not gonna buy any phone for the moment. If I really want something portable, my choice would be Ipod Touch.
they are very diff... ur HD4850 only are small portion of that piece of Silicon are use to decoding Video.. majority of it are 3D processing...

the one in mobile are aiming for Video decoding/Encoding.. 3D processing come 2nd... and the screen resolution are so slow not really very hungry for 3d processing... not yet mention all kind of rendering method/ Mapping method in desktop 3D modelling..

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 10 2010, 12:40 AM)
BuFung dont need to know so detail la.lol.
U mean those Schematics? yah.. not everybody understand the schematics... except ppl who have study a bit of Micro Processor before...

or u mean ur Ranger programmes?
BuFung
post Sep 10 2010, 12:49 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 10 2010, 12:45 AM)
ow.. we have seen that comparison before..... biggrin.gif

I tried N97 vs N95... N97 lost... laugh.gif
BuFung
post Sep 10 2010, 01:00 AM

8,407 posts

which unboxer u choose? Suzy la of course.. laugh.gif

Added on September 10, 2010, 1:00 am
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 10 2010, 12:56 AM)
u lost hope for symbian and not interested in N8 so dont need to know so detail lo.tongue.gif ciaoz!
ok... I also ciao.. night...

Added on September 10, 2010, 1:02 amTS so bad keep info away from us.. sob sob.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Sep 10 2010, 01:02 AM
BuFung
post Sep 10 2010, 05:27 PM

8,407 posts

N8 price high can consider c6-01 or c7...
BuFung
post Sep 10 2010, 09:46 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 10 2010, 09:32 PM)
sweat.gif
rich ma spot thumbup.gif
Eh. Now ktm komuter only rm20 reach KL. Fast also.. Good alternative oh.. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Sep 10 2010, 10:20 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 10 2010, 10:04 PM)
after KTM....than how ar?...is more than ten years i havent take any public transport laugh.gif
Ask ranger pick u up in KL.. Good experience for u. Can hav coffEe in train too..

BuFung
post Sep 12 2010, 09:39 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 12 2010, 04:37 PM)
i'm one of the member lo...hahaha...damn they tell me N900 isnt available yet, but i find tons of ORI 2nd hand N900 on LYN sales section...what the HELL
I tot it is a godlike phone how come so many ppl selling huh? tongue.gif

Suddenly I saw this thread turn to be n900 thread... Haha...

A lot of shop don't carry n900 the main reason is the cost are high and the potential of selling it is low..
They do business, the phone put there cannot let go 1-2 months they have to sell probably lower than cost...
BuFung
post Sep 12 2010, 10:15 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 12 2010, 10:07 PM)
You jangan kacau la. Syok Syok cerita suddenly you show up, cerita sudah habis. Saya mau belajar lebih banyak tentang N900. Macam fcam tu yang hebat sekali.
I been reading N900 for the past 3 days already... laugh.gif every where u go in this forum as long as is a person there.. there is n900....

sorry sorry I spoil the mood already.. sorry.. I dissapear again.. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Sep 12 2010, 11:09 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 12 2010, 10:54 PM)
How sweet ~~~  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
U empty Vassel donno what is NAND RAM keep quiet!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

go sleep... good night.... oh yah....
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 10:57 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(zoolf @ Sep 13 2010, 10:38 AM)
Yes. It depends on yer own judgement and capabilities. But for me, every new product will always be better than it's predecessor elder models  biggrin.gif
I believe any phone company do not expect the user need a stiff learning curve to learn the capability of a device...

ppl buy, easy to use, user friendly, get application easily.. that is... if the market have to depend on ppl who "know how" to use it.. go google/forum around to get most of the functions of a phone out, that company can close shop already.....

after all... not many ppl sitting in front of the computer looking for all this.. phone.. just a phone for them.... there are much more better thing to do in their life instead of every minutes sitting in front of the PC install this n that...

that's one of the reason Iphone selling so well... easy, fast, user friendly...

those r lousy owner?? there r only lousy products....
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 11:03 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 13 2010, 11:01 AM)
Wrong. I'm not looking for a phone that I could fully "utlize". I want a phone that can deliver features that I happen to use a lot, that and with a price that is affordable.
wat do u think of a n8 wt rm2k price tag?
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 11:11 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 13 2010, 11:07 AM)
Pricey, but probably still worth it. However it might make me wait a little longer to get one.
my own view is not worth... RM1.7k should be just fine...

somebody mention ap might be 1.4k... that's worth.. laugh.gif but first batch better avoid.. anything wrong wt it.. sorry la...
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 11:13 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 13 2010, 11:09 AM)
but don't discriminate the other phone right smile.gif
true... good point...

but customer have full right to complaint wat they bought....

Added on September 13, 2010, 11:19 am
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 13 2010, 11:12 AM)
i agree on half...not many people sitting in front of the computer, but, there will be at least half of them that would do so in the first 2-3 weeks of getting the device, especially us..for people that wants normal use, most phone OS out there already can handle that without problem, the built in feature is pretty much there and offers decent usability. For others, we hope there's more room for customization and mods..

Iphone is good cos easy, simple, i agree...which is what people normally want, hence they get it.
for people that wants more of customization, open source and stuff, they wont get iPhone cos they know it's not suitable for them. They will get something instead....lousy product? hardly...even a failed N78 last time also i see aunty using it and say it's rather cool..it's about fulfilling consumer's need with the phone. There's no lousy product, only have lousy owners that picked the wrong phone to buy and complain about it...
the ppl who customize all time I believe r less than 10% of all owner...

those who customize for the first few week probably u r right.. maybe half of them....

ya.. we r talking in the internet world.... of course lot's of us doing those...

hey n78 not fail ok? it is cheap n good tongue.gif I have 1 laugh.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

wat about n97? lousy owner? smile.gif a lot of them are Nokia previous flagship owner who r doing fine wt the previous phone oh.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Sep 13 2010, 11:19 AM
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 11:28 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(zoolf @ Sep 13 2010, 11:24 AM)
U bought one? ohmy.gif
bought n78 for family member use...
it is not popular becoz of it keypad weird design...

but it is a good phone n that time only this phone have Symbian/GPS/good cam n in it's price point....
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 01:19 PM

8,407 posts

aiya... wat so big dual about dual booting huh?? the 2nd OS nobody bother it and lack of driver support.. this not working .. that not working...

no just that god like phone can dual boot.. most of the WinMo phone can do so.... HD2 in Android etc... Omnia II in Android etc....

Android so lacking this n that for hardcore Nokia fans.. why bother to boots it wt Android?

QT file can run on Symbian^3? yawn.gif yawn.gif wait n see... yawn.gif
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 04:17 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 13 2010, 04:10 PM)
so that means most n900 app written undet Qt can be ported to n8..

that means high possibility, FCam might worked for n8 also drool.gif
keep drooling... and hope the day will come... thumbup.gif blush.gif rolleyes.gif
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 04:21 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 13 2010, 04:21 PM)
Garmin stop support for Symbian already...
looong time ago.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 04:54 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 13 2010, 04:30 PM)
tube 360x640 in 3.2" but N8 360x640 in 3.5" so it's increase in screen size... clearer POI...  rclxms.gif

Added on September 13, 2010, 4:31 pmno other maps better then malfreemap in malaysia... nod.gif

Added on September 13, 2010, 4:33 pmfuyoo... the N8 can just simply select and share in fb direct loh... ony if i have unlimited data plan in this bolehland... hmm.gif
there is 1 map better than it... laugh.gif

that is googlemap... laugh.gif.. sorry no navigation for u..... laugh.gif
BuFung
post Sep 13 2010, 05:09 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 13 2010, 05:01 PM)
yah.. the google update the maps (satelite map) in a few months back which make it very interesting in the satelite maps, but i'm not sure the POI been updated though...  hmm.gif

also the google need constant data connection lah $$$$$$ .... a big no no  shakehead.gif
I m not sure how well email/FB/messanger client in new S^3 doing.... in S^1 r pretty bad compare to others...
a smart phone so "high end" like n8 no data plan r really wasted loh.... some more have such a fantastic camera...

Imagin u go out snap a great photo n u wanna instantly share wt ur friends.... straight go FB or flicker....

no go home, cable, then process.. then only upload.....

googleMap in android really owesome I must said.. u turn ur phone when u are in the environment.. u see those building turning wt u.. like u are really in that place... but I think that fearures only in US/Europe..

u spending rm2k on phone.. cannot fok out RM40-60/month for the plan meh... say rm60/month.. 2 years still cheaper than the phone.. some more telco can subsidy ur phone for u...

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0394sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:54 PM