Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!

pirateguy
post Sep 7 2010, 05:50 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 7 2010, 05:42 PM)
Empty vessels make the loudest sound
+1000 rclxms.gif
pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 06:51 PM

1,409 posts

Oh nice. But please do get the N8 price out for the Malaysia market as soon as possible.
pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 06:59 PM

1,409 posts

Note, our intention is to provide each of you with a final, retail product (not a prototype). We could have set a later date when we were safely assured that the product would be in. But we are waiting so we can set a date as quickly as possible to give you the chance to be the among the absolute first to try the final product out.

It sounded like providing the final product for hands-on review. Never said anything about giving it away. Don't get too carried away.
pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 08:10 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 8 2010, 07:44 PM)
Soyacincau N8 preview smile.gif

OK review although he said that it is not the final unit.

Have to disagree about the shutter-less camera. I find the shutter to be annoying on my N82 due to the fact that right after I take some pics, and close the shutter, I get kick back to the menu screen when I really want to send the pic that I took.

Also I develop this habit of making sure my camera shutter is shut.

Hopefully the glass that covers the camera is scratch resistance as what some people have said.
pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 08:41 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 8 2010, 08:22 PM)
Shutterless?  U cannot use the name of the camera cover as shutter..  U know the shutter of a camera mean something else..
Last time I check:

shutter

1. a solid or louvered movable cover for a window.
2. a movable cover, slide, etc., for an opening.
3. a person or thing that shuts.
4. Photography . a mechanical device for opening and closing the aperture of a camera lens to expose film or the like.

pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 09:38 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 8 2010, 09:05 PM)
In ur previous u mean the lens cover right? 

The shutter mean the open n close mechanism of the camera...  Not the cover....
Don't really care. I just call it a shutter because of point 1,2, and 3.

This isn't a DSLR camera.

pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 10:34 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Sep 8 2010, 10:14 PM)
****. i missed the invitation because of outstation.

well guys, go happy and wee with your soon-to-become-your-own N8.

sad.gif
I also got the invitation but had to decline due to location issue.

Well, good lah for those getting it for free.
pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 10:39 PM

1,409 posts

Maybe (wishful thinking) they could give discounts for those that invited but cannot attend the event.
pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 10:42 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 8 2010, 10:41 PM)
Too bad , i canceled my invitation too. Due to location problem.  sad.gif
If they really gave out free n8's , it will be such a pity ...
Well, I just hope they can give special discounts for the ones they pick, but cannot attend the Ranger program. sweat.gif
pirateguy
post Sep 8 2010, 11:20 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2010, 11:15 PM)
If I get 1 free, sell to you RM2k ok ma?

Added on September 8, 2010, 11:16 pm

sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Great. You just ruined a chance to get the free N8!

pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 12:07 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 9 2010, 12:06 AM)
Since when Nokia became so offensive liao?  laugh.gif
Since Steve Jobs started making enemies.
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 12:11 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 9 2010, 12:08 AM)
Thanks you lor but who still watch TV3 nowadays?
You mean people watch the same channel as you do?
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 01:12 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 9 2010, 01:04 AM)
it says probably it can send vga signals via 3.5mm port.. i dont think its true..
What are you talking about?
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 01:21 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 9 2010, 01:18 AM)
i saw back then the guy was telling probably n8 would send vga signals through the 3.5 mm port.. not sure its true or not but i think hes crapping laugh.gif
Either the guy don't know a thing about VGA signals, or you're reading it wrong. Which review link?
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 09:04 AM

1,409 posts

I should pick SILVER. My current N82 is BLACK so try something new.
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 12:35 PM

1,409 posts

Nothing on the N8 manual said anything about having composite AV output despite calling it as "Nokia AV jack".

https://fjallfoss.fcc.gov/prod/oet/forms/bl...tive_or_pdf=pdf
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 01:10 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 9 2010, 01:05 PM)
I just trying to tell Privateguy do not confuse the len cover as "shutter"....
Its hard to please DSLR fanatics.
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 04:31 PM

1,409 posts

OS debate again? Move on lah.
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 06:57 PM

1,409 posts

Manual said that for external hard disk, need to use external power source.
pirateguy
post Sep 9 2010, 08:59 PM

1,409 posts

I wonder if there are any phone seller at lowyat.net start taking orders for N8.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0442sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:44 PM