QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 7 2010, 07:45 PM)
how about a FOC one from ranger prog?  whistling.gif
haha that he wouldnt mind rejecting tongue.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 7 2010, 11:04 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 8 2010, 12:02 AM)
i thought it stated rm1.7k-rm1.9k sumwhere in some blog posted few pages ago?
more accessories means more money they rake out from your pocket biggrin.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 7 2010, 11:24 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 8 2010, 12:12 AM)
if around 2k+ not worth err.. with symbian^3 n lack of app.. i just scroll through android market n i was like  drool.gif    actually i just like n8 coz of its largest imagin sensor on mobile phone only..
to be honest im starting to lose interest now icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 7 2010, 11:31 PM

314 posts

I enjoy n8's design very much, but seeing it in pictorials for too long makes it look boring now..again, it's nokia's godlike strategy to make anticipating customers jump ship..the final decision now depends on what price they will whip out into the market rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 7 2010, 11:43 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 8 2010, 12:35 AM)
well, in the official statement from the nokia's whatever manager(cant remember) from Radiance's email, it says that "we will present a new N8 for your own use"...i believe that translate as "we give u N8, u help build more hype out there"

Added on September 7, 2010, 11:36 pm

but i want replaceable battery  cry.gif
one point there is that the trouble to change battery for people who normally has two batteries. Im ok with it since im not a heavy duty user biggrin.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 12:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 9 2010, 01:23 PM)
but for pp like me having only the oldschool tv in my living roon cant support hdmi but monitor in my room support hdmi so not a big deal for me biggrin.gif
now tv cheap, it's about time brows.gif brows.gif can make good use of the HDMI port tongue.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 02:58 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 9 2010, 03:55 PM)
so u mean if install invisible shield on screen.. it will feel very sticky when u use it? n i guess wont be comfortable to use it rite?
not really, it just adds grip to the phone so that it dont slip easily
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 03:17 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 9 2010, 04:01 PM)
wad about the scrreen if its sticky wont be comfortable to use the touch screen?
i tried it on my friend's 5800, it does restrict smooth movements (in other words not so shiok) but im not sure if it affects touch sensitivity since 5800 uses resistive touch. maybe IS offered new products for touch screens? havent checked IS website for a while coz i tore my IS from n85 away coz it becomes yellow and yucky looking after a year
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 03:24 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 9 2010, 04:21 PM)
in dat case naked is the best with scratch resistant body, mayb just apply a normal screen protector can d..

wad bout gorilla glass?? its confirmed that in the retail unit n8 will shipped with gorilla glass?
they say it is gorilla glass, duno bout it being a fingerprint magnet though..need to wait till the actual testing sessions by the mighty morphing nokia rangers before we get solid info about it
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 03:27 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 9 2010, 04:24 PM)
gorilla glass is confirmed only left is the reviewer mention it might not the same "type" as what we see inside youtube...  hmm.gif
yup, this is the case..dont really get what he wants to say sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 03:30 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 9 2010, 04:26 PM)
i tot that's being confirmed already?? hmm..need to dig some news already
maybe that's for when we play/record HD video, cos when i google, this is the result

Added on September 9, 2010, 3:27 pm

but matte type screen protector would normally slightly degrade the brightness one right?
if the screen is already scratch resistant then there's no need to crack our head of which type of protector to put in right? unless if nokia used monkey glass instead of gorilla glass tongue.gif tongue.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 03:36 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 9 2010, 04:33 PM)
Do you really it's scratch-resistant first?...X6 also say scratch-resistant lo but I'm precaution about the screen so I quick protective biggrin.gif
cant decide till we've seen all the reviews. the thing is, from the review it says 'different type of gorilla glass'
how many kinds of gorilla glasses are there in the market?this thing needs to be sorted out
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 03:40 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 9 2010, 04:39 PM)
next level maybe go for a layer of shappire on top already... sweat.gif sweat.gif those in good watches... laugh.gif
sapphire crystal glass shocking.gif cant imagine the price then
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 03:53 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 9 2010, 04:51 PM)
Of course , we want HD QUALITY!  laugh.gif
as fine details as possible brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 04:26 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 9 2010, 05:20 PM)
lol i think is mainly cos Nokia too stingy on dev cost for something new like Android..and they too proud to use something from other people?
i think that they just want to make use of their own OS they developed for such a long time coz the funding for that cant just be thrown into the sea. they're not too proud to use something from others, AMOLED is Samsung (which is also a competitor) tongue.gif and im sure many other stuffs used by nokia arent and wont be made my themselves coz that wont be cost effective
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 04:38 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 9 2010, 05:34 PM)
Apple using Samsung Hummingbird....  Screen LG...

Nokia ..  Screen..  AMOLED screen samsung...

HTC..  AMOLED.. samsung....    SLCD .. SONY+Samsung...

Samsung.. no need to say...  sweat.gif sweat.gif
they're good coz they sell wide range of electronic products..so what they do is make full use of all the research and new technology, incorporate it to their products and other developers pick up the hype and start to BUY --->more funds for new products..with the current advances and reputation now, unbeatable whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 04:44 PM

314 posts

i post post half day, didnt realize already 83 pages..woohooo..possible v5 during release?after the release this thread is just going to run VERY far nod.gif nod.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 06:00 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 9 2010, 06:55 PM)
I thought i posted this already? No one reads my post?

http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/08/nokia-n...k-shops-octobe/

Anyway , for those who want to watch tv on their upcoming Symbian 3 devices , Great news smile.gif
An antenna for your phone .

http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/09/nokia-m...our-unreleased/
that's a nice add on biggrin.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 09:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Sep 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
Shows just how much anticipation and hope people are putting into this phone. rclxms.gif This is Nokia's chance to make things right, they seriously cannot afford to have anymore hiccups or else I foresee many loyal customers jumping ship. shakehead.gif
one of them here half leg outside the ship tongue.gif
jackyoboy
post Sep 9 2010, 10:12 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 9 2010, 11:04 PM)
is it a change spec on the N8??  shocking.gif
the official N8 spec for the BT already change from BT3.0 to BT2.1??

kicap 1: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Nokia-N8/133...46470109&ref=ts

kicap 2: http://events.nokia.com/NokiaN8/#n8-tech-specs
i thought they should have the end product liao..still can play change change spec ah? shocking.gif shocking.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0471sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:45 PM