Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

then what for exclusively when every operator can get the same colours?-.-
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 11:58 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 30 2010, 11:18 AM)
You don't understand what is Qt yet you're commenting on it?
QT is not an OS, it's a library, where apps/games develop can be deploy everywhere (as long as it supports Qt library; something like Java).
So, imagine an app/game develop using Qt, can be install in Windows Mobile, Symbian, Maemo, MeeGo, and any OS that supports Qt library, just like Java.

Did you see Intel App Store? It's not only for MeeGo. Forget about Apple AppStore (only for iOS), Windows App Store (only for WinMo), etc.
This Intel App Store will target MULTIPLE OS. You create one app, you can sell to many different smartphone users.
It's not necessity, it's something good and should have been done. We have Java ME (Mobile Edition), but the apps and games are crap in mobile devices. Qt takes it to a totally different level. Check it out on youTube, see how fast and smooth N95 (yes, N95!!!) running Qt apps.
but even with Qt, an app or game will still require quite a lot of rescripting to customise for that specific OS...but it become easier...and not normal people like you and me can do the porting...you still need to be proficient in C++ and Qt scripts...so it will still depend on the Developer to port the app or games over to your phone smile.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:59 am
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 11:56 AM)
Wah!!  Symbian conquer the smart phone market.. Wow!
soon, Symbian won't...I believe IOS and RIM will trash Symbian while Android gaining growth for 2010 smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 30 2010, 11:59 AM
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 12:17 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 12:06 PM)
Qt is not develop for consumer to convert its design for developer so their apps/games can be ported easily. Imagine u design this app and it can use on any OS benefit for developer
but still require a lot of rescripting...solely depends on developer to see if your OS got the potential or not lo...or else they won't waste their time biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 12:44 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 12:27 PM)
The benefit having a choice. Thats their choice not yours and ours. Like u keep disparage nokia its your choice.  rclxms.gif

Like nanotechnolgy there no sign of existance at least QT make it possible to port apps to multiple platform
Ok biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 07:35 PM

4,475 posts

wah...your many video killed my X6 phone browser while scrolling past your post biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 08:02 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 30 2010, 07:46 PM)
Lol , biggrin.gif
Let your x6 "enjoy"  tongue.gif
smile.gif RAM not enough blush.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 08:40 PM

4,475 posts

yeah...yeah...hahah biggrin.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 30 2010, 06:14 PM)
Anyone have the list of all current available Application Framework in the world?

1. Java (SUN)
2. Qt (Nokia)
3. MacApp (Apple)
4. MFC (Microsoft)

So far the Java seem taking the lead in term of multiplatform... hmm.gif
In terms of multi-platform...JAVA totally pawn but JAVA apps or games on Symbian or S60 sux like shit...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 30 2010, 09:50 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 31 2010, 12:14 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 11:28 PM)
Yah... That's becoz S60 r so 'up to date'.... 'Out of RAM'...  Sorry...

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:32 pm
Samsung own version of A8 really not pray pray one... RM1.4K can get such a phone....
Nokia lar...forever cheating their loyal supporters shakehead.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 31 2010, 01:51 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 31 2010, 12:24 AM)
heng the good supporter...  rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I don't feel like supporting anymore...I wanna go Iphone 4 when I have enough cash biggrin.gif but let's see how's N8 first biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 1 2010, 06:42 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2010, 06:35 PM)
For now in smartphone class Nokia N8 its consider the best.
Let's just hope Symbian^3 is good or else shakehead.gif haih...
hengguowei
post Sep 2 2010, 11:08 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 2 2010, 10:33 PM)
Ovi file sao pei liao loh....  doesn;t matter.. no body really use it pun...
I do...downloaded tons of Apps created by Offscreen biggrin.gif
Nokia do check your sticker smile.gif
I saw someone walked into NCC b4 and acts as if his phone is ori then the staff open his phone check sticker...then check IMEI on device then tell him "your phone is AP" We don't provide service for you " hahahaha
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 10:26 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 4 2010, 07:31 PM)
Sure...  But up to individual la..  Now prepaid also have data plan...  So its not expansive...
I don't have data plan too...but my whole house every point got wifi and anyway my dad pay for my phone bill...don't think he will let me get the data plan biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 10:45 PM

4,475 posts

lol...obviously HDMI cable they sure give to showoff the HD and Dolby capability biggrin.gif
Dun nid data all the time one lar...addiction lar...now already I'm addicted...I feel like killing myself for not studying and using the internet now ==lll
How much is N8 going to be? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 10:54 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 4 2010, 10:46 PM)
Works differently...

I used to wifi a lot as well till I get fedup with it... I left the streamyx line for my siblings and my torrent suxor machine while i get to enjoy the line entirely to myself...

Just unfortunate that Digi 3G does not have the best signal in my house... its working great outside...
lalala...my streamyx speed is still ok biggrin.gif
but I wanna upgrade to Unifi once it's available in my area biggrin.gif muahaha...I hope they don't cap the data usage cause my computer torrent lar biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 11:08 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 4 2010, 10:58 PM)
use it to show off 2 weeks then keep it eating dush forever?  biggrin.gif 

the USB on the go feature..  always carrying the cable?  will u?  hmm.gif hmm.gif  that kind of size..  can keep a USB thumb drive better..  biggrin.gif
I do carry useful cables...hahahah...I even bring my charer everywhere I go biggrin.gif muahahah...
Don't kill the accesories biggrin.gif
anyway, I don't care cause I'm not buying N8 unless the price is really really cheap biggrin.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 11:10 pmImpossible cheap...and don't buy so early people...Nokia phone always drop price like crazy because they go give all kinds of crazy discount and promotion all the time...look at N97, N97 mini, X6 and all that phone...drop price like xiao biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 4 2010, 11:10 PM
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 11:34 PM

4,475 posts

try surfing on PC got difference de lor biggrin.gif
I wanna kill myself when I'm loading big pages==ll
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 11:45 PM

4,475 posts

My dad applied 10mbps from Jaring biggrin.gif but not for house obviously tongue.gif
you got such speed or not?!!! hahahaah...but it's damn expensive like 1k plus...cause it's the flite or something like this those Enterprise one...
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 11:48 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 4 2010, 11:41 PM)
got such speed or not...  rclxm9.gif

http://www.speedtest.net/result/940482963.png
fast fast book n8 lu.....  King of the phone..   thumbup.gif
No...don't want N8...I want N900+Ipod Touch 4th gen 64gb biggrin.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 4 2010, 11:48 PM)
I subcript to 1mbps... but I got such speed...  whistling.gif  paying RM69/month.. without paying any phoneline some more.. whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif

ooww.. rich dad's kid...  rclxms.gif rclxms.gif  ask him $ for N8...
No...he won't give me that much for a phone==lll
My mum will kill him tongue.gif
Woah...69 is real cheap...argh...got data cap?...
Oh, and my speed for 1mbps in house 1.6mbps wor...but 100++

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 4 2010, 11:51 PM
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 11:55 PM

4,475 posts

http://www.speedtest.net/result/940516450.png
today slower abit...no to N8 unless it's cheap biggrin.gif
night smile.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 11:58 pmhttp://www.speedtest.net/result/940519712.png
Slightly better but still lower than you...NOOO...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 4 2010, 11:58 PM
hengguowei
post Sep 5 2010, 12:03 AM

4,475 posts

urh...one of my dad's office using the consumer package under company name but another one use Jaring Flite Enterprise biggrin.gif

Added on September 5, 2010, 12:06 am
QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 4 2010, 11:59 PM)
Im paying RM88 for 384kbps... LOL, few years ago. Package never changed till today therefore TM silently upgrade me from 384>512>1024>1524>2048.

Speaking about broadband for office, if line under company name, must register for business line therefore minimum charge is RM149. Feeling nothing to lose, sign up 2 years and get a free Atom PC... better than nothing...
hmph, what do you mean 88 got 2048??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 5 2010, 12:06 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:12 AM