8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!

cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 09:51 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 26 2010, 09:28 PM)
Let refresh Nokia N8 selling points

1) First smartphone camera with the biggest sensor in 2010
2) First Nokia phone with multi touch support
3) First Nokia with symbian ^3 phone
4) First nokia with Flashlite 4.0
5) First Nokia with OTG support
6) First Nokia with Battery build IN
7) First Nokia with HDMI output
8) First Nokia with HD recording
9) First Nokia Symbian with Anodized aluminum body
talk about the battery....cannot consider as fully build-in, is pertty easy to remove(request screwdriver, sold separately doh.gif ), perfer using clip-lock over screw
http://thenokiablog.com/2010/05/02/nokia-n...tery-removable/

also i been wondering about the battery, let said after using it for some time, most of the battery will become "fatty"....will it damage the motherboard? hmm.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 26 2010, 09:52 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 10:03 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 26 2010, 09:39 PM)
Let refresh Nokia N8 selling points

1) First smartphone camera with the biggest sensor in 2010
2) First Nokia phone with multi touch support
3) First Nokia with symbian ^3 phone
4) First nokia with Flashlite 4.0
5) First Nokia with OTG support
6) First Nokia with Battery build IN How is this a selling point??
7) First Nokia with HDMI output
8) First Nokia with HD recording
9) First Nokia Symbian with Anodized aluminum body
10) LAST N SERIES WITH SYMBIAN whistling.gif
u can always refuse to Buy or "Receive/Accept" it because one of the selling point is First Nokia with Battery build IN laugh.gif

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Aug 26 2010, 09:50 PM)
Rumour keeps me hype up. Hahaha... I still prefer Nokia to be slow and steady. If not, all the recent quotation of the First this First that might be a big disappointment if it is not on par with the recent phone that lauched not too long ago.
seem like this "slow and steady" is abit TOOOoo slow and the user not steady anymore laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 10:16 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 26 2010, 10:08 PM)
look at the statement first Nokia bla bla.. u can see Nokia are so outdated...

if u remove the Nokia words from the selling point..  that is old skol for other phone...  sweat.gif
finally back in action laugh.gif

old skol because nokia delay launch date few time.....but it still have some advance technology which other phone don't have laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 11:12 PM

4,016 posts

no one can answer my "Fatty" battery issue.....so sad sad.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 11:37 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 26 2010, 11:24 PM)
when its fatty the phone will have very short battery life span di.
that i know....but when its fatty, will it bend the motherboard? seem to be a problem if the battery become FAT inside the phone, how to remove it from the phone? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 26 2010, 11:39 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 11:46 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 26 2010, 11:34 PM)
eh...don play play wei...fatty battery damn dangerous one ler..

not only it means life span dropping, high change ur phone can be used as grenede also  >.<
i'm sure u don want that in ur pants...
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 26 2010, 11:38 PM)
-call come in- -answer call- hello? BOOMMMMMM!!!!!!!! headshot.. shocking.gif  whistling.gif
aiyoo.....i'm not talk about how dangerous the battery after it become FAT
BTW Ori won't BOOM....only china Cap-ayam brand will.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 26 2010, 11:39 PM)
I really don't see the advantage of having a battery locked inside. Being one piece does not mean must lock battery inside. Let's ask Nokia why they choose this path over the normal route.
this is a must ask question....GO Go ask during ranger programme nod.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 12:02 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 26 2010, 11:53 PM)
actually no one can guarantee whether it will boom or not. There a reason why sometimes even nokia recall all the battery back like those replacement programme
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 26 2010, 11:55 PM)
+1

ori battery normally just have more QC to ensure such occasion happens in a way way way lower chance then cap ayam..but i try before my N82 ori battery become fatty in like few months...prolly cos i put it as spare, and expose to direct sunlight too much at home  tongue.gif
all of my ori battery become fatty after few months using....one of the reason is i always repeatedly charge my battery with car charger, cos the battery running low before i reach home..... tongue.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 12:20 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 27 2010, 12:05 AM)
i suggest u get those ori car charger...if u using cap ayam one the voltage might not be right also...

in your case, to be honest, i'd rather left it die for a short while then doing that...or maybe just bring a charger to your company to charge..that's what i do
is ori charger.....the problem is on my side.....cos i charge the battery 5-15min. unplug it do some work....charge agian when i get back in my car tongue.gif laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 01:42 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 09:27 AM)
colour mismatch...  look like top n bottom is really plastic...

this is the Bad part of using two different material with one colour.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 11:31 AM)
u have to learn how to hold phone..  biggrin.gif

best solution rclxms.gif S.J should give every user a free rubber band instead of bumper tongue.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 02:02 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 01:47 PM)
Good one.. Haha.. 

Ipoh nice kayangkok where? Dan tart where?
idontcare fans better than idontcare engineer laugh.gif

that ar not sure woh...cos don't like that kind of food sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 02:33 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 27 2010, 02:21 PM)
perfect camera phone as i said.nothing to complain.see the last post in the thread by Happygoluckyme.haha.
that's what we waiting for P.C.P. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 02:23 PM)
wat about curry bread? biggrin.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 2:25 pm
corrected ...   tongue.gif  tongue.gif
jalan Kampar... its ori from Kampar nod.gif

G.L again laugh.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 27 2010, 02:31 PM)
nokia categorized it as camera phone.y all those ppl cant understand?lol.just like SE W for music K/C for camera and etc etc.in fact,N8 still not perfect in hardware(but its reasonable for that price).nokia wanna left some improvement space for Meego ultimate device i think.
i been wondering how long we have to wait for Meego ultimate device hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 27 2010, 02:35 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 02:49 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 02:42 PM)
another year?

just imagine how long ago n8 annouce... and it have nothing diff from when it is annouce until today..

the n9 are still in rumour/prototype...
that is the sad part of the announcement, agian and agian nokia delay the launch date doh.gif

looking forward on N9 + Meego drool.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 03:06 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 02:53 PM)
by then.... u should see A9 in the market...  Apple should be annoucing a newer ipon4..  4G? 4GS?
apple only annoucing new phone at mid of every year

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 27 2010, 02:57 PM)
ipon 100gs i still not impressed.btw,i admit that apple got their advantage but overall still overprice.(im using although im not impress,tongue.gif)
overprice because apple control it....it have its good and bad

Bad........never price drop on new set
Good......VERY VERY good 2nd hand value compare to all the 2nd hand phone on the market
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 03:14 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(zoolf @ Aug 27 2010, 03:00 PM)
Wat if N9 will also take longger to enter the market? tongue.gif
wait and wait and wait lor....what can we do beside wait? sad.gif

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Aug 27 2010, 03:06 PM)

if this is the final product,i definitely jump ship
look at the response, the web browser and tat pinch zoom..
or maybe tat noob reviewer gt a chicken hand? biggrin.gif
sooo lag.... blink.gif
hope u are right about that reviewer gt a chicken hand laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 27 2010, 03:15 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 03:18 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 03:08 PM)
Ipon4 16GB gonna be cheaper than n8 it seem....  s$888.. wt > double the resolution, much higher performance A8...  if it is over price that mean n8 also....  sweat.gif
both of them haven't announce the price in m'sia....still waiting yawn.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 07:32 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 27 2010, 06:24 PM)
LOL , this is funny . Porn video appeared in n8 live stream in China.
http://micgadget.com/7849/porn-video-appea...nt-live-stream/
how can this possible blink.gif

hacker job hmm.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 07:31 PM)
"I don't k ! I want a n8..... "

whistling.gif whistling.gif. laugh.gif
sure or not...don't play play laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 27 2010, 07:33 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 07:54 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 07:45 PM)
I sound on behalf of the fanboy ony....  laugh.gif 

To me, stand in the neutral point of view, no doubt ppl will go for the ipon.....  N8 over price for me since it is not a top phone..
agree...u have a point there....but if looking for a Good camera phone, i don't think ipon can handle the job
BTW nokia haven't announce the price....so can't judge at the moment whistling.gif

back to the sad part....waiting whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 27 2010, 07:55 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 09:14 PM

4,016 posts

china nokia pre-order start...stock arrive on 25th sept
http://www.nokia.com.cn/find-products/products/nokia-n8

when is our turn?? sad.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 10:06 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 27 2010, 09:55 PM)
For me i realize one thing HDMI technology is growing too slow in malaysia

Like my previous nokia phones while traveling i can plug it into most of the TV because its using the yellow red white cable.

With HDMI hehe only friends house or at home
everything is slow in boleh land....expressly electrical product and car

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Aug 27 2010, 09:57 PM)
TV ain't cheap in malaysia =(
just start getting cheap now sweat.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 27 2010, 09:58 PM)
U will face another issue.

if u wanna play via HDMI at 720p format 1280×720 = are u going to keep your video in which resolution in your phone to carry around? How many videos can u carry?

Too many HD movies later u will lack of HDD space
this is the external memory slot come in handy laugh.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 27 2010, 10:37 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 27 2010, 10:25 PM)
Oh yeah OTG comes very useful here. U can just plug your external 500GB or 1TB HDD to it lol. Another question will the N8 have enough power to power it?
that depand on the file size.....it might self turn-off in the middle of file transfer....ouch sweat.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 10:25 PM)
HDMI just a AV transferring format...
watever format it is, let's face the fact that u won't bring ur mini HDMI cable along wt u all the time.....

just ask around how many N series owner bring their AV cable around..
most of this is for thoes who travel alot outstation/oversea..... icon_rolleyes.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:18 AM