9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!

andrekua
post Aug 29 2010, 01:38 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

You can flex the screen but currently there is no flexing pcb nor chip. Dream on...
andrekua
post Aug 29 2010, 03:03 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Stop all these future nonsense...

andrekua
post Aug 30 2010, 10:17 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 08:23 AM)
if u buy for OS highly recommend Android phones
if u buy for camera & Video recording functionally N8 is for you
If u buy for apps/games its doesnt matter due QT all portable between all nokia OS.
If u buy to show off specification recommend Android phones
It doesnt matter whether the Symbian^3  can last how long because u are unable to port it to another phone. It still stays with N8 till the end due to the main selling point is the camera

Hope that clarify your confusion mate.
QT??

What OS Nokia left? S90 killed, S80 also killed, Maemo abandoned, which left the normal phone (S40) and S60 with multiple version. Nokia need QT? Probably just another failed investment...
andrekua
post Aug 30 2010, 05:17 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 30 2010, 11:18 AM)
You don't understand what is Qt yet you're commenting on it?
QT is not an OS, it's a library, where apps/games develop can be deploy everywhere (as long as it supports Qt library; something like Java).
So, imagine an app/game develop using Qt, can be install in Windows Mobile, Symbian, Maemo, MeeGo, and any OS that supports Qt library, just like Java.

Did you see Intel App Store? It's not only for MeeGo. Forget about Apple AppStore (only for iOS), Windows App Store (only for WinMo), etc.
This Intel App Store will target MULTIPLE OS. You create one app, you can sell to many different smartphone users.
It's not necessity, it's something good and should have been done. We have Java ME (Mobile Edition), but the apps and games are crap in mobile devices. Qt takes it to a totally different level. Check it out on youTube, see how fast and smooth N95 (yes, N95!!!) running Qt apps.
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

Who are you? Qt is like JAVA? Hahahaha... see the problem, you got JAVA, why do you need Qt? No one need Qt, except for Nokia. Who is having problem luring developer? Nokia is. Who is trying to standardised the mobile programming? Nokia is. Who is adopting Qt? Nokia is.

SEE THE PROBLEM? Nokia is trying to bcome that Taiko of mobile programming. You think people would just welcome you with open arms? Besides, they are more than just apps nowadays. Its a fully integration of apps + mobile ads. Nokia want a piece of that? Sleep earlier and start dreaming... hahahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif

You know what?

Just tell Nokia to make all their smartphone, Qt enabled and have all their apps ported into Qt, as a gesture that they will fully support Qt in a big way. How long has it been since they bought over Qt and start all this crap? Dont just talk talk talk... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

Nokia wanna change name into NATO or not??? Talk cock only... sendiri punya problem pun tak boleh settle, mao court orang lain lompat pigi Qt... mimpi lar...

andrekua
post Aug 30 2010, 05:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 03:08 PM)
Very good that it already exist and running...  Problem is not yet see any impact to the market at all....  So I said let see how good it do...  Already v4.6....  How many developer adopting it? 

Beside, someone are real outdated and claiming other are outdate....  U know lot of sport equipment using nano-tech? I think you know....  And BMW n Merc using nano silver coating to treat VOC in car....  N plenty more...  Sorry off topic... Lame...
Just ignore those two la..
They are so knowledgable.. we are just computer noobs.. all we do is troll here. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Maybe the first question Im gonna ask Nokia during the ranger programme is how many Qt apps were available out there and how many of it is working on the N8... The answer gonna be fantastic...
andrekua
post Aug 30 2010, 06:33 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 30 2010, 06:07 PM)
I see the problem. You have something with Nokia, that is. SIMPLE.

As I said, as a consumer, it's beneficial for us. SO what if it fails, which part of you feel the pain or hurt? LoL
If it's successful, it's beneficial to everyone.

And why having Java cannot have Qt? Why do you choose only one? LOL!
I don't mind having both, and Qt apps work better than Java the way I see it SO FAR.

Well, whatever, I'm just sharing that Qt is a technology that will benefit people. If you don't like or have grudge against it, why do you bother or here to make noises? I don't get it, it sounded like you have really big grudge against Nokia, but then it doesn't matter, I'm not here to argue with you which is good which is bad, defend who or what. What you don't like or what problem you have, it's yours to take care of, good luck man.
Hahaha.... keep on amusing me please... HARDER PLEASE... hahahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif
You cant find anything factual to counter me except for your personal belief in this shit?

You call other Nokia haters but do you ever look at yourself admitting that you were heavily biased on Nokia despite the fact that Qt is yet unproven.

Get the facts correct. JAVA did not sucks. Look at Android, apps written in JAVA did not sucks. The implementation is the problem. Nokia was so focus on Symbian that they neglected JAVA performance on Symbian device. Now that they decided to embed Qt deep into their Symbian OS, they can claim that Qt > JAVA? You come and claimed we know shit about JAVA and Qt, TELL ME WHAT DO YOU KNOW IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!

No one has any problem at all with their platform, including Microsoft WM. Its only Nokia who has overlapping OS ranging from S40, S60, S80, S90, Maemo, Meego and S3, so dont come out lecturing us what we need. Its not what is best for us, ITS NOKIA WHO FINALLY FEELING THE PAIN WHEN DEVELOPERS LEFT THEM AFTER THEY KEEP ON LAUNCHING NEW OS AND DEVELOPERS HAVING TO REWRITE THE SOFTWARE OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

andrekua
post Aug 31 2010, 04:47 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Hohoho.. Singing Meego praise before even seeing a final product..

I should start learning Linux coding and how to make big promises.
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 09:03 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 1 2010, 07:13 PM)

喔如果N八會飛 那就讓我在空中停一停歇
Oh, if N8 can fly then let me take a breather in the sky

再次俯瞰這個世界 會讓我覺得好一些
Overlooking this world again will let me feel better

拯救N八好累 雖然有些疲憊但我還是會
Saving N8 is tiring, though I am a little tired, I still will

不要問我哭過了沒 因為fanboy不能流眼淚
Don't ask me if I have cried Because fanboy cannot cry

This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 1 2010, 09:19 PM
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 09:22 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 1 2010, 09:19 PM)
Hahahahah...  nice song..  Later fansboy flame u ..  LOL

Added on September 1, 2010, 9:21 pmFM transmitter way long before N97....  laugh.gif
Wont la...
Because I aint aiming at frakenstien or anyone... just the outdated guy in the tube...
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 10:45 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

When I first got FM transmitter with N78, I was very happy..
I tuned in the FM and then turn off the radio after 3minutes..

Then N85 came and again I was very happy with FM transmitter..
Tuned in and then turned off the radio after a minute..

5800XM came and again I was very happy yet again to be blessed with FM Transmitter..
Tuned in and then turned off the radio in 5 seconds..

Concept is good but poor implementation. Quality sucks, had to be very near to the headunit (almost like a GPS liao), low volume (headunit volume had to be turned up from 18 to 40 in my Vios).

OH~OH~OH IF NOOBKIA CAN FLY ~~~~

This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 1 2010, 10:49 PM
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 10:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 1 2010, 10:50 PM)
I use it for the first few time then forget about it...  Very particular about sound quality if I listen to song..  FM... eerr..  not acceptable...
OH~~~~ IF NOOBKIA CAN FLY ~~~~~
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 10:55 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2010, 10:50 PM)
On the nokia N900 that feature improved alot. The phone anywhere in the car it will work. When i tried N97 i need put near antenna.
If my memory serves me right 5809XM do not have a transmitter only receiver right?
Hmm... I also dunno... hahaha
I tot it was 5800XM... maybe it was my sister N79 as she claimed it was working very well in her car...

Just checked GSMARENA, confirmed dont have... so my memory corrupted liao... must be N79 then...

This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 1 2010, 10:57 PM
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 11:03 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 1 2010, 11:01 PM)
he must be then.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

faster show him ur FM transmitter...  biggrin.gif
WOW him... he will be very PLEASED!!!

WOOOWWW~~~~ HEBATNYEEE~~~~
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 11:10 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

BTW,

Just an update on mobile OS. Seem like Nokia will be very pleased by its below-par JAVA performance offering on Symbian. That would have at least made Oracle least interested in suing them like what they did with Google for its JAVA code in Android.

Just another update,

I do feel that newcomers to this thread are getting somewhat lesser each day after popping in for a day or two. Maybe my exchange of idealogy is too much for them? Should I just nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif and welcomed them onboard...
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 11:12 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 1 2010, 11:07 PM)
time to change ur head end to bluetooth capable.. then transmit over ...  sound much better... biggrin.gif 
but Nokia Bluetooth have plenty of problem wt a lot of headend receiver....
I end up abusing my bluetooth headset as earphone as I cant stand the torture of being FM prosecuted...
andrekua
post Sep 1 2010, 11:49 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 1 2010, 11:16 PM)
I also think my fact talking here are too much .. and too hard to accept by some ppl here....  maybe should just keep  nod.gif  nod.gif  on everything..

but that doesn't sound like me ...  N8 the best in smartphone.. how to  nod.gif with bro?

Added on September 1, 2010, 11:20 pm
I keep 2 of my moto BT headset into frigde becoz the lovely compatibility issue of nokia BT....
There's many definition of SMART... it can also be defined as fashionable or elegant... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

Added on September 1, 2010, 11:50 pmChaozzz first, need to survey price for M-ITX platform. Might sell my gaming system as Im running out of place in my small room.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 1 2010, 11:50 PM
andrekua
post Sep 2 2010, 07:22 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Sep 2 2010, 06:51 PM)
anyone reckon Nokia N8 will come out with android
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

andrekua
post Sep 3 2010, 01:19 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Time to leave this thread...

Focusing back to Android forum... cant wait for Tablet now... finally can dream on a device to replace my notebook liao...
andrekua
post Sep 3 2010, 07:08 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 3 2010, 04:06 PM)
yah it can.. but very resource hungry... 

Nicholas wont lost hope to S n N geh...  thumbup.gif

about Samsung...  surely they know the limitation of S only they wanna come out wt own OS... 

If samsung success....  they are the king...  they Manufacture Screen, CPU, Memory, Mass storage...  etc...  who else in the market capable to do so..?  sweat.gif sweat.gif
Hey, you talk Android here while I'm away?
Very bad lar you...

Anyway, about Tablet (hahaha... NOKIA dont have Tablet yet so I wont get flame), why Im so interested in Tablet is because there is already something powerful enough to run it. Hehehehe... while NOKIA still dabble with ARM11 and Cortex A8 600MHz, Toshiba already has a Tablet on Nvidia Tegra 2. Hohoho... dual core Cortex A9 with multiple co-processor and GPU. It uses DDR2 as well. It looks way smoother than SGS.

andrekua
post Sep 3 2010, 09:22 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 3 2010, 08:50 PM)
Nokia N9-88 but battery consumption faster than N900 coz cpu is intel i38 with 32 core.
Nokia G-for-Godlike 9 will be available from today onwards and will be Nokia first model for the G-for-Godlike line which coincidentally equipped with a super super Godlike 32 cores processor.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0757sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:27 AM