Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!
BuFung
Sep 4 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 4 2010, 10:45 PM) lol...obviously HDMI cable they sure give to showoff the HD and Dolby capability  Dun nid data all the time one lar...addiction lar...now already I'm addicted...I feel like killing myself for not studying and using the internet now ==lll How much is N8 going to be?  use it to show off 2 weeks then keep it eating dush forever? the USB on the go feature.. always carrying the cable? will u?  that kind of size.. can keep a USB thumb drive better..
BuFung
Sep 4 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 4 2010, 11:05 PM) EDGE same speed? I was in Midvalley, EDGE full bar website dun want to load... walk a bit to the center court and get 1 bar but website load rite away... haha.. u are bad luck.. actually I switch off my phone 3G all the time.. my tethering speed in 3G coverage area is the same btwn ON 3G or OFF 3G.... of course place without 3G.. only EDGE coverage.. speed are slower... maybe there is different.. but didn't feel it if surfing on phone...
BuFung
Sep 4 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 4 2010, 10:54 PM) lalala...my streamyx speed is still ok  but I wanna upgrade to Unifi once it's available in my area  muahaha...I hope they don't cap the data usage cause my computer torrent lar  got such speed or not... http://www.speedtest.net/result/940482963.pngfast fast book n8 lu..... King of the phone..
BuFung
Sep 4 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 4 2010, 11:45 PM) My dad applied 10mbps from Jaring  but not for house obviously  you got such speed or not?!!! hahahaah...but it's damn expensive like 1k plus...cause it's the flite or something like this those Enterprise one... I subcript to 1mbps... but I got such speed...  paying RM69/month.. without paying any phoneline some more.. ooww.. rich dad's kid...  ask him $ for N8...
BuFung
Sep 4 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 4 2010, 11:48 PM) No...don't want N8...I want N900+Ipod Touch 4th gen 64gb  Added on September 4, 2010, 11:51 pmNo...he won't give me that much for a phone==lll My mum will kill him  Woah...69 is real cheap...argh...got data cap?... Oh, and my speed for 1mbps in house 1.6mbps wor...but 100++ no cap.. no such crap.. better stick back to N8... later ppl flame u n me..  nite lo...
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 02:41 PM
Hahahaha.... Like people who talk about n8 so good.. With good speaker becoz support dolby ah? Hahahaha....... Some time ago like someone talk about usb ram ah? N8 support usb RAM or not?
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 04:48 PM
Yo.. Guowei selling his 3gs.... Andre.... Don't judge it wihtout handling it... Later ppl flame u...  .... Oh.. Forgot u r ranger too.. Faat fast write review...
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 08:34 PM
Wow.. Leo can bring his own n8 to the ranger program.... @cloud... Why? U want idonk?
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 5 2010, 09:28 PM) Ahhhaaaa~~~ read carefully when PRO are showing you wonders.. Hail Nokia for having to bring us godlike multi tasking by having not enough ram to run them in the first place but then give you a godlike FAST and HUGE VIRTUAL MEMORY which BOOST your multi tasking to GODLIKE level... Hail the PRO for having shown us the door to greatness... HAIL NOKIA... What was it again? Swap? Virtual Memory? Paging? What was it yet again?? The GODLIKE feature that only GODLIKE N900 has and nobody else have. Ah... SUPER DUPER GODLIKE FAST AND SPACIOUS 768MB VIRTUAL MEMORY... I See~~~ and that WAS SUPPOSED TO BOOST MULTI TASKING LEVEL ON N900 TO SUPER DUPER GODLIKE... I see~~~ What was it again that I missed??? I failed my accounting... failing to realise 256+768=1024 which is > 256 alone... ahhhh, but who failed IT.... ppl might not even know what u talking about.... I know my phone have 128MB of RAM but doing multitast pretty well and never prompt for "out of memory.." ... Boomkid... ur uncle so noob...
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 5 2010, 10:33 PM) Yeah...yeah...Anyone wants to buy?...offer me price...I haven't upload the photo  Added on September 5, 2010, 10:34 pmNo custom charge if you open there and bring it in straight like how you do it usually with your normal mobile phone  Box put in your shirt luggage  why shall I buy a 3gs @ that price since the 4 only 2k+ a bit... getting money for N8 ah?  Added on September 5, 2010, 10:41 pmQUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 5 2010, 10:39 PM) I seriously don't know what is he talking  Walao...my 128mb everyday also tell me Memory Full. Please close some app and try again. ==lll Why suddenly go scold people's uncle noob?__? joking only la... worldwide.. phone r more or less the same price.. the big diff make by the contract... not the phone itself... This post has been edited by BuFung: Sep 5 2010, 10:41 PM
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 5 2010, 11:16 PM) I have Samsung Galaxy S i9000, wont buy N8 but will support N8. And I sold my Milestone 6-7 months ago. n8 cannot without u geh  ....... "ken li.... if living is without chew"......
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 5 2010, 11:46 PM) That time your Milestone is on Android 2.0? Upgrade to 2.1 should be better right? My friend did and have some improvements. 2.2 should give more improvements, but need to wait a little longer. SGS seems great, but for people who need physical keyboard will be a problem, hehe. Wait for 2.2 for SGS lor. Too bad the Milestone 2 doesn't support GSM...  get ur fact right the milestone 2 do not support GSM... Moto phone have 1 big disadvantage is .. the bootloader are lock....
BuFung
Sep 5 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 5 2010, 11:54 PM) No. The Milestone. SGS is OK, but got some lag too. Waiting for 2.2  Added on September 5, 2010, 11:55 pmDroid 2 cant support GSM. Milestone 2 can. froyo annouce for sgs dy isnt it? friend's maxis desire run on 2.13.. wow flash support.... that is why i ask him to get the fact right....
BuFung
Sep 6 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 5 2010, 11:57 PM) Sorry, do you mean support or do not support? I suppose you mean support? The last I check seems doesn't support, or I see wrongly, maybe I was looking at the Droid-X. What about Droid, I think one of it isn't lock right? it support GSM.. the earlier sibbling is Droid 2 do not support.. but Motorola already annouce the real Milestone 2.. which is just like Droid vs Milestone... Moto lock all it;s phone bootloader I suppose....
BuFung
Sep 6 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 6 2010, 12:05 AM) Hahaha... You can prove me wrong also... but dont talk imaginary stuffs la. If you are correct you can counter attack... I dont mind cos Im getting to learn as well... Sometimes I do get my hdd (memory) corrupted and therefore need to be reinstall... but dont install malware lor... like what I counter u about phone playing HD video ah?? U can accept .. but not everybody can accept .... some time u putting too much money into ppl's pocket when ppl do not accept it...
BuFung
Sep 6 2010, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 6 2010, 12:07 AM) Yea, just edited my post, I guess previously I've been following the Droid 2. I remember reading the Droid didn't have lock bootloader, but not sure, just read only: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Motorola_DroidUnlike the DROID, the Milestone has a bootloader that only allows signed Firmware to load. This prevents users from booting Custom ROM images not signed by Motorola that have become popular in the Droid modding community. This has caused discontent in the Droid community in markets foreign to the US. Whether the disabling of custom boot loaders is due to retailer, carrier, manufacturer, or legal restrictions is unknown and the primary reason(s) may differ in each individual market. sadly... Moto already said they will lock all it new phone's bootloader... QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 6 2010, 12:07 AM) ok.. keep quiet now ... Aku keluar.. good night all...
BuFung
Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 6 2010, 12:13 AM) lols...  Added on September 6, 2010, 12:14 amGot Bufung and Aspire support then ok ady  ahahahah... wee... which one I sappot ah???
BuFung
Sep 6 2010, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 6 2010, 12:18 AM) I really have to raise white flag. I thought was impossible. However, I die die also must bring my thumbdrive to Ranger programme and test kao kao why N8 can play HD while my Legend can't. Same CPU but different 80MHz nia. Some more mine with more RAM. This one I don't investigate also cannot die peacefully. Android kalah here.. the GPU play an important rules here.... half bite fruit play full HD video oh.. that is really surprising... my Pentium Duo Core also play like "pulling bull up to tree"... hahaha...
BuFung
Sep 6 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 6 2010, 12:40 AM) Did the GPU really play the big role? I'm asking because even my HD4850 1GB can't play Full HD smoothly. I'm suspecting some sort of trick with the conversion format. Actually today I played around the conversion format. By default, some formats are hardware accelerated. That is why gua want to bring my own video to test. Even with AVI or WMV, you can choose the video format which are being accelerated instead of those which rely on CPU alone. I tested just one format today. HD rmvb totally unplayable but after converting to MP4 still can accept although a bit laggy. Next gonna try VC. Of course it's format dependant, if ur hardware have that particular codec that build for that format, it save much processing power of ur cpu while using software codec.... Normally hardware codec r only build for the format which is mainstream in the market.... Don't expect it play wmv in fullHD of course...
BuFung
Sep 6 2010, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Sep 6 2010, 01:53 PM) u should sell the sgs and get n8 *hypnotize* time to sell n85...