Mavrix
post Sep 7 2010, 11:02 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 7 2010, 10:50 PM)
BBXiong ur MCMC project successful ah??  TMnut thumbup.gif

I just found out what is NAND RAM...

Dr Nand Ram MD Internal Medicine Physician...  he is a physician...

Added on September 7, 2010, 10:51 pm

U mean the phone with Full Accessories with Box and only 1 months old from shop??? 

and Zitron/Avaxx mechine?
I guess its an AP.. coz no Zitron or Avaxx sticker on it..
Deswin
post Sep 7 2010, 11:02 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 7 2010, 10:26 PM)
estimated 2k plus because of all that extra accesories that Nokia is giving smile.gif
QUOTE(Mavrix @ Sep 7 2010, 10:28 PM)
2K ++?? Hmm..  hmm.gif
i thought it stated rm1.7k-rm1.9k sumwhere in some blog posted few pages ago?
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 11:04 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 7 2010, 10:59 PM)
Free N8...  keep dreaming...  maybe NOkia give out 1 Nokia to all Rangers...  1 of them get the phone..  laugh.gif
ouch...maybe in my dreams i will have an N8 as my totem
jackyoboy
post Sep 7 2010, 11:04 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 8 2010, 12:02 AM)
i thought it stated rm1.7k-rm1.9k sumwhere in some blog posted few pages ago?
more accessories means more money they rake out from your pocket biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Sep 7 2010, 11:05 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Sep 7 2010, 11:02 PM)
I guess its an AP.. coz no Zitron or Avaxx sticker on it..
ok.. u can click on my siggy and see how much I let go my Zitron N97..... that is pretty similar to ur AP phone price then since ur still new....
Mavrix
post Sep 7 2010, 11:11 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 7 2010, 11:05 PM)
ok.. u can click on my siggy and see how much I let go my Zitron N97.....  that is pretty similar to ur AP phone price then since ur still new....
I see.. but i guess the price is a bit higher when trade in is it?

Anyway is this N8 has been launch here or not?? Sorry la i didnt follow this thread from the beginning.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Deswin
post Sep 7 2010, 11:12 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Sep 7 2010, 11:04 PM)
more accessories means more money they rake out from your pocket  biggrin.gif
if around 2k+ not worth err.. with symbian^3 n lack of app.. i just scroll through android market n i was like drool.gif actually i just like n8 coz of its largest imagin sensor on mobile phone only..
zero_kbom

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 7 2010, 10:55 PM)
i do have another assumption that might make some little sense...
u see, smashpOp and other tech reviewers already been invited to an N8 event, which is what we saw on their respective blogs..i think they only get to hands on with the gear for that few hours...as for us, if(i say if) we are getting the retail package for the Rangers kick off, i think nokia need to finalize what to include in their retail package..and i think that is the pending thing that is dragging the product kick off...or else i suppose it wont beed until end of september also, need to mass produce and finalize retail package...

then again that's my very optimistic thought...
Well....from my experience of getting into the Nokia Music Explorer program before, for the launching of X6, its is true as u said. Before the program kick off, the bloggers were 1st given a hands on to the phone in a separate event beforehand.
That's why I still have hopes on the program itself nod.gif

And please, make this thread as constructive as it can.
BuFung

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Sep 7 2010, 11:11 PM)
I see.. but i guess the price is a bit higher when trade in is it?

Anyway is this N8 has been launch here or not?? Sorry la i didnt follow this thread from the beginning..  icon_rolleyes.gif
the price are away lower when u trade in to the shop... u get slightly better price if u buy a phone when u trade in....

N8 not out of the bag yet...
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 11:17 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Sep 7 2010, 11:12 PM)
Well....from my experience of getting into the Nokia Music Explorer program before, for the launching of X6, its is true as u said. Before the program kick off, the bloggers were 1st given a hands on to the phone in a separate event beforehand.

so you get an x6 from that event? and how much later is the event kick off from the blogger's hands on?
zero_kbom
post Sep 7 2010, 11:20 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 7 2010, 11:17 PM)
so you get an x6 from that event? and how much later is the event kick off from the blogger's hands on?
Yup. All 50 of us got an X6 for free that night. How much later? Well can't remember it TBH, but I'd say around 2-3 weeks
andrekua
post Sep 7 2010, 11:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 7 2010, 11:12 PM)
if around 2k+ not worth err.. with symbian^3 n lack of app.. i just scroll through android market n i was like  drool.gif    actually i just like n8 coz of its largest imagin sensor on mobile phone only..
Dont be surprised by the availability of the apps...

This is my assumption only but I think the possibility is high. Although its being called S3, there very core of it is still S60. I think Nokia wanna rebrand S60 Touch but as you can see from all the review that shows up, its still very S60 feel. The UI has a slight change where the N97 homescreen is now being extended to 3pages. Another slight change would be the Menu when its being rotated (forgive me as I havent own a N97 before thus not knowing if N97 also have keys at the bottom when rotated). Predictive text when full qwerty finally. What else? Cant see much from the review. Developers probably just have to make slight changes to their coding to adapt to the new S3.

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Sep 7 2010, 11:12 PM)

Phone havent show up what else to tok. Tok cock lar...
Deswin
post Sep 7 2010, 11:23 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Sep 7 2010, 11:20 PM)
Yup. All 50 of us got an X6 for free that night. How much later? Well can't remember it TBH, but I'd say around 2-3 weeks
don't think they'll do d same thing for n8... hmm.gif
BuFung
post Sep 7 2010, 11:24 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Sep 7 2010, 11:20 PM)
wow.... congratulation.. look like Rangers gonna get a N8.... rclxms.gif

time to rest.. night all...
jackyoboy
post Sep 7 2010, 11:24 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 8 2010, 12:12 AM)
if around 2k+ not worth err.. with symbian^3 n lack of app.. i just scroll through android market n i was like  drool.gif    actually i just like n8 coz of its largest imagin sensor on mobile phone only..
to be honest im starting to lose interest now icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Deswin
post Sep 7 2010, 11:27 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Sep 7 2010, 11:24 PM)
to be honest im starting to lose interest now  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
yea me too biggrin.gif after seeing android market with all the fantastic apps later i went to search for symbian app... really nothing much for symbian.. really sad for it.. im just getting n8 coz im a camwhore.. dats all.. if not bcause of the camera, then i'll go for x10
zero_kbom
post Sep 7 2010, 11:30 PM

965 posts

~Me dun wanna feed the epic phailed troll whistling.gif

Well, although I said like dat, for this program, I also doesn't even know if Nokia will give us free N8. Because before this, it was stated clearly that we will get an X6 in the invitation. But it was quite vague on this one.
Well, just keep our finger crossed then icon_rolleyes.gif
andrekua
post Sep 7 2010, 11:31 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

The app numbers in Android Market and AppStore is just for show off nia. It contain more trash than you would find in Nokia Ovi Store.
jackyoboy
post Sep 7 2010, 11:31 PM

314 posts

I enjoy n8's design very much, but seeing it in pictorials for too long makes it look boring now..again, it's nokia's godlike strategy to make anticipating customers jump ship..the final decision now depends on what price they will whip out into the market rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Deswin
post Sep 7 2010, 11:35 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
The app numbers in Android Market and AppStore is just for show off nia. It contain more trash than you would find in Nokia Ovi Store.
i hope sooo... hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:26 PM