QUOTE(andymillenium @ Aug 26 2010, 11:10 AM)
i heard tv3 news yesterday, they will launch the new waja and another facelifted model during the KLIMS'10 this december ~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««
~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««
Aug 26 2010, 11:24 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Sep 7 2010, 03:45 PM
Sep 17 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 17 2010, 10:23 AM) u mean waja n gen2 R3 MME edition?If yes, but it use 195/50R16 Conti SC 1 not same with 205 witdh tyre.. i find oni 2 tyre with 195/50R16 which are CSC 1 and Yoko A. drive R1.. currently using CSC1 for 1 year ++ with GAB lowered spring n never rubbing.. Plan to change to Yoko R1 after this...wonder this tyre ok or not? |
Sep 20 2010, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(cfkian @ Sep 19 2010, 02:18 AM) maybe the mechanic give me wrong info . How much u bought the R3 spring? Added on September 19, 2010, 2:19 amInstalled R3 spring yesterday, now even with 2 passenger at the back and straight road also kena the tyre.... any suggestion on how to solve this problem from the sifu-sifu here? planning to get one hehe |
Sep 20 2010, 09:04 AM
Sep 21 2010, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 21 2010, 04:10 PM) hahaha Bro, what the different between R3 spring and GAB spring?have u try before the GAB spring i'm in dilemma rite now whether want buy R3 spring or not... the statement on mudah.my always bothers me "Sapura Proride spring is as good as R3, Tein, Eibach but better than GAB etc" that mean GAB suck or what? |
Sep 22 2010, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 21 2010, 07:08 PM) I've been on my friend Myvi ride whose fitted with GAB spring and it is really hard compared to my R3. I think thats why my wheels never rubbing the banana leaf.. If GAB spring is very hard, why everytime when balik kampung my pregnant wife dont want use her stock myvi SE, instead keep saying my gen2 much more comfort to her even my car modded with the GAB spring and 16mm rear ARB.. |
Sep 22 2010, 12:16 PM
Oct 21 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Oct 21 2010, 10:36 AM) Why new car better don't accelerate and go above 100km/h (My friends told me)? The accelerate mean don't go until redline? Before u get your new car, proton test driver had trash ur car kau kau oledi So why bother accelerate or not..not that u get a virgin car anyway Just redlining ur engine from the start..even the testers who borrow ur car redlining ur car kau kau hehe |
Oct 21 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Oct 21 2010, 11:29 AM) when i use for normal driving can get 300km for RM50 Ron97/Ron95..mostly less than 300km coz i got very itchy right foot i think not relevant to compare to mine coz use my car for weekend car oni But not bad i think when balik kg trip always Rm65-70 Ron 95 for 500km(KL-KB) btw, mine is MT with minor mod |
Oct 21 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Oct 21 2010, 11:47 AM) Yap..even Paultan review Dual VVT-i Altis test car has bad FC coz new car Ur car FC will improve after climb up more mileage Btw, my car oledi done +- 55k km This post has been edited by pedanglaut: Oct 21 2010, 12:06 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Oct 27 2010, 02:15 PM) Anyone here try GuangDao voltage stabilizer before? Quite expensive, RM699.. Don't know really will help in performance and save fuel or nt.. some say VS dont help much to a new car unless u playing with ICE in ur car the VS give more obvious effect on old car though |
Nov 4 2010, 11:28 AM
Nov 5 2010, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 5 2010, 12:51 PM) Try Yokohama S-drive. It had lesser rolling slip. i once facing this prob too after installed GAB spring last year..after "tak" sound the prob disappear Last night I facing a very weird situation. Wanna wait till saturday only I can check what wrong with my car. After I make a U-turn by turning left, the steering pull to left. When I turn to right it feel so heavy and once let go the hand, the steering will turn back to left. Once I stopped my car a side and turn the steering wheel, it sound "tak". Then the problem disappear. The steering back to normal. I inspected steering rack and wheel is normal. I wonder why will happen like that. i think the spring position is not align with the absorber mount |
Nov 5 2010, 10:18 PM
Nov 6 2010, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 6 2010, 09:18 PM) What tyre size you using? 195/50R16 Why should we regret? I believe we make a right choice. the one should regret is Lancer GT owner. My friend just bought his lancer gt this month and he angrying like hell. If the exora will upgrade the suspension, then I will buy also. But exora suspension is not that suitable for it. exora suspension is not that suitable? |
Nov 8 2010, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 6 2010, 09:35 PM) Then have you ever find out that the problem? Izit once the steering pull, the steering became very heavy? Then a while the problem dissappear? I'm using 205/50/16. I need to check steering system first. No confident with proton steering rack. i thougt that is typical for simple torsion beam system with seperate spring and absorber form Exora suspension not suitable because it copy savvy and saga blm suspension. Especially the rear axle, it design it so poor. As the rear knuckle being tighten with 4 12" bolt. And the most funniest, when I jacking the car during servicing, I can remove the rear coil spring easily just by pulling it. i see my friends myvi car during changing GAB spring by just jacking n pulling the spring effortlessly oso Unless if the setup is torsion beam + (spring n absorber in one unit) eg. new altis..that give diff story though |
Dec 1 2010, 02:05 PM
Dec 1 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 1 2010, 02:32 PM) haha..i haven't got my car yet that time..lucky u bro.. i wonder when R3 will sell those new batch accessory?hopefully this month coz i wanna change my absorber.. car like sampan abs kong oledi.. |
Dec 1 2010, 03:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0453sec