127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««

TripleJ104
post Sep 5 2010, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 5 2010, 08:47 PM)
this dent usually done by jack stand or the floor jack. I did this on customer car before.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

It can repair by drilling a hole, then knock it back out. Another way is, change the whole floor. It can be remove by welding it. Got service part.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup when at shop there are not enough hydraulic jack so the workers using floor jack. So repairing this dent could be a lot of hassle..haiiih..."Terpaksa pejam mata" until got enough money add skirt la if like this but will try ask body shop opinion 1st.

@Azuma...

Huhuhu..see how after this. R3 Skirt side & rear + lips front. Just like yours & Bro sphiroth body kit wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif . Already quot it..Rm500++.
victor_ho336
post Sep 5 2010, 11:11 PM

35 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1551627&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1534881&hl=

jVIPERs2
post Sep 6 2010, 12:25 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

p/s: Anyone interested to bulk the AUX cable (closing date next Tuesday 06/09/2010)?

notworthy.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2010, 12:51 AM

10,530 posts

i think if i buy the Neo CPS i might need the AUX cable oso....

but ill be making my own using Canare F10 RCA Plugs with Canare L-4E6S cables and a panel mount female stereo mini plug i bought from radioshack when i was in US a few years ago...

will probably give it a nice sleeving too...maybe UV yellow brows.gif

will also probably make a stereo mini-mini interconnect using the same cables but with neutrik plugs...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 6 2010, 09:54 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 5 2010, 04:24 PM)
Just back from Zainul Nasi Kandar. Tapau for buka posa.
drool.gif drool.gif dh buka?

QUOTE(ezwann @ Sep 5 2010, 05:15 PM)
R.Y.D.E.C.K : did u cover the alternator?
pls refer pic ezwann biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 5 2010, 08:09 PM)

Hahahahaha...x perasan pulak...

Here are the pic about the dent.

If i hint something the scratch should be horizontal rite? But that look vertical..unless i took my car & going sideways...huhu.

Btw..this dent can be repair or not? really pain in the eyes..
nh confirm mmg nmpk...pedih hulu hati...fast method..side skirt... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 5 2010, 08:56 PM)
Yup when at shop there are not enough hydraulic jack so the workers using floor jack. So repairing this dent could be a lot of hassle..haiiih..."Terpaksa pejam mata" until got enough money add skirt la if like this but will try ask body shop opinion 1st.

@Azuma...

Huhuhu..see how after this. R3 Skirt side & rear + lips front. Just like yours & Bro sphiroth body kit . Already quot it..Rm500++.
500++ no paint? wink.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 6 2010, 10:10 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 5 2010, 08:56 PM)

@Azuma...

Huhuhu..see how after this. R3 Skirt side & rear + lips front. Just like yours & Bro sphiroth body kit wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif . Already quot it..Rm500++.
Someone said side skirt? Why not full skirting for Raya. brows.gif
eastwest
post Sep 6 2010, 10:45 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 6 2010, 10:10 AM)
Someone said side skirt? Why not full skirting for Raya. brows.gif
Raya poison laugh.gif
zeli
post Sep 6 2010, 12:59 PM

104 posts

So fast V8 hahaha... i 'm soo left out la weh! Bravo all. many kawan baru masuk sini woo. congrats-congrats.

Hmm... my last thread wat at V6. Knowing that i've missed out like the new (at last rclxms.gif ) ) sticker, new members, new problems, more poisons (i know this thread won't be that happening without poisons from u guys. right Bos-man?! rolleyes.gif ), I skipped and jump to V8 (Proton CPS Tribe® now eh.!!) for seeking help and guide for our beloved ride.

yes.. me to had the brake light and ABS lighting up which crippled the function that we loved so much. From my findings the heat inside the engine bays caused the dreaded malfuction. and most of the problem arose after/around 2 years of ownership (some might be sooner). I myself are waiting for a replacement claiming through the EWP.

At first the problem is like come and go. action of turned off and then restart will fix it. later-later it become worst, became more sensitive. and immediately i went to proton to check. a list of problem detected by sensors inside the ABS module (the black box where brake pipes comes in and out of it). the technician agreed that it's the module malfuntion and need to be replaced. I asked how much if using own money to buy and he quoted around RM 5000. Wah doh.gif !! well.. one month passed and still waiting for the replacement. dealing with the insurance like this la. macam-macam hal shocking.gif You guys know right EWP is claiming the insurance first then if all ok and gets approved baru tukar barang. sparepart takde hal just the insurance je yang lambat. Haih!!! rclxub.gif So anyone with the problem with the ABS faster go for replacement, don't wait man.

that's one lah. another one i wanna ask is for changing the timing belt. Tomorrow my appointment for service. they quoted me around RM 900 for timing belt replacement. aiyoh... cry.gif Do the FEAD belt need to be changed as well? or is it included in the package? there goes my duit bantuan raya.... sweat.gif

Wohoo... ARGhhhhhh!!!!

zenwarlord
post Sep 6 2010, 03:06 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 6 2010, 12:59 PM)
So fast V8 hahaha... i 'm soo left out la weh! Bravo all. many kawan baru masuk sini woo. congrats-congrats.

Hmm... my last thread wat at V6. Knowing that i've missed out like the new (at last  rclxms.gif ) ) sticker, new members, new problems, more poisons (i know this thread won't be that happening without poisons from u guys. right Bos-man?! rolleyes.gif ), I skipped and jump to V8 (Proton CPS Tribe® now eh.!!) for seeking help and guide for our beloved ride.

yes.. me to had the brake light and ABS lighting up which crippled the function that we loved so much. From my findings the heat inside the engine bays caused the dreaded malfuction. and most of the problem arose after/around 2 years of ownership (some might be sooner). I myself are waiting for a replacement claiming through the EWP.

At first the problem is like come and go. action of turned off and then restart will fix it. later-later it become worst, became more sensitive. and immediately i went to proton to check. a list of problem detected by sensors inside the ABS module (the black box where brake pipes comes in and out of it). the technician agreed that it's the module malfuntion and need to be replaced. I asked how much if using own money to buy and he quoted around RM 5000. Wah  doh.gif !! well.. one month passed and still waiting for the replacement. dealing with the insurance like this la. macam-macam hal  shocking.gif You guys know right EWP is claiming the insurance first then if all ok and gets  approved baru tukar barang. sparepart takde hal just the insurance je yang lambat. Haih!!! rclxub.gif So anyone with the problem with the ABS faster go for replacement, don't wait man.

that's one lah. another one i wanna ask is for changing the timing belt. Tomorrow my appointment for service. they quoted me around RM 900 for timing belt replacement. aiyoh... cry.gif Do the FEAD belt need to be changed as well? or is it included in the package? there goes my duit bantuan raya.... sweat.gif

Wohoo... ARGhhhhhh!!!!
Not bad still got duit bantuan raya.... thumbup.gif

eastwest
post Sep 6 2010, 03:43 PM

1,608 posts

Hmm... my last thread wat at V6. Knowing that i've missed out like the new (at last  rclxms.gif ) ) sticker, new members, new problems, more poisons (i know this thread won't be that happening without poisons from u guys. right Bos-man?! rolleyes.gif ), I skipped and jump to V8 (Proton CPS Tribe® now eh.!!) for seeking help and guide for our beloved ride.

At first the problem is like come and go. action of turned off and then restart will fix it. later-later it become worst, became more sensitive. and immediately i went to proton to check. a list of problem detected by sensors inside the ABS module (the black box where brake pipes comes in and out of it). the technician agreed that it's the module malfuntion and need to be replaced. I asked how much if using own money to buy and he quoted around RM 5000. Wah  doh.gif !! well.. one month passed and still waiting for the replacement. dealing with the insurance like this la. macam-macam hal  shocking.gif You guys know right EWP is claiming the insurance first then if all ok and gets  approved baru tukar barang. sparepart takde hal just the insurance je yang lambat. Haih!!! rclxub.gif So anyone with the problem with the ABS faster go for replacement, don't wait man.

Wohoo... ARGhhhhhh!!!!
Wow, rm5k shocking.gif
How to claim this abs module? my car keep "lighting" up this two light doh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Sep 6 2010, 04:06 PM

246 posts

At first the problem is like come and go. action of turned off and then restart will fix it. later-later it become worst, became more sensitive. and immediately i went to proton to check. a list of problem detected by sensors inside the ABS module (the black box where brake pipes comes in and out of it). the technician agreed that it's the module malfuntion and need to be replaced. I asked how much if using own money to buy and he quoted around RM 5000. Wah !! well.. one month passed and still waiting for the replacement. dealing with the insurance like this la. macam-macam hal  You guys know right EWP is claiming the insurance first then if all ok and gets  approved baru tukar barang. sparepart takde hal just the insurance je yang lambat. Haih!!! So anyone with the problem with the ABS faster go for replacement, don't wait man.

that's one lah. another one i wanna ask is for changing the timing belt. Tomorrow my appointment for service. they quoted me around RM 900 for timing belt replacement. aiyoh...  Do the FEAD belt need to be changed as well? or is it included in the package? there goes my duit bantuan raya.... sweat.gif

Wohoo... ARGhhhhhh!!!!
zeli soo serious ker?man.. 5k bontotla...EWK?.how they count?from the extended 5yrs warranty ker?
zeli
post Sep 6 2010, 04:54 PM

104 posts

Proton Extended Warranty Programme (EWP) is in effect when your cars mileage reached 50,001 KM or the Inception Date (can be found in the EWP certificate) which ever comes first. If not yet reached the mileage or the date then you can claim directly at proton and that would be faster (as no insurance claim need to be made). 2 main rules to claim under EWP (standard warranty also the same lah icon_idea.gif ) are

1. Follow the service schedule at any proton authorized service centers. They will make notes in the booklet and also stamp it with the respective center's chop.

2. No after market modification towards the car mainly the engine and any part associated with the claim. If got orang dalam then another story lah kan brows.gif . Tukar rim bole la but if they wanna make it as an issue can 'kena' also, nasib lah... also unless ada itu "seluar dalam" lah wink.gif laugh.gif

Details like parts warranted or not warranted are written behind the EWP certificate. Check it out! most importantly don't lose it. Hilang kalu susah mau cerita lah. sweat.gif

yes man! the price was Bo*t*t one (puasa la weh!! blush.gif ) ABS module some one got quoted RM4600 also.

eastwest fast fast claim your new ABS module!! anyone who got the lights up (emergency + ABS lights) go claim your new ABS module. They said no need to worry la still can brake, but would you like an ordinary brake when yours should be equip with ABS. ABS saves me a lot of times from precarious moments. you want "Shreeeeek!!!!! Bam!!" or "<elegantly controlled>Whoa!! That was close!!"?

Punya susah claim sampai sekarang aku belum dapat lagi nih!! SC said "Tungguuu...!! belum approve lagi la..." mad.gif

This post has been edited by zeli: Sep 6 2010, 04:55 PM
TSAzuma-kun
post Sep 6 2010, 05:00 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

zeli, u say this to them.
Korang nak aku mati dulu baru approve ker? Nanti aku dah mati aku datang minta claim ABS bodoh tu.
pAdiLaDEn
post Sep 6 2010, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 6 2010, 05:00 PM)
zeli, u say this to them.
Korang nak aku mati dulu baru approve ker? Nanti aku dah mati aku datang minta claim ABS bodoh tu.
keh3.. laugh.gif
bulan posa antu kena gari.. tongue.gif
eastwest
post Sep 6 2010, 05:27 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 6 2010, 04:54 PM)
Proton Extended Warranty Programme (EWP) is in effect when your cars mileage reached 50,001 KM or the Inception Date (can be found in the EWP certificate) which ever comes first. If not yet reached the mileage or the date then you can claim directly at proton and that would be faster (as no insurance claim need to be made). 2 main rules to claim under EWP (standard warranty also the same lah  icon_idea.gif ) are

1. Follow the service schedule at any proton authorized service centers. They will make notes in the booklet and also stamp it with the respective center's chop.

2. No after market modification towards the car mainly the engine and any part associated with the claim. If got orang dalam then another story lah kan brows.gif . Tukar rim bole la but if they wanna make it as an issue can 'kena' also, nasib lah... also unless ada itu "seluar dalam" lah 

Details like parts warranted or not warranted are written behind the EWP certificate. Check it out! most importantly don't lose it. Hilang kalu susah mau cerita lah.
yes man! the price was Bo*t*t one (puasa la weh!! blush.gif ) ABS module some one got quoted RM4600 also.

eastwest fast fast claim your new ABS module!! anyone who got the lights up (emergency + ABS lights) go claim your new ABS module. They said no need to worry la still can brake, but would you like an ordinary brake when yours should be equip with ABS. ABS saves me a lot of times from precarious moments. you want "Shreeeeek!!!!! Bam!!" or "<elegantly controlled>Whoa!! That was close!!"?

Punya susah claim sampai sekarang aku belum dapat lagi nih!! SC said "Tungguuu...!! belum approve lagi la..."
Orait2, pas raya bising kaw2..... laugh.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ Sep 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
keh3.. laugh.gif
bulan posa antu kena gari.. tongue.gif
Datang lepas bulan posa laugh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 6 2010, 06:41 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 6 2010, 12:51 AM)
i think if i buy the Neo CPS i might need the AUX cable oso....

but ill be making my own using Canare F10 RCA Plugs with Canare L-4E6S cables and a panel mount female stereo mini plug i bought from radioshack when i was in US a few years ago...

will probably give it a nice sleeving too...maybe UV yellow brows.gif

will also probably make a stereo mini-mini interconnect using the same cables but with neutrik plugs...
Cool~

Any chance of replacing the 3.5mm jack to usb? hmm.gif

p/s: Anyone interested to bulk the AUX cable (closing date next Tomorrow 06/09/2010)?
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2010, 06:43 PM

10,530 posts

change to USB? can...can always just solder the USB into the cable.......but its gonna be useless la....

USB is meant for digital signal...the aux cable is for analog signal.
jVIPERs2
post Sep 6 2010, 06:48 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 6 2010, 06:43 PM)
change to USB? can...can always just solder the USB into the cable.......but its gonna be useless la....

USB is meant for digital signal...the aux cable is for analog signal.
But I saw a Persona using USB head on stock HU @ CoSE...juz that I dunno how it works, was looking for that particular cable..but so far, none~ cry.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2010, 06:54 PM

10,530 posts

that will depend on the HU i guess...if it accepts USB input then can la...

some HUs the USB input is at the back and u need a USB extension cable...some HUs the USB slot right in front.
ezwann
post Sep 6 2010, 08:03 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 6 2010, 04:54 PM)
Proton Extended Warranty Programme (EWP) is in effect when your cars mileage reached 50,001 KM or the Inception Date (can be found in the EWP certificate) which ever comes first. If not yet reached the mileage or the date then you can claim directly at proton and that would be faster (as no insurance claim need to be made). 2 main rules to claim under EWP (standard warranty also the same lah  icon_idea.gif ) are

2. No after market modification towards the car mainly the engine and any part associated with the claim. If got orang dalam then another story lah kan brows.gif . Tukar rim bole la but if they wanna make it as an issue can 'kena' also, nasib lah... also unless ada itu "seluar dalam" lah  wink.gif  laugh.gif

Details like parts warranted or not warranted are written behind the EWP certificate. Check it out! most importantly don't lose it. Hilang kalu susah mau cerita lah. sweat.gif

Punya susah claim sampai sekarang aku belum dapat lagi nih!! SC said "Tungguuu...!! belum approve lagi la..."  mad.gif
I like ur word man. thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:49 PM